HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

81.4% Overall Rating

633 out of 720 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

Kenn LIM thinks…

"Great place and value for money. Breakfast was great. Simple to easy to start the day."

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
17.15 USD

Hostel 79.2% 11 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
23.61 USD

Hostel 88.7% 20 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
23.75 USD

Hostel 87.9% 981 reviews
Free Hostels
26.25 USD

Hostel 98.1% 3 reviews
Hostelscat
22.36 USD

Hostel 87.0% 18 reviews
Sercotel Abbot
57.39 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Transit
51.45 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
23.61 USD

Hostel 90.1% 409 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

633 out of 720 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 417 of 578 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Clemente Furlan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean, the lockers are nice since you don't have to bring your own lock and it's nice to share the bathroom only with your roomates. The breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: Nothing, it was an excellent hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miia Kaerkkaeinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Miia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.. the breakfast was very nice

Disliked: The rooms were extremly warm and we were able to open the windows only the first day. Also tricky with only one shower in each room (to share for eight people). It is maybe better to have big shower rooms.. because everyone doesn't shower at the same time anyway. The distance to walk from the Barcelona Sants station is not very close.. but about ten minutes walk. It was no problem, but felt far in the warm summer with luggage.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The kitchen was a poor excuse for a kitchen! For there was no kitchen, -just a room with a zink and a few plates and forks. There were no stoves.(!) You had to share ONE tiny electrical hotplate. Major chaos if lots of people wanted to make dinner at the same time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Cristian N. would recommend this property

Liked: Barcelona left a very good impression upon me. I am sure this helped boosting up these ratings I give :DA good location, very accessible. Like 15 mins on foot to the train station, where you can also catch a ride to the airport, metro Sants also close, Av. Diagonal 50 meters distance. Friendly staff, and very helpful.My plane got delayed for several hours and I arrived around 3 AM. Since there was no receptionist at that time, the security guard offered his assistance to check me in, show me to the room, gave me breakfast vouchers. I appreciated that a lot....good breakfast, but seriously... am I supposed to choose either one kind of rolls, but I can't take two if I want both? I was surprised when the lady in the kitchen mentioned it, as I haven't experienced that in none of my travels.Anyway, I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a visit, and I would personally choose to stay again with them in my future trip to BCN. Many thanks for the awesome time I had there!Cristian N. MORMOLOC

Disliked: Cristian N. left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elliott Kwong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Elliott would recommend this property

Liked: It was well situated next to the train station, although it does seem a million miles away when you first walk up the hill. It was very clean and the kitchen facilities were excellent. The rooms are nice and spacious and the en suite bathroom is good.

Disliked: They have a policy of no refunds if you wish to leave earlier than booked, which we weren't aware of, so just bare that in mind.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rishe Groner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Rishe would recommend this property

Liked: This place runs like a dream. Spotlessly clean, large airy rooms, ensuites in each dorm room, free lockers, an amazing buffet for a free breakfast, cheap and easily accessible laundry, and free wifi downstairs. You really can't ask for more in terms of facilities. The kitchen is huge and relatively well equipped and the terrace is a great place to hang out in the afternoon or evening and meet people. While it's not the most centrally located, it's not too far from a metro that gets you anywhere in Barcelona - warning though, the walk isn't fun with a heavy backpack so I'd recommend a cab which is cheap as in Barcelona.

Disliked: The staff always seemed harassed and there were often long queues at reception. I would have loved them to be a little friendlier and better at helping out with recommendations instead of simply reciting directions. I would have loved an official walking tour or pub crawl, official party nights or help getting to clubs and attractions instead of just providing the basics in food and shelter. But hey, these guys do pretty good anyhow!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calla Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Calla would recommend this property

Liked: Professional, nice staff, clean, and very accomidating. We had to leave before breakfast so they packed us a picnic that morning. We wish we had stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bryan Town

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, air conditioning, close to metro stop

Disliked: Holds 300 people, doesn't have much of an atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Connor Scruggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: i liked how it was removed from the center of the city so it was nice and quiet.

Disliked: 4 computers were not enough for such a big hostel, one time i waited for an hour just to send an email.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lydia Nicholson

With friends / other travellers

27 July 2010 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Used for big tour groups so very well equipped with everything. If you are a solo traveller you will probably be over-run with tourists!! Good option though. About 15 min walk to Barcelona Sans train station.

Disliked: Lydia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Rice

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: it was very welcoming, clean, free lockers and wifi in lobby

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and cheep, considering all the facilities like free internet and breakfast. We liked the atmosphere and the chance to meet other young travelers.

Disliked: Not much, but the breakfast could be better and more healthy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010

Liked: the people we met were nice here and there is a nice grocery store right across the street so that was handy

Disliked: well for the first three nights we were there the room did not have a/c and i went to the desk atleast 4 times over the period to ask when it was going to the fixed (its was like 35* there everyday), and everytime the person at the front desk gave me a look of surprise that the a/c was not working and then said they would send an e-mail to the service dept. On the 4th day i went and demanded a room change because i can only assume that they were really no where near fixing it and when people complained they just gave them some lame excuse to quiet them up, since the people who were in the room for 3 days before we got there had said they were getting the same responce from them when asking about the a/c. So we got our room changed only to find out that in the room we were moved into the sink was clogged and the toilet would not flush. So mabey we just got really unlucky with our rooms or mabey this place is a total piece of crap, but you can take your chances.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jessica drolet

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The girl from the reception was very helpful. Good value for money

Disliked: The air conditioning does not work and breakfast is only served until 10 and it's not very good. Location is ok, it's a 10 minutes walk from the metro station but it takes about 40 minutes to go to the beach.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and close to the main station and subways. Free internet and computers and free Breakfast!

Disliked: They dont give you towels and you cant walk to the beach, but hey, it was value for the money.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxime Paradis-Pelletier

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010

Liked: Calm for a short stay and clean

Disliked: Not a party place. People here are in the lobby and are whispering.... it;s a youth hostel! I prefer yellow nest hostel in barcelona....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Lowden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and great facilities.

Disliked: How the price goes up if you want to book an extra night there, when you get there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is right next to the bus station, we had a large clean room. We had to get up early to leave and the guard/receptionist gave us a packed breakfast for the plane!!

Disliked: It was very industrious looking.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 June 2010

Liked: We booked two nights, but for some reason had to check out after the first day and move all of our stuff out and store it in a room and then couldnt check back in until two that same day.. when we asked why they said it was because they were busy... the staff wasnt very nice and seemed uptight.. however they did have free breakfast and internet and linens, but towels to rent.. the location wasnt very good.. a five to ten minute walk from the metro station but not close to anything else really...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EL YAAKOUBI SOFIANE

19 June 2010 EL YAAKOUBI would recommend this property

Liked: The nice terrace & everyday screening of the world cup

Disliked: EL YAAKOUBI left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gokhan Polat

13 June 2010 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: It is such a good place to stay and meet people. Staff is so friendly and helpful, location is really near to metro station, main train station Estacio Sants and bus stop. Also there are some supermarkets near around.

Disliked: Gokhan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Willway

08 June 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money very good breakfast

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the breakfast is little bad. Little bit noisy because of tourists people of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.