HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

83.4% Overall Rating

620 out of 704 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Kylie Barns thinks…

"Ive stayed in a few hostels the staff are super friendly and really helpful and done all that they could to make sure we were comfy lovely lovely people and I think that this is a good value for…"

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
20.97 USD

Hostel 90.3% 5 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
26.92 USD

Hostel 88.3% 11 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
31.11 USD

Hostel 89.0% 973 reviews
Free Hostels
39.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostelscat
29.69 USD

Hostel 88.1% 17 reviews
Sercotel Abbot
58.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Transit
37.87 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
29.62 USD

Hostel 90.1% 407 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

620 out of 704 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 409 of 562 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011

Liked: It had a bed

Disliked: I wouldnt usually write a review as most things dont faze me or my boyfriend, we have been travelling for a while but really felt that this hostel came across completly different to what was reality. The staff were so rude and didnt care that was probably the worst thing. This hostel was more of a kids camp with school kids everywhere- young and old. We came out of our room to find teenagers drinking in the hallways and sitting in the hallways- and they were there the whole time. Internet never worked, it would cut in and out and was obviously a reoccuring problem as when we asked the guy behind the counter about it he rolled his eyes and then still didnt fix it! Staff were rude- lots of eye rolling whenever we asked a question, especially from a blonde haired girl. Room was not cleaned at all the entire time we were there- the bathroom was dirty, tissues and old soap everywhere and we ran out of toilet paper. Kitchen is not even near fully furnished as there are no stoves, just one small hot plate for everyone, we were lucky and got in early but saw other people waiting for hours -hours! Breakfast was not that good- cereal was rubbery and strange and you could only get one serving and one of each thing. >There is much better for cheaper in Barcelona- we changed to st jordis and its been amazing- and cheaper!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. Free breakfast.

Disliked: They overbooked my room and were not very well organized with the keys and bed assignments. They upgraded me from a dorm to a double room free of charge because they had no other space for me, which was nice, but it took them over an hour after I arrived to figure it out. The location was also pretty out of the way.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, close to the metro and train station.

Disliked: the breakfast was terrible, not many healty choices.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cláudio Pintarelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Cláudio would recommend this property

Liked: Everything all right , nice place to stay.

Disliked: The windows couldn't be opened, and the room was too hot.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of people stay there so good to meet people. Breakfast included. Good common area.

Disliked: check out at 10 am. Smelled not very nice sometimes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proffessional character, new and really good quality building. Nice breakfast and organized in good way

Disliked: A little bit crowded. I suggest having some vegetables for breakfast too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, Wi-Fi in reception, very helpfull staff

Disliked: every day this same breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers and bathroom in every room, excellent breakfast (cereals, bread, ham, coffee, juice etc), comfortable beds

Disliked: Can`t open window in a room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They serve breakfast. Internet and computer are free.

Disliked: smell bad most of the time.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, nice staffs, good breakfast, near FCBarcelona stadium

Disliked: A bit far from metro station. We booked for 2 nights from this website. However, we had to change the room as the guy said we did separate booking then we had to move. I think the booking system is not that good, don't know it's becoz the hostel or this website.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brendan Cuming

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: We were the only people in our 8 bed dorm which was nice. Good included breakfast and they had self service washing machines

Disliked: The kitchen is definitely not fully equipped as claimed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tiago Siqueira

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Very organized

Disliked: Too big

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nor Sharazianee Abd Rani

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2011 Nor Sharazianee would recommend this property

Liked: i like the location of the hostel which is very close to access of transportation. food is average since i am vegetarian.they serve ham but no cheese.so i can only eat toast with jams and cereals.staffs were very good in giving information on tourist spots. we went there to watch football but the schedule was changed, so we missed it.the staff suggested to watch them training instead. and gave the place where the team train. however, since the place was quite far (even though it is reachable), and we have limited time, so we didn't go there.overall, i like this hostel.

Disliked: one of the female staffs were not so friendly. so pity.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down, I love this hostel!!! Of all the hostels I've stayed, this is the best. The facilities are clean, price is right, staff is friendly, and everyone gets privacy. Each room has two bathrooms that have their own showers. Every bed gets its own light. Breakfast there is filling. I would tell everyone who is looking for a hostel in Barcelona to stay at Alberg Parre Tarres.

Disliked: None

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very modern hostel, buzzing, free internet access, helpful staff, no hassle stay. Camp nou and the olympic village is not far off. Very close to the Sants bus and train station.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was what I expected from a hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really helpful staff and great breakfast. felt very safe. really close to the metro station and camp nou.

Disliked: it could have been that we were there during a bad time, but it felt kind of like a summer camp for kids.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elias van der Kooij

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Elias would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Clemente Furlan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean, the lockers are nice since you don't have to bring your own lock and it's nice to share the bathroom only with your roomates. The breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: Nothing, it was an excellent hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miia Kaerkkaeinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Miia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.. the breakfast was very nice

Disliked: The rooms were extremly warm and we were able to open the windows only the first day. Also tricky with only one shower in each room (to share for eight people). It is maybe better to have big shower rooms.. because everyone doesn't shower at the same time anyway. The distance to walk from the Barcelona Sants station is not very close.. but about ten minutes walk. It was no problem, but felt far in the warm summer with luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The kitchen was a poor excuse for a kitchen! For there was no kitchen, -just a room with a zink and a few plates and forks. There were no stoves.(!) You had to share ONE tiny electrical hotplate. Major chaos if lots of people wanted to make dinner at the same time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Cristian N. would recommend this property

Liked: Barcelona left a very good impression upon me. I am sure this helped boosting up these ratings I give :DA good location, very accessible. Like 15 mins on foot to the train station, where you can also catch a ride to the airport, metro Sants also close, Av. Diagonal 50 meters distance. Friendly staff, and very helpful.My plane got delayed for several hours and I arrived around 3 AM. Since there was no receptionist at that time, the security guard offered his assistance to check me in, show me to the room, gave me breakfast vouchers. I appreciated that a lot....good breakfast, but seriously... am I supposed to choose either one kind of rolls, but I can't take two if I want both? I was surprised when the lady in the kitchen mentioned it, as I haven't experienced that in none of my travels.Anyway, I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a visit, and I would personally choose to stay again with them in my future trip to BCN. Many thanks for the awesome time I had there!Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Disliked: Cristian N. left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elliott Kwong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Elliott would recommend this property

Liked: It was well situated next to the train station, although it does seem a million miles away when you first walk up the hill. It was very clean and the kitchen facilities were excellent. The rooms are nice and spacious and the en suite bathroom is good.

Disliked: They have a policy of no refunds if you wish to leave earlier than booked, which we weren't aware of, so just bare that in mind.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rishe Groner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Rishe would recommend this property

Liked: This place runs like a dream. Spotlessly clean, large airy rooms, ensuites in each dorm room, free lockers, an amazing buffet for a free breakfast, cheap and easily accessible laundry, and free wifi downstairs. You really can't ask for more in terms of facilities. The kitchen is huge and relatively well equipped and the terrace is a great place to hang out in the afternoon or evening and meet people. While it's not the most centrally located, it's not too far from a metro that gets you anywhere in Barcelona - warning though, the walk isn't fun with a heavy backpack so I'd recommend a cab which is cheap as in Barcelona.

Disliked: The staff always seemed harassed and there were often long queues at reception. I would have loved them to be a little friendlier and better at helping out with recommendations instead of simply reciting directions. I would have loved an official walking tour or pub crawl, official party nights or help getting to clubs and attractions instead of just providing the basics in food and shelter. But hey, these guys do pretty good anyhow!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calla Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Calla would recommend this property

Liked: Professional, nice staff, clean, and very accomidating. We had to leave before breakfast so they packed us a picnic that morning. We wish we had stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing