We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Hostel | C/ Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain 08004

93.9% Overall Rating

300 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/10/2014)

Vukasin Bozovic thinks…

"Sve je perfektno, ljudi su opusteni i atmosfera je ku! Sve preporuke i obavezno cemo se vratiti! :D 10/10"

Read all Sant Jordi Mambo Tango reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Very important: Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Melon District Residence Poble Sec
24.04 USD

Hostel 91.0% 223 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
15.46 USD

Hostel 96.7% 537 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
7.46 USD

Hostel 85.8% 574 reviews
HelloBCN Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 87.3% 2362 reviews
BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Be Sound Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 92.7% 401 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
8.73 USD

Hostel 84.7% 660 reviews
Zoo Loco
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

300 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Mambo Tango'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 253 of 287 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jagdeep Singh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 November 2011 Jagdeep would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Friendly Staff. Amazing parties organized by Saint jordi hostels

Disliked: Lack of infrastructure as compared to other saint jordi hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at Mambo Tango. The atmosphere is very welcoming and the best part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff. The staff will go out of their way to ensure that you have an amazing trip. Compared to other hostels I have stayed at Mambo Tango has a community vibe. It's a home away from home with a fun and funky decor. The free internet access and all you can drink tea was amazing. If I am ever in Barcelona again, I know where to stay! Thanks from 3 Eastern Canadians.

Disliked: There is not really anything bad I can stay about the property. The rooms are a little small so it got really warm at night but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was easy to find and close to a metro station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Thornton

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

19 October 2011 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are some of the lovliest people Ive ever met! Igor, Daniel, Gustavo and Daves were so kind and I was so well looked after and never once felt lonley! The hostel has a great vibe and met some amazing people. I would deffinatley reccomend this hostel if your travelling alone as you will be adopted into the temporary family. I cant thank them enough.

Disliked: nothing- great if you want to party or if you want to chill!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is excellent! They were very friendly and helpful. The location is also great. We could walk every where we wanted to go from the hostel and there's a metro stop very close to it. The atmosphere is very friendly and social. We met a lot of people at the hostel and went out with them. It made my stay in Barcelona a lot more fun!

Disliked: I can't think of anything that I dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Onur Ciritci

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Onur would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpfull. toilets and showers are clean. Rooms are not small and there is a lockable wardrope for everyone in the room.

Disliked: i stayed in a 6 people room and almost woke up every 4-5 am in the night. however it is not fault of hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cam Tran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2011 Cam would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are super friendly and welcoming. The place are clean, lots of storage space for personal items and they will allow you to keep your passport in their safe while staying at the hostel. The common room is very nice to meet people and the wine and beer are cheap.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Melli

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really kind and helpful. I really felt at home!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Myer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Miguel and Igor were extremely nice and very helpful staff members, they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms and toilets were kept very clean. It was overall an amazing hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

vanessa truong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is not the best in infrastructure, but the staff is so good that we do not care about the rest.

Disliked: O quarto é pequeno, chuveiro com sitema de corte, isso é bem chato.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great! Always people in the common area to hang out with.

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Igor was so helpful in telling us all about barcelona and where to go! the hostel itself is cute and clean, and there is a nice common room with free computers and a tv to watch movies. the hostel sets up activities at night for those who dont know their way around, making it really easy to meet other travelers..i would definitely stay here again

Disliked: no towels provided but that it

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean - very nice staff. Good atmosphere. :)

Disliked: Missed warm blankets on the 2nd night - in another dorm in the basement.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sunniva Breivik Innstrand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2011 Sunniva Breivik would recommend this property

Liked: Small&cosy atmosphere.

Disliked: The property is not in one of the best areas of Barcelona, but it is still not too far.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free computers with internet! Igor and David were FABULOUS! A 20 minute walk to reach Las Ramblas. Loved having a 2-person dorm room...wish more hostels offered that! Cold A/C.

Disliked: Stairs were really tough to get my large bag up and down.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011

Liked: Clean & kind of a loft feel to the place, nice people

Disliked: VERY small & overpriced, they had a sewage problem an hour after we checked in which left the place smelling like crap, literally, for hours

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Ray

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: very homey place and cool staff.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff and lots of friendly hostel stayers

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasnt too big, yet it did have a backpacker feeling to it with freandly people around.

Disliked: It might have been a little loud if you are getting up early, but nothing too unbearable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere and very nice people

Disliked: A little pricey

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wynanda Armas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 June 2011 Wynanda would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very homey, casual, accommodating, and welcoming. Everyone I met was so friendly and nice and it made traveling alone very comfortable. I met so many people and went sight seeing with people and clubbing at night with others.

Disliked: The hostel is not extremely close to the night clubs but that is my only real complaint. It is so close to the metro and many many other sights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're a lone backpacker or just looking to be in a friendly environment with good people, stay here! It is worth the money for the opportunities that the staff, the stlye of the building and the clients create.

Disliked: Nothing,it was overall really great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matt Colley

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2011 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly laid-back atmosphere, excellent location close to Las Ramblas, very clean. A genuine backpackers' hostel. Staff could not have been more helpful, especially Igor!

Disliked: My only slight criticisms would be: 1) the curtains in my dormitory were very thin, meaning the room became quite light relatively early; and 2) there was only one available power point per dormitory, making charging of phones/iPods etc. a bit of a lottery.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kohl Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Kohl would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other lone travelers all the staff were great each with their own personal touch. Overall I had a great time and couldn't really fault the place.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah martinus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Mambo Tango was such a wonderful place to stay because it was like a home. The couches downstairs are ultra comfy, the rooms are well ventilated with a/c, and the staff are hilarious caring people. I would definitely go back to Mambo Tango - the location was great, the people were awesome and the atmosphere relaxed. Music choices by the staff were very nice also! The kitchen is easy to cook up a storm in, and the facilities operate on a trust system which made me feel like i had the respect of the hostel. A wonderful experience.

Disliked: nothing!