We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

81.5% Overall Rating

656 out of 747 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2015)

Sean Gooding thinks…

"Very clean, Modern and safe. This hostel I would consider to be top of the range."

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
19.01 USD

Hostel 83.7% 20 reviews
ROOM018 BCN
16.66 USD

Hostel 89.3% 37 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
19.01 USD

Hostel 88.0% 993 reviews
Free Hostels Barcelona
34.55 USD

Hostel 95.0% 16 reviews
Hostelscat
18.95 USD

Hostel 89.1% 28 reviews
Hotel Transit
43.60 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
21.13 USD

Hostel 93.4% 421 reviews
Petit Hotel
36.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

656 out of 747 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 429 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elisabeth Relander

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: clean, easy to use.

Disliked: A little too sterile, a little like a high school, I wish it was a little cosier, that way it is easier to meet other travellers. Perhaps also more stuff "going on". Other than that, very nice!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of thing

Disliked: no thing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The included breakfast was much appreciated.

Disliked: Our roommates talked all night in very loud german, which made it a little difficult to fall asleep. Also, I had to ask one of the roommates how to open the window.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good size breakfast, quiet place, close enough to walk to main attractions or take metro.

Disliked: Directions to the hostel are a bit vague, we go there but were unsure as we walked quite far from the train station. Its all the way at the end of Numancia would be nice if it said it in directions!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and security

Disliked: food

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had great facilities, the rooms are good and the staff very helpful. It is easy to get to but slightly outside of the main places.

Disliked: Not much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011

Liked: helpful staff and close to nou camp

Disliked: to far away from the centre. ok if u have a bike or skateboard as it is all down hill but it is a long walk going back up it

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had to check out ridiculously early in the morning, and the staff at the front desk packed me a picnic since I left before breakfast time. So cute!

Disliked: Nothing, really. Since I had to leave so early it was hard to sleep early with all the city noise, but I'm sure that would have been the case anywhere.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FELT SAFE, NOT TOO FAR FROM METRO, GOOD BREAKFAST

Disliked: LOTS OF SCHOOL GROUPS, DIDNT FEEL LIKE A HOSTEL.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Zmudzinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and the location was safe. It is a bit of a metro ride from the center, but it is really easy to get there and back at any time of the day. Safe and lots of features which I was really happy about. Big lockers in the rooms which was awesome!

Disliked: Everything was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Turk

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, kitchen fully equipped, the breakfast was decent, there was a large terrace and indoor common area, and 24 hour reception was a nice bonus. Also, there is a shopping center nearby where you can grab food/things you've lost/need.

Disliked: Really the only set back is the walk to the metro. but it won't take you more than 20 minutes to get anywhere, and the neighborhood is definitely safe, which in Barcelona, is hard to find.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alex Becker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: it is for the most part very well kept and clean, and the hostel is safe in regards to where it is located and the interior siituation.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit too big to be social, and there are constantly groups of churches or younger kids there so it is certainly not a great place to meet people to go out with or party.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a nice open, airy feeling. Breakfast was good in terms of all the other free breakfasts I've had, but the juices were horribly over-sweetened, and the coffee was mediocre. Staff were very helpful. There were composting facilities in the kitchen!

Disliked: Wifi kept being overloaded by too many users, and didn't work most of the time. It also only worked in the reception area. The kitchen provided for guests was large enough, but only had one hot plate for 240 guests, so there was a small line-up to use it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome place to stay!!!

Disliked: anythıng but showers because you have to press the botton every mınute...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Peter Trcek

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2011

Liked: Cheap price, friendly personnel at the desk, 24h open door.

Disliked: Elevator was slow and noisy and stopped working after 2 days. Breakfast choice was terrible, vegetarians will have problems finding any decent food there. Also the kitchen stuff lacked any understanding or kindness of any kind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DENNIS PLINK

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

27 June 2011 DENNIS would recommend this property

Liked: It was central and well run

Disliked: The taps drove me mad- you need to keep pushing the button to make the water come for a little while. The water comes with incredible pressure when it does come. If they had a normal tap that allowed me to control the flow I would have used less water than the crazy setup they have now.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gaurav Kanade

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Gaurav would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful in time of need

Disliked: Staff was initially hesitant to allow me to use the phone although they were eventually helpful when I explained I was facing an emergency ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice breakfast and hood place to meet people plus in a very safe area.

Disliked: the guy that works in the kitchen was saying rude stuff about people who didn't understand him and the sheets are kinda weird BUT the place is great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Hostel. The staff were so nice. We got in around 3am and the security guard got us in and situated. Clean room, everyone was very respectful. Clean sheets and bathroom. Always felt very safe. The internet situation was awesome, even if people were on the 4 computers they provide, we only ever waited 10 minutes to use s. Got wifi on my phone too for free. The breakfast was really great, but if there a long time it can get repetitive. Croissants, meats, breads, cereal, and jams. Lots of juice and coffee choices though. Very friendly staff and the place was enormous. The terrace was really nice. Great to have a kitchen to store things in and use. It is a great deal for what you pay. Would absolutely recommend it.

Disliked: Didn't really feel any air conditioning in the rooms and the windows don't open but for the time we were there, it wasn't too hot. If you are showering at around 10am, might run out of hot water, but if you wait a bit, its warm again. I also do not recall there being a bar in the hostel. And there are signs that there is no alcohol allowed in rooms but everyone drinks on the terrace.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE STUFF, VERY HELPFUL, THE FACILITIES,

Disliked: SAME BREAKFEAST EVERY DAY!!! BUT GOOD, IT WAS NOT SO CHEAP AS IT COULD BE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: handy location

Disliked: missing a pool

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nathalia Restum

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011 Nathalia would recommend this property

Liked: big and clean

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personal at front desk are very helpful and all the facilities are clean.

Disliked: I stayed in a 8-bed female dorm with bathroom ensuite. Let's just say that sharing only one bathroom with other 7 people can be complicated if the timing is wrong.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast during my entire trip in Spain with plenty of food and nice cafeteria, safe, decent location

Disliked: Too hot or too cold rooms