HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

82.1% Overall Rating

622 out of 707 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Kylie Barns thinks…

"Ive stayed in a few hostels the staff are super friendly and really helpful and done all that they could to make sure we were comfy lovely lovely people and I think that this is a good value for…"

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.42

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
20.10 USD

Hostel 90.3% 5 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
26.66 USD

Hostel 89.7% 13 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
30.81 USD

Hostel 89.0% 974 reviews
Free Hostels
38.72 USD

Hostel 98.1% 3 reviews
Hostelscat
28.07 USD

Hostel 88.1% 17 reviews
Sercotel Abbot
64.98 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Transit
37.51 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
29.34 USD

Hostel 90.3% 408 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

622 out of 707 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 411 of 565 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rishe Groner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Rishe would recommend this property

Liked: This place runs like a dream. Spotlessly clean, large airy rooms, ensuites in each dorm room, free lockers, an amazing buffet for a free breakfast, cheap and easily accessible laundry, and free wifi downstairs. You really can't ask for more in terms of facilities. The kitchen is huge and relatively well equipped and the terrace is a great place to hang out in the afternoon or evening and meet people. While it's not the most centrally located, it's not too far from a metro that gets you anywhere in Barcelona - warning though, the walk isn't fun with a heavy backpack so I'd recommend a cab which is cheap as in Barcelona.

Disliked: The staff always seemed harassed and there were often long queues at reception. I would have loved them to be a little friendlier and better at helping out with recommendations instead of simply reciting directions. I would have loved an official walking tour or pub crawl, official party nights or help getting to clubs and attractions instead of just providing the basics in food and shelter. But hey, these guys do pretty good anyhow!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calla Patterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Calla would recommend this property

Liked: Professional, nice staff, clean, and very accomidating. We had to leave before breakfast so they packed us a picnic that morning. We wish we had stayed longer.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bryan Town

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, air conditioning, close to metro stop

Disliked: Holds 300 people, doesn't have much of an atmosphere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Connor Scruggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: i liked how it was removed from the center of the city so it was nice and quiet.

Disliked: 4 computers were not enough for such a big hostel, one time i waited for an hour just to send an email.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lydia Nicholson

With friends / other travellers

27 July 2010 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Used for big tour groups so very well equipped with everything. If you are a solo traveller you will probably be over-run with tourists!! Good option though. About 15 min walk to Barcelona Sans train station.

Disliked: Lydia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Rice

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: it was very welcoming, clean, free lockers and wifi in lobby

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and cheep, considering all the facilities like free internet and breakfast. We liked the atmosphere and the chance to meet other young travelers.

Disliked: Not much, but the breakfast could be better and more healthy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010

Liked: the people we met were nice here and there is a nice grocery store right across the street so that was handy

Disliked: well for the first three nights we were there the room did not have a/c and i went to the desk atleast 4 times over the period to ask when it was going to the fixed (its was like 35* there everyday), and everytime the person at the front desk gave me a look of surprise that the a/c was not working and then said they would send an e-mail to the service dept. On the 4th day i went and demanded a room change because i can only assume that they were really no where near fixing it and when people complained they just gave them some lame excuse to quiet them up, since the people who were in the room for 3 days before we got there had said they were getting the same responce from them when asking about the a/c. So we got our room changed only to find out that in the room we were moved into the sink was clogged and the toilet would not flush. So mabey we just got really unlucky with our rooms or mabey this place is a total piece of crap, but you can take your chances.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jessica drolet

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The girl from the reception was very helpful. Good value for money

Disliked: The air conditioning does not work and breakfast is only served until 10 and it's not very good. Location is ok, it's a 10 minutes walk from the metro station but it takes about 40 minutes to go to the beach.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and close to the main station and subways. Free internet and computers and free Breakfast!

Disliked: They dont give you towels and you cant walk to the beach, but hey, it was value for the money.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxime Paradis-Pelletier

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010

Liked: Calm for a short stay and clean

Disliked: Not a party place. People here are in the lobby and are whispering.... it;s a youth hostel! I prefer yellow nest hostel in barcelona....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Lowden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and great facilities.

Disliked: How the price goes up if you want to book an extra night there, when you get there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is right next to the bus station, we had a large clean room. We had to get up early to leave and the guard/receptionist gave us a packed breakfast for the plane!!

Disliked: It was very industrious looking.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 June 2010

Liked: We booked two nights, but for some reason had to check out after the first day and move all of our stuff out and store it in a room and then couldnt check back in until two that same day.. when we asked why they said it was because they were busy... the staff wasnt very nice and seemed uptight.. however they did have free breakfast and internet and linens, but towels to rent.. the location wasnt very good.. a five to ten minute walk from the metro station but not close to anything else really...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EL YAAKOUBI SOFIANE

19 June 2010 EL YAAKOUBI would recommend this property

Liked: The nice terrace & everyday screening of the world cup

Disliked: EL YAAKOUBI left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gokhan Polat

13 June 2010 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: It is such a good place to stay and meet people. Staff is so friendly and helpful, location is really near to metro station, main train station Estacio Sants and bus stop. Also there are some supermarkets near around.

Disliked: Gokhan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Willway

08 June 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money very good breakfast

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the breakfast is little bad. Little bit noisy because of tourists people of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Keane

02 June 2010 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very good! The thing is only that the metro is 10 min away from the hostel! But I would really recommend the hostal: clean, nice, free internet, nice staff, restaurant...

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet many diffrent people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Perdomo Hernandez

26 May 2010 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a well established hostel. The breakfast included more than I expected. It is not on the center of the city but it is very close to the biggest street in Barcelona. Rooms are big and safe. Only the people of the reception should know more before orienting you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wi-fi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Josiah Johnson

23 May 2010 Josiah would recommend this property

Liked: This place felt like a prison. All the walls are covered in steel plates. And the rooms are super sparse. But for a place to sleep it's ok.

Disliked: Josiah left no negative feedback.