We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

77.8% Overall Rating

649 out of 740 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2015)

begum ozyonum thinks…

"stuffs are kind and very helpful. hostel is clean and finding it easy. they served typical spanish breakfast and it was delicious."

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 83.2% 19 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
25.33 USD

Hostel 90.5% 32 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
25.45 USD

Hostel 85.9% 990 reviews
Free Hostels Barcelona
29.04 USD

Hostel 94.7% 15 reviews
Hostelscat
19.86 USD

Hostel 87.8% 25 reviews
Hotel Transit
43.15 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
24.23 USD

Hostel 93.4% 421 reviews
Petit Hotel
33.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

649 out of 740 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 427 of 597 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Moores

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: clean and bright +happy sort of place

Disliked: a little way out of town but still ok

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Molly Bernstein

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 June 2011 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice. There were 2 bathrooms for 8 beds which was great and big lockers.

Disliked: Location.... It was far from the city center and not close to a metro stop.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011

Liked: 1. Cheap 2. Stuff can spaek english 3. Free breakfast

Disliked: 1. I had problems with door key, they tried to solve this 1 hour about this and at last they had to change my room. 2. Lockers in room are not safe. One key can open some other safe. 3. There is no hair-dryer in hostel (even with the deposit) 4. Bathrooms are not functional: Toilets and sinks are in different places. If the other one is occupied you have to wait. Also, there is no soap in bathroom. 5. Despite people say location is good, it is not. Far from center, just close to train station (20 mins by walking). When you walk around the hostel, there is nothing touristic. You have to take tourist busses, metro or train.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Robert Blomqvist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 June 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel. Completely OK. close to camp nou, so perfect if you are there to see Barca. But a bit off from the city like La rambla and such. The hostel is OK, not more, but def worth the money.

Disliked: Dusty at some places in the room. The fan/air condition werent working properly so the room was very hot even if wasnt so hot outside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is lovely, the whole hostel is very clean, the breakfast is amazing.

Disliked: the location is not so good. and the kitchen needs improvement. why not a single oven? why just a single oven?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were large and very clean. The common area was nice and the atmosphere was very good.

Disliked: The shower was not very warm.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ciaran Logue

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 June 2011

Liked: Good for meeting other people

Disliked: Too hot Door keys fail to work most of the time Odd kitchen hours Late breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its in a really nice area. they gave you your own bedsheets and it was really clean. the bathrooms are inside the room so you dont have to leave the room to go to the bathroom and they gve you a lock with a locker for safe keepings. overall its an amazing place to stay.. my favourite

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a nice place, i would like to recommended this hostel if you want to stay in Barcelona

Disliked: I'm really disturbed with that extra bed

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is large and rather clean, and offers a decent free breakfast each morning. The staff, depending on who is working, is largely friendly.

Disliked: The rooms were stuffy and a bit smelly, as it was impossible to open the window.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was safety and very clean

Disliked: it is a liitle bit far from the city center but it is really near the bus station....especially it is more important for me

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to TRAM and metro to reach the center, also breakfast was enough

Disliked: Bathroom does not have any locker..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011

Liked: i like that it has reading lights on each bed. the staff was couteous, but slow.

Disliked: i do not know if there is such a thing as an equipment that is both an airconditoner and heater at the same time. all night long, there is the humming noise that keeps the temperature changing from very hot to cool every three to five minutes. i found that my body could not adopt to the constant change in temperatures.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 May 2011

Liked: It was available. Also about 15 minute walk from Barcelona Sants station/subway/transportation. The staff was friendly.

Disliked: It actually does smell. I did not believe the other reviews that said this-- but the room really smelled funky. I thought it would get better once the cleaning lady came but it actually only made it worse. Also, the blanket on the bed smelled atrocious-- I realized why once I saw that they do not clean them inbetween different people. Also, while you can fit individual items in the lockers they have a shelf (not removable) that makes it impossible to fit your actual backpack in. Make sure you have a lock for your item as security really depends on who else is in the room. Overall, I would not advise others to stay here. Of course there are worse hostels, but also ( in the same area even) there are better for only 5-10 euro more.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ian Moran

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011

Liked: Breakfast was excellent. Staff were fine.

Disliked: Bathrooms were pretty bad, shared between 8 people, no bathmat, just brushing your teeth is a wait if it's busy, a real mess there. It's a bit out of the way and lots of groups of teenagers, not a backpackers hostel at all if that's what you want. There's a 20 euro deposit on the door key, not sure if that's mentioned on the site. Definately overpriced, but then so are all hostels in Barcelona.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really good and the staff were really helpfull

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Kahl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast, internet service, and location. The food service and dinner options were fantastic. Great food for the price. Also, the front desk staff were fluent in English and very helpful.

Disliked: The stairs were difficult with luggage. An elevator would be outstanding.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011

Liked: It had a bed

Disliked: I wouldnt usually write a review as most things dont faze me or my boyfriend, we have been travelling for a while but really felt that this hostel came across completly different to what was reality. The staff were so rude and didnt care that was probably the worst thing. This hostel was more of a kids camp with school kids everywhere- young and old. We came out of our room to find teenagers drinking in the hallways and sitting in the hallways- and they were there the whole time. Internet never worked, it would cut in and out and was obviously a reoccuring problem as when we asked the guy behind the counter about it he rolled his eyes and then still didnt fix it! Staff were rude- lots of eye rolling whenever we asked a question, especially from a blonde haired girl. Room was not cleaned at all the entire time we were there- the bathroom was dirty, tissues and old soap everywhere and we ran out of toilet paper. Kitchen is not even near fully furnished as there are no stoves, just one small hot plate for everyone, we were lucky and got in early but saw other people waiting for hours -hours! Breakfast was not that good- cereal was rubbery and strange and you could only get one serving and one of each thing. >There is much better for cheaper in Barcelona- we changed to st jordis and its been amazing- and cheaper!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. Free breakfast.

Disliked: They overbooked my room and were not very well organized with the keys and bed assignments. They upgraded me from a dorm to a double room free of charge because they had no other space for me, which was nice, but it took them over an hour after I arrived to figure it out. The location was also pretty out of the way.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, close to the metro and train station.

Disliked: the breakfast was terrible, not many healty choices.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cláudio Pintarelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Cláudio would recommend this property

Liked: Everything all right , nice place to stay.

Disliked: The windows couldn't be opened, and the room was too hot.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of people stay there so good to meet people. Breakfast included. Good common area.

Disliked: check out at 10 am. Smelled not very nice sometimes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proffessional character, new and really good quality building. Nice breakfast and organized in good way

Disliked: A little bit crowded. I suggest having some vegetables for breakfast too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, Wi-Fi in reception, very helpfull staff

Disliked: every day this same breakfast