HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.70USD

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled.

Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available.
Check out: 10:00.

Breakfast included.
Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival.

Linen included.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 47 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall it was really comfortable and had a nice feeling. Breakfast was average. Common area was nice.

Disliked: Showers smelled bad in one of the rooms and wifi was only in lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Seems like an ex hotel with a big lift, big reception area and central location with baggage storage area. Best part was the huge breakfast. Staff very helpful.

Disliked: Air conditioning needed fixing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello Sandra,

thanks for your comment about the hostel. we are trying to make the stay of our guest as confortable we can. thanks again for your words about the staff. about the air condition we are trying to repear everything we can as faster we can, i sorry if that thing was an inconvenience for you. we hope the next time see you in the hostel.

receptionist.felipe

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good atmosphere for young travellers

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's open 24 hours so you can arrive home at whatever time and it's a short walk from the metro

Disliked: The room was very hot at night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close to trains, buses and easy to walk to the sights

Disliked: It had a strange atmosphere, more hotel than hostel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff clean and secure liked the lovkers kept ,money and passports in them

Disliked: The same breakfast every day even it changed at weekends or include a yoghurt or fruit

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Loundry facility

Disliked: No internet in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ive stayed in a few hostels the staff are super friendly and really helpful and done all that they could to make sure we were comfy lovely lovely people and I think that this is a good value for money, we paid 23-25AUD a night and we stayed for 5. Only think that could be better is a later time to close outside for drinks but I guess you can go elsewhere, showers a little damp but your sweet!

Disliked: Showers a bit mouldy but everything awesome for value. Thanks guys awesomeness!! Wifi could be better if reached in the rooms but at the same time makes you talk and converse with others so maybe not bad haha.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful

Disliked: Wi fi didn't extend to the rooms. It didn't seem to have a very social atmosphere.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was satisfactory! i was able to do whatever i liked.. Lotsf nice people, including girls ahahaha!!! I had a goooooood here, and would recomend it to friends...

Disliked: Nothing really, olnly the the locations it a bit to far from the center...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability