We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Hostel | C/ Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain 08004

93.7% Overall Rating

297 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

Lynnette Fernandez thinks…

"I loved the events that took place every night. It was so easy to make friends and 'party boi' Humza (or do i spell it Hamza?) made sure that we all had a great time. The receptionist took me up to…"

Read all Sant Jordi Mambo Tango reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Very important: Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Melon District Residence Poble Sec
45.54 USD

Hostel 91.0% 223 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
20.11 USD

Hostel 96.6% 534 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 85.3% 573 reviews
HelloBCN Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.3% 2361 reviews
BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Be Sound Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 92.7% 401 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 84.3% 659 reviews
Zoo Loco
43.18 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

297 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Mambo Tango'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 250 of 284 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: not much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hanna Salmisto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: The place has personality. It is nice and quite small, staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is good, near a metro station and also walking distance from La Lambra etc.

Disliked: Hanna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly team of staff. Nice big lounge area with couches which was great for chilling out.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marylou laplante

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 November 2010 marylou would recommend this property

Liked: MAMBO TANGO is amaysing hostel, the staff is really nice and fun, and I met so many people!! I am travelling by my self and I was always busy to do something when I was there. Made alot of new friends and had a really amaysing experience

Disliked: if you go to barcelona Go to Mambo Tango

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly place

Disliked: the bathroom was far from our room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Lloyd

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

02 November 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were probably the best I have ever come across, honest and more then happy to help you with anything as well as making a great atmosphere 10 out of 10 right here

Disliked: nothing, I had to leave

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Ernst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: IGOR! The Staff is amazing and always willing to help. They allow alcohol, just not hard alcohol(but its not really enforced) Great common area. TV with movies, kitchen, free internet... Great place. You can get some great sleep here. Hostel designed well..

Disliked: a couple metro stops from las ramblas..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun place to meet people and the staff were incredible

Disliked: booked out too quickly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Stone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: The BEST hostel I've stayed at! Wonderful helpful awesome staff, and a laid back atmosphere. Would definitely recommend especially for solo travelers. Returning back to the hostel after a day/night out is like coming home. :)

Disliked: The snoring guy in my dorm one night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NIKOLAOS MANDILAS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2010 NIKOLAOS would recommend this property

Liked: Mambo Tango hostel it makes you feel that you are a long time friend to everyone there...Igor,Marta and Pablito are there all day and night long to help you in any way.During the last day Marta offer me the couch for some hours for resting because my flight was late at night.I will never forget my staying there and if some day i visit again Barcelona i stay there for sure!!!Hostel is very close to Paral-lel matro station in Barcelona and from there you can visit easy the town.

Disliked: NIKOLAOS left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Barry McDonnell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
City break

27 October 2010 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet place to sleep.

Disliked: Not much to see in the area around the hostel so you need to use the subway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Upon entering the hostel, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff in a warm and welcoming environment with colorful and festive sights and sounds! The atmosphere was lively yet calming and comforting, with a lovely cup of tea offered to me while sitting in the reception area in the evening. That's just the kind of place it is :) BEST HOSTEL EVER!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Barcelona for a Spanish experience full of character and tradition, but like a home away from home! It's in a great location as well, with only a 10-minute walk from La Rambla and great shopping and restaurants!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Moore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2010 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second time staying at Mambo. Clean and so helpful! Easy to get to. Breakfast had great peach jam.. Ha! Igor was amazing! Please stay here!!!

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderful--a comfortable place to stay with great people, in a perfect location!!!! I highly, highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Weir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Pablito and his Staff are really really great. Its like you're at 'home' when you are here. Especially if you're staying more than a couple of days. They are super friendly, approachable and helpful. The lounge area is great too with tv and hard drive full of movies. There is a kitchen to cook and fridge freezer which is great because the market is not far and you can pick up amazing produce.A great place to meet peeple as its small, only about 30 guests.

Disliked: the beds could be a little more stable and mattresses with springs would help. Other than that nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Crussell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Close to beach, Las Ramblas, metro stationLots of movies to watch at night

Disliked: Kitchen could be bigger

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Mora

Alone

City break

18 October 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cozy place and the staff is very kind.Mambo tango is a quiet hostel but if one night you want to go out and meet new people you can ask for Hernan from Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia and He brings you to Barcelona's night life.

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly team, nothing is to much to ask. Well located with easy transport links, right in the centre of town, and awesome hill/mountain to walk on just a few blocks away. I can't rate this place highly enough - definitely the place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very nice. The were quite lovely people. Igor and Marta were just great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena onda de la gente que trabaja, internet y peliculas

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, good atmosphere, friendly staff, great location!

Disliked: Not much, a little bit of pilling on the sheets... :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy, next to a brilliant tapas bar, great staff!

Disliked: 10 minute walk from la rambla