HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Mambo Tango

Hostel | C/ Poeta Cabanyes 23, Barcelona, Spain 08004

93.9% Overall Rating

300 out of 309 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/10/2014)

Vukasin Bozovic thinks…

"Sve je perfektno, ljudi su opusteni i atmosfera je ku! Sve preporuke i obavezno cemo se vratiti! :D 10/10"

Read all Sant Jordi Mambo Tango reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Very important: Our cancellation policy is 48hs - 2 days before arrival date Cancellation must be notified by email directly to the hostel. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Melon District Residence Poble Sec
30.99 USD

Hostel 91.0% 223 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
18.98 USD

Hostel 96.8% 535 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
8.73 USD

Hostel 85.3% 573 reviews
HelloBCN Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 87.3% 2362 reviews
BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Be Sound Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 92.7% 401 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 84.3% 659 reviews
Zoo Loco
33.21 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

300 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Mambo Tango'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 253 of 287 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Forbes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 June 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so great, helpful and took care of us. The space was also really lovely and cute with everything you could need and no noise when we wanted to sleep. Would totally stay there again.

Disliked: The beds were a teeny bit squeaky....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small hostel but has a lot of character. The staff are extremely friendly. Everything is very clean and they provide lockers which is always a bonus. Location is great and a lot of sights are within walking distance. The kitchen is tiny but has everything that you need. Thank you Sant Jordi for an awesome stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Raphael Barbosa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and a great common room. Definitely would come back

Disliked: Raphael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Bialasik

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 May 2013 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Besides great location in the center, close to the cafes in the Gothic quarter and to the beach, the stay was simply amazing! It was thanks to the staff that works at the hostel - they are simply amazing, super friendly and always helpful ( they called billions of pharmacies and took care of me when I had problems with asthma) . This hostel really made us feel like at home and made our stay in Barcelona unforgettable. It's the best hostel in Barcelona and I would recommend it to everyone looking for a place to stay :)

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel! Such friendly and helpful staff - we were upgraded to a private room, and able to hang and out and leave our luggage when we arrived early before check-in and again after we checked out. Awesome atmosphere, have something on every night (pub crawl, tapas night, sangria night..), nice hang out lounge downstairs and really easy to meet people. Great facilities, nice showers! And really clean. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neville Dias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Neville would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels i have stayed in especially when it comes to the atmosphere, and the people that work there are by far the friendliest i have come accross whilst travelling europe especially Cacao and Hernán. i would definately recomend this hostel especially for solo travellers. Each night there is an organised activity you can join in like a pub crawl, pasta night or tapas. Hostel is less than 5 min walk from metro and easy to get to all the main sights. Its Awesome... Will definatly go there again!

Disliked: Nothing. But be careful if u standing outside late nite and talking....making noise outside can get eggs or water thrown at u by neighbours...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arianna Gsottbauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2013 Arianna would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel!The personal was very friendly and we had a lot of fun in this hostel! I will come back!

Disliked: Arianna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, big lockers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, awesome staff. Free computers to use.

Disliked: Showers are sometimes either to hot, or freezing cold.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patrycja Bogaczyk

Alone

City break

11 March 2013 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful. Balcony.

Disliked: The hostel looks older than I thought it is, but it was clean and fine. There was a elder guy in my room, who was acting weird, got naked in the room, and left the toilet dirty. I know it's not the hostel fault how people act, but I think hostel should be a place for young people to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian farrell

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 brian would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere in this hostel.Excellent facilities,very clean,close to centre of Barcelona in a very pleasant neighbourhood with very helpful staff especially Hernan.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terence Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2012 Terence would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, atmosphere and cleanliness of the rooms.

Disliked: NIL

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Belen Janezic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Maria Belen would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!!! Friendly staff, specially Luis was super sweet and very helpful showing me how to get everywhere I needed. Very clean bathroom and comfortable beds, few minutes walk from the metro station. I had a very good time in this hostel and I will definitely return if I go to Barcelona again. I can only recommend it.

Disliked: Maria Belen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Lauzon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: I was particularly impressed with the staff of this property notably Daniel and Louiz who were very helpful and always with good humour.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hostel are awesome (very helpful and a ton of fun!). The room was pretty decent with a balcony and a fan. The location is also great, close to metro and walking distance to Las Ramblas and the harbor.

Disliked: The only thing that was not fun at the hostel was the bathroom. I am not even sure if this is the staff's fault as I think maybe someone did not realize you have to keep the shower curtain inside the shower, repeatedly. There was always water all over the floor which was too bad because the bathroom itself was actually nice. But, I would still go back :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, safety, atmosphere, common room was comfortable and well set up (although a tad bit small if busy), events every night at hostel- 2 Euro dinners (so delicious and so much of it), sangria nights.

Disliked: Kitchen was small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Girard

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Le personnel, sa localisation

Disliked: Rien

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012

Liked: Ok location

Disliked: Front desk person was rude. Put me in a no air con room. Not enough outlets near the beds. Really rundown, old.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fidelio Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Fidelio would recommend this property

Liked: Place was great! This is a more family oriented hostel. It is a smaller hostel than the ones i've stayed in but the staff is amazing & nice. If you needed information or directions they would provide a great deal of info. Cacau, Daniel, Luis thanks for everything. Also the place is very clean. Felt like they were always cleaning the bathroom. Location was very close to La Ramblas and very close to the subway. Very close to Ave Paralell so you can catch a cab instantly. They cook dinner or have sangria every night for 2 Euro. Breakfast isnt included but when Cacau was there she would generously prepare some food for us. Great tapas place close by. Ask Luis! Common room has a TV with a wide range of movies to watch. Highly suggest this hostel if you like something more on the quiet end.

Disliked: We stayed on the first floor and our bathroom was the common bathroom for the common area. Wasn't that big of a deal. The common room is kind of small but it worked. They only have 2 computers and the Wifi didnt work our first day there. This isn't really one of the "party hostels" but they do have a huge pub crawl in connection with the other San Jordi hostels in Barcelona which was loads of fun. But no real problems here.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Besser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Staff, very helpful and a great atmosphere. Fantastic Sangria night!

Disliked: Room was a tad small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, good atmosphere. Met almost everyone at the hostel. Clean, enough space and the common room was very social every night before going out.

Disliked: Only minor things.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed in Europe. I stayed here 5 years ago and Had good memories of this place. Yes the ownership has changed and the free breakfast is gone, but if anything, the place is even better now. Daniel, Cacau and all the staff are pretty awesome. No wonder I love Barcelona!

Disliked: No free breakfast but its not a biggie given there are loads of cafes nearby.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Miranda Patterson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Miranda would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite part about the hostel was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice tv with good movies. The location of the property was very good. Close to La Rambla, metro line and other hot spots. pretty clean

Disliked: The showers are not designed well. You have to push and turn the nob, but water only runs for about 40 seconds before shutting off. Therefore, you have to push the knob with one hand for duration of your shower. Kinda hard to wash hair, etc with one hand! Also, hot water was not always working and the shower stalls are very small. I also did not like how my room and bathroom was so close to reception...the place is kind of small. I think the hostel is just a bit overpriced for the actual stay. You are paying for location and the staff because there is also no breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hakim Hellal

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2012 Hakim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff. Cacao, a member of the staff, was so nice and she tells you what to do in Barcelona when you arrive!!

Disliked: Hakim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place, close to but not in the main touristy part of town. Best one out of all sant jordi chain hostels

Disliked: Push spring return shower taps suck