HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

84.9% Overall Rating

605 out of 687 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2014)

melisa charlyne tendo thinks…

"the staff was really helpful and it was located in a very convenient place. had a wonderful stay."

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

The Hostel Box Diagonal
16.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
22.81 USD

Hostel 88.9% 969 reviews
Free Hostels
23.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostelscat
22.05 USD

Hostel 87.8% 14 reviews
Sercotel Abbot
182.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Transit
38.70 USD

Hotel 78.6% 8 reviews
Hostel One Sants
17.83 USD

Hostel 90.6% 401 reviews
Petit Hotel
40.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

605 out of 687 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 398 of 545 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tiago Siqueira

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Very organized

Disliked: Too big

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nor Sharazianee Abd Rani

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2011 Nor Sharazianee would recommend this property

Liked: i like the location of the hostel which is very close to access of transportation. food is average since i am vegetarian.they serve ham but no cheese.so i can only eat toast with jams and cereals.staffs were very good in giving information on tourist spots. we went there to watch football but the schedule was changed, so we missed it.the staff suggested to watch them training instead. and gave the place where the team train. however, since the place was quite far (even though it is reachable), and we have limited time, so we didn't go there.overall, i like this hostel.

Disliked: one of the female staffs were not so friendly. so pity.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down, I love this hostel!!! Of all the hostels I've stayed, this is the best. The facilities are clean, price is right, staff is friendly, and everyone gets privacy. Each room has two bathrooms that have their own showers. Every bed gets its own light. Breakfast there is filling. I would tell everyone who is looking for a hostel in Barcelona to stay at Alberg Parre Tarres.

Disliked: None

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very modern hostel, buzzing, free internet access, helpful staff, no hassle stay. Camp nou and the olympic village is not far off. Very close to the Sants bus and train station.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was what I expected from a hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really helpful staff and great breakfast. felt very safe. really close to the metro station and camp nou.

Disliked: it could have been that we were there during a bad time, but it felt kind of like a summer camp for kids.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elias van der Kooij

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Elias would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Clemente Furlan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean, the lockers are nice since you don't have to bring your own lock and it's nice to share the bathroom only with your roomates. The breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: Nothing, it was an excellent hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miia Kaerkkaeinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Miia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.. the breakfast was very nice

Disliked: The rooms were extremly warm and we were able to open the windows only the first day. Also tricky with only one shower in each room (to share for eight people). It is maybe better to have big shower rooms.. because everyone doesn't shower at the same time anyway. The distance to walk from the Barcelona Sants station is not very close.. but about ten minutes walk. It was no problem, but felt far in the warm summer with luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The kitchen was a poor excuse for a kitchen! For there was no kitchen, -just a room with a zink and a few plates and forks. There were no stoves.(!) You had to share ONE tiny electrical hotplate. Major chaos if lots of people wanted to make dinner at the same time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Cristian N. would recommend this property

Liked: Barcelona left a very good impression upon me. I am sure this helped boosting up these ratings I give :DA good location, very accessible. Like 15 mins on foot to the train station, where you can also catch a ride to the airport, metro Sants also close, Av. Diagonal 50 meters distance. Friendly staff, and very helpful.My plane got delayed for several hours and I arrived around 3 AM. Since there was no receptionist at that time, the security guard offered his assistance to check me in, show me to the room, gave me breakfast vouchers. I appreciated that a lot....good breakfast, but seriously... am I supposed to choose either one kind of rolls, but I can't take two if I want both? I was surprised when the lady in the kitchen mentioned it, as I haven't experienced that in none of my travels.Anyway, I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a visit, and I would personally choose to stay again with them in my future trip to BCN. Many thanks for the awesome time I had there!Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Disliked: Cristian N. left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elliott Kwong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Elliott would recommend this property

Liked: It was well situated next to the train station, although it does seem a million miles away when you first walk up the hill. It was very clean and the kitchen facilities were excellent. The rooms are nice and spacious and the en suite bathroom is good.

Disliked: They have a policy of no refunds if you wish to leave earlier than booked, which we weren't aware of, so just bare that in mind.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rishe Groner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Rishe would recommend this property

Liked: This place runs like a dream. Spotlessly clean, large airy rooms, ensuites in each dorm room, free lockers, an amazing buffet for a free breakfast, cheap and easily accessible laundry, and free wifi downstairs. You really can't ask for more in terms of facilities. The kitchen is huge and relatively well equipped and the terrace is a great place to hang out in the afternoon or evening and meet people. While it's not the most centrally located, it's not too far from a metro that gets you anywhere in Barcelona - warning though, the walk isn't fun with a heavy backpack so I'd recommend a cab which is cheap as in Barcelona.

Disliked: The staff always seemed harassed and there were often long queues at reception. I would have loved them to be a little friendlier and better at helping out with recommendations instead of simply reciting directions. I would have loved an official walking tour or pub crawl, official party nights or help getting to clubs and attractions instead of just providing the basics in food and shelter. But hey, these guys do pretty good anyhow!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calla Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Calla would recommend this property

Liked: Professional, nice staff, clean, and very accomidating. We had to leave before breakfast so they packed us a picnic that morning. We wish we had stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bryan Town

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, air conditioning, close to metro stop

Disliked: Holds 300 people, doesn't have much of an atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Connor Scruggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: i liked how it was removed from the center of the city so it was nice and quiet.

Disliked: 4 computers were not enough for such a big hostel, one time i waited for an hour just to send an email.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lydia Nicholson

With friends / other travellers

27 July 2010 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Used for big tour groups so very well equipped with everything. If you are a solo traveller you will probably be over-run with tourists!! Good option though. About 15 min walk to Barcelona Sans train station.

Disliked: Lydia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Rice

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: it was very welcoming, clean, free lockers and wifi in lobby

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and cheep, considering all the facilities like free internet and breakfast. We liked the atmosphere and the chance to meet other young travelers.

Disliked: Not much, but the breakfast could be better and more healthy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010

Liked: the people we met were nice here and there is a nice grocery store right across the street so that was handy

Disliked: well for the first three nights we were there the room did not have a/c and i went to the desk atleast 4 times over the period to ask when it was going to the fixed (its was like 35* there everyday), and everytime the person at the front desk gave me a look of surprise that the a/c was not working and then said they would send an e-mail to the service dept. On the 4th day i went and demanded a room change because i can only assume that they were really no where near fixing it and when people complained they just gave them some lame excuse to quiet them up, since the people who were in the room for 3 days before we got there had said they were getting the same responce from them when asking about the a/c. So we got our room changed only to find out that in the room we were moved into the sink was clogged and the toilet would not flush. So mabey we just got really unlucky with our rooms or mabey this place is a total piece of crap, but you can take your chances.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jessica drolet

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The girl from the reception was very helpful. Good value for money

Disliked: The air conditioning does not work and breakfast is only served until 10 and it's not very good. Location is ok, it's a 10 minutes walk from the metro station but it takes about 40 minutes to go to the beach.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and close to the main station and subways. Free internet and computers and free Breakfast!

Disliked: They dont give you towels and you cant walk to the beach, but hey, it was value for the money.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxime Paradis-Pelletier

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010

Liked: Calm for a short stay and clean

Disliked: Not a party place. People here are in the lobby and are whispering.... it;s a youth hostel! I prefer yellow nest hostel in barcelona....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Lowden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and great facilities.

Disliked: How the price goes up if you want to book an extra night there, when you get there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is right next to the bus station, we had a large clean room. We had to get up early to leave and the guard/receptionist gave us a packed breakfast for the plane!!

Disliked: It was very industrious looking.