HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.72USD

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled.

Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available.
Check out: 10:00.

Breakfast included.
Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival.

Linen included.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 47 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like it got big room and the big kitchen which let guess to do self catering. And also it got washing maching and a big balcony to dry clothes; big open spaces for breakfast; compuyers facilities; convenient to a giant supermarket. good connection location to train and metro.

Disliked: Just the aircondition is not cpoler enough during the hot summer.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff always tried to help.Pere Tarres is located a few km away from the center but there's everything you need close by: Supermarkets, tapas bars, a huge mall, ... It'll take you only two minutes to walk to each of those from here. Only the metro is a few minutes further away.

Disliked: All I could dislike is stuff that the hostel can't influence: The people staying there. Everybody who stayed in a dorm before knows what I mean. I met people from all over the world which I really enjoyed but some of them didn't care about anything like screaming / yelling when they come in the room at 3AM or later or being careless about how they behave three days in a row... There were some really nice people I enjoyed having a conversation with, don't get me wrong ;-).

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not too crowded, this was a nice, quiet hostel with free internet, free small lockers in the rooms, and clean beds.

Disliked: A little bit of a walk from the metro, which can be a pain with heavy bags. Far from the city center. Lockers in room are too big for backpacks, so you have to leave bigger bags behind the front desk.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Booked very last minute, and chose because it was the cheapest place still available. The room was large enough (stayed in a ten person dorm) and the bunk beds were comfortable. They had an electronic key for the room which was the same for the personal locker inside the room which was totally nice. Had two showers attached to the dorm, with plenty of hot water! (Which doesnt sound like a big deal but when you pay 9 euro a night expectations are low) bring flip flops to wear in the shower. Free breakfast in the morning! Not a huge spread, especially for the vegetarians, but again GREAT for 9 euro a night. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in the rooms! Only in common room downstairs. Also!!! The location is a bit of a hike from the train station. If you have heavy luggage, opt to take the bus. If you are not tired and your bags aren't heavy, it's about a 20 minute walk from the station.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Ok

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern and clean

Disliked: Not close to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff. Recommend this to everyone

Disliked: No wifi in the room. Thats all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was really helpful and it was located in a very convenient place. had a wonderful stay.

Disliked: the lack of wi-fi in the bedrooms, i had to always go downstairs to use the internet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola Melisa,

thanks for your sweet words to the staff. we hope your stay was as much confortable it can. About the wifi we are trying to make the reception area the meeting point for all and make more social atmosphere.

we hope see you next time in the hostel.

Felipe. Receptionist.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's a great place! I really enjoyed being there... very good infrastructure, big place, really clean, many facilites (kitchen, living). Big rooms, bathroom with instant hot water. Great breakfast. Really good price, awesome quality/cost ratio. I would totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Everything was really good. Maybe I missed a plug close to my bed to charge my cellphone at night and I also would have liked that the locker were close to my bed too, that's all! But it was really a great place!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for all the good comments. We try to do our best to make our gusts happy.
In the future we want to reform the rooms and make it even better, so that we can give a better service.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: No Wi-Fi in rooms... Will have to go to common area to access Wi-Fi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for you words. we are trying to improve everyday to make your stay as confortable we can. About the internet, we are trying to give a social area where everybody can talk with other people and meet new culture. We will have this information in consideration. thanks a lo and we hope see you next time in the hostel.

Check Availability