HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mambo Tango Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Very important:
Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date
Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is probably the best hostel in Barcelona. Felt at home at all times and the staff made sure that this happened. Will gladly come over again whenever in Barcelona!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean facilities, hostall overall was proffesional and secure. If you are looking for party i would recommend this!

Disliked: Pretty loud during the evening and sinne i'm a early sleeper that didn't fit me so good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere and great night time and out!

Disliked: Notting much.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice, clean, helpful and great to meet other people thanks to the offered activities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: really nice place!!!staff verry cool and attentive (mainly cacau!! ;P)pub crow top!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel definitely offered me a lifetime experience. As a solo traveller, I do not think my visit to Barcelona would have been as pleasurable. The staff are friendly, professional and make you feel at home. It is a cosy and very clean hostel. There a cheap nighttime activities, such as sangria night for as little as 3 euros, pub crawls, tapas and dance shows. I will miss Mambo Tango so much.... I think it is the best hostel ever!!!!

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Extremely friendly stuff, convenient location, activities every night (sangria nite, pub crawls etc.) Perfect place to meet people. Easy to find as there's a metro station just a block away. Let me stay on a couch one nite when it was fully booked. Maybe the best hostel i've ever been.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff

Disliked: If you are a female traveling solo, be aware that you may end sleeping with bunch of drunk guys in the same room. Try to get "only female" room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay. The staff are all excellent and very friendly but Cacau was the best. Will definitely stay again if I come back to Barcelona.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My experience at Mambo Tango was fantastic- I cannot recommend it highly enough. It was clean and friendly, the staff were excellent and the organised events were great fun. It is quite a small hostel and so it is really easy to make friends. I was sad to leave and will miss all the people I met on my trip!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability