HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Very important:
Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date
Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 61-54 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a great hostel!The personal was very friendly and we had a lot of fun in this hostel! I will come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the best hostels i have stayed in especially when it comes to the atmosphere, and the people that work there are by far the friendliest i have come accross whilst travelling europe especially Cacao and Hernán. i would definately recomend this hostel especially for solo travellers. Each night there is an organised activity you can join in like a pub crawl, pasta night or tapas. Hostel is less than 5 min walk from metro and easy to get to all the main sights. Its Awesome... Will definatly go there again!

Disliked: Nothing. But be careful if u standing outside late nite and talking....making noise outside can get eggs or water thrown at u by neighbours...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: wonderful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, big lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break

Liked: Great location, awesome staff.Free computers to use.

Disliked: Showers are sometimes either to hot, or freezing cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good atmosphere in this hostel.Excellent facilities,very clean,close to centre of Barcelona in a very pleasant neighbourhood with very helpful staff especially Hernan.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful. Balcony.

Disliked: The hostel looks older than I thought it is, but it was clean and fine. There was a elder guy in my room, who was acting weird, got naked in the room, and left the toilet dirty. I know it's not the hostel fault how people act, but I think hostel should be a place for young people to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place!!! Friendly staff, specially Luis was super sweet and very helpful showing me how to get everywhere I needed.Very clean bathroom and comfortable beds, few minutes walk from the metro station.I had a very good time in this hostel and I will definitely return if I go to Barcelona again.I can only recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, atmosphere and cleanliness of the rooms.

Disliked: NIL

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was particularly impressed with the staff of this property notably Daniel and Louiz who were very helpful and always with good humour.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, safety, atmosphere, common room was comfortable and well set up (although a tad bit small if busy), events every night at hostel- 2 Euro dinners (so delicious and so much of it), sangria nights.

Disliked: Kitchen was small

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability