HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Very important:
Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date
Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 61-55 of 55 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel! Such friendly and helpful staff - we were upgraded to a private room, and able to hang and out and leave our luggage when we arrived early before check-in and again after we checked out. Awesome atmosphere, have something on every night (pub crawl, tapas night, sangria night..), nice hang out lounge downstairs and really easy to meet people. Great facilities, nice showers! And really clean. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a great hostel!The personal was very friendly and we had a lot of fun in this hostel! I will come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the best hostels i have stayed in especially when it comes to the atmosphere, and the people that work there are by far the friendliest i have come accross whilst travelling europe especially Cacao and Hernán. i would definately recomend this hostel especially for solo travellers. Each night there is an organised activity you can join in like a pub crawl, pasta night or tapas. Hostel is less than 5 min walk from metro and easy to get to all the main sights. Its Awesome... Will definatly go there again!

Disliked: Nothing. But be careful if u standing outside late nite and talking....making noise outside can get eggs or water thrown at u by neighbours...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: wonderful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, big lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break

Liked: Great location, awesome staff.Free computers to use.

Disliked: Showers are sometimes either to hot, or freezing cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good atmosphere in this hostel.Excellent facilities,very clean,close to centre of Barcelona in a very pleasant neighbourhood with very helpful staff especially Hernan.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful. Balcony.

Disliked: The hostel looks older than I thought it is, but it was clean and fine. There was a elder guy in my room, who was acting weird, got naked in the room, and left the toilet dirty. I know it's not the hostel fault how people act, but I think hostel should be a place for young people to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place!!! Friendly staff, specially Luis was super sweet and very helpful showing me how to get everywhere I needed.Very clean bathroom and comfortable beds, few minutes walk from the metro station.I had a very good time in this hostel and I will definitely return if I go to Barcelona again.I can only recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, atmosphere and cleanliness of the rooms.

Disliked: NIL

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was particularly impressed with the staff of this property notably Daniel and Louiz who were very helpful and always with good humour.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability