HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Very important:
Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date
Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 55 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My experience at Mambo Tango was fantastic- I cannot recommend it highly enough. It was clean and friendly, the staff were excellent and the organised events were great fun. It is quite a small hostel and so it is really easy to make friends. I was sad to leave and will miss all the people I met on my trip!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were great, Oriol was the best staff I have ever met a t a hostel, he was very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff not too far from las ramblas

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The whole place has a nice relaxed atmosphere with plenty to do for entertainment. Its easy to get involved with all the activities going on and, with different things organised each night, you can't get bored of the same thing as you may in other places. The staff are all brilliant and very much up for a chat, all making me feel comfortable and extremely happy to have chosen this place to stay. In fact, I wish I'd stayed longer and will certainly be returning at some point in the future.

Disliked: I think the only things to complain about were a couple of guests being loud in some ungodly hours which has nothing to do with the hostel itself, just a bit of pot luck as to how respectful of sleep the guests around you are

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Come alone and make an army of friends here.High cleaning standarts and great staff !! Very secure and totally deserves every cent you pay !!

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Can't recommend this hostel highly enough. I originally checked in for one week but ended up extending that to two and even then didn't want to leave. It is very easy to walk to Las Ramblas, Barcelona Port, and the beach, all within 15 minutes. The staff are really friendly and will help you out with anything you need (special mentions to Oriol, Giovanni, and Max). Each night there is a pub crawl planned which most guests usually do go to and they usually result in really enjoyable night outs. Before the pub crawl there is sometimes a Sangria night, nachos night, etc, which costs just 2 Euros. The lobby area is really nice and you have two computers that you can use and also a TV where you can watch movies. I met a lot of great people staying here and it was definitely one of the highlights of my trip, will stay again when I return to Barcelona.

Disliked: Wi-fi works but is very slow in the rooms upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I chose this hostel based on many good reviews. Each good description in them is absolutely true! First of all, super-friendly and helpful staff, then cleanness of everything, comfortable beds, good atmosphere, excellent music playing whole day/night and of course a good location. If you travel alone, is just easy to get to know the other travellers during some relaxing time at the common room, during a dinner that can be cooked by staff or join them at some event./party organized by hostel. One of the best hostel I have ever been!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Work / volunteering

Liked: All the staff were great. Cacau and Dani were very atentious.

Disliked: Nothing, everithing was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved this place! Great location, friendly staff, safe, clean and comfy beds. One of the best hostels I have stayed and I have stayed in a lot.

Disliked: Only thing was the plugs in the room were all by the door not by each bud but that's not a big deal!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was soo nice, the room nice and clean and the common room soo comfy, I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel :-)

Disliked: nothing. for me a perfect hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability