HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Hostel | Avinguda Meridiana 97, Barcelona, Spain 08026

86.4% Overall Rating

1466 out of 1594 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Hailee McCririe thinks…

"The hostel was really clean and the staff was very helpful. Every person we came into contact with who worked at the front desk had nothing but good advice, whether it was a place to grab a bite to…"

Read all Urbany Hostel Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please print your confirmation email and bring it in for the check-in Please note: Check-in is @ 13h.00 pm and Check-out is @ 10:30 am Please note that the rates given on this site include a breakfast that consists of an all-you-can-eat continental buffet. Please note: The 'Basic 8 Bed Mixed Ensuite' or Joker bed is a mixed dormitory room type where guests can be accommodated in any of our room types available. This room type is used to fill available beds in the dorms and offer a special price for those guests who don't mind to change their room during their stay. Fresh, clean & individually packed bed linen is included in private rooms; we provide a bed linen and towel rental service for a small fee. Bookings for more than 10 people will be considered as Group bookings and we will apply the following conditions: -Payment Group reservations need to be guaranteed with a 30% deposit. The remaining 70% of the booking needs to be paid 15 days before arrival. It is possible to pay by Visa, MasterCard and bank transfer. In case the group do not pay 3 days before the date of the check-in, we will consider the group cancelled. In case of credit card payments there will be a 2% extra charge. -Cancellations Cancellations need to be done by email or fax. Cancellations done through the telephone won’t be accepted. Cancellations done 60 days before the arrival will be penalized by a 15% of the total amount. Cancellations done 30 days before the arrival will be penalized by a 30% of the total amount. Cancellations done 14 days before the arrival will be penalized by the 100% of the total amount. -Changes To reduce more than the 10% of the group original size done between 30 and 15 days before the arrival, it will be charged a 10% of the correspondent amount. To reduce the group original size 11 to 14 days before the arrival, it will be charged a 15% of the correspondent amount. To reduce the group original size 3 to 10 days before the arrival, it will be charged a 25% of the correspondent amount. To reduce the group original size 2 days before the arrival, it will be charged a 100% of the correspondent amount. For any changes or cancellations in the meals service, is necessary to inform 7 days before the first service day, after these days will be charged 100% of fees.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
11.03 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
35.89 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
13.67 USD

Hostel 95.3% 1106 reviews
Twentytu Hostel
17.26 USD

Hostel 92.6% 119 reviews
Melon District Marina Residence
34.06 USD

Hostel 88.2% 288 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
23.01 USD

Hostel 85.1% 59 reviews
Olè Barcelona
11.03 USD

Hostel 81.4% 196 reviews
Confortel Auditori
45.55 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

1466 out of 1594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urbany Hostel Barcelona'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1014 of 1464 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hailee McCririe

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Hailee would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really clean and the staff was very helpful. Every person we came into contact with who worked at the front desk had nothing but good advice, whether it was a place to grab a bite to eat or which beach to head to, and presented it with a smile on his or her face. The secure lockers that are activated with your personal room key was such a huge bonus in my book.

Disliked: Hailee left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: The bed was pretty comfortable

Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all when I called for directions, they didn´t give me a locker because someone else had put there things in the one that belonged to me, the rooms were not very clean and my pillow did not have a case. The worst part was how dirty the bathrooms were. It was obvious that the bathrooms are not cleaned thoroughly. It REAKED of urine!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmet Yozgat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 March 2014 Ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: Goooood goooooddd

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and spoke many languages. They were able to provide good directions and immediate help when needed.

Disliked: Midway through my stay there was an issue with the hot water which led to a drip in my bathroom ceiling and in the hallway. I'm hoping it was a fluke but it was unfortunate to wake up without hot water.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff was great! Helped a lot and gave good tips what to do in Barcelona.

Disliked: Not so clean. Our room was opposite to the elevator and the sound isolation was poor...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BINGLING YU

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2014 BINGLING would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, silent, friendly

Disliked: It should check in at 1:00 and check out at 10:30. I arrived at 7:30 in the morning all tired, but I should wait till the reception told me to get in.i wasted a huge amount of time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Octavio Sánchez Delvó

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Octavio would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel in Barcelona, well located and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great terrace bar

Disliked: Staff was not really helpful

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 전체적으로 만족이었습니다. 방은 좀 좁았지만 쓸만했고- 조식도 맛이 나쁘지 않았습니다.

Disliked: 조식의 다양성이 없어요. 환기를 시킬수가 없어요. 창문을 열려면 스탭에게 먼저 말을 해야 아저씨가 열쇠로 열어줍니다. To ventilate(to open the window), you have to say to the staff- then the guy works at the building will open with the keys.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

shuheng dan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 February 2014

Liked: nothing like.

Disliked: It is a feeling. you can feel it but at this moment I can not discribe it immediately. 3 persons live in a two berths room. it is very uncomfortable. the bed is not good. the ventilation in the room is not good.the hostel is near the supermarket but the assistant did not tell us so we can not do it. while later when we found it out it was meaningless. otherwise we can enjoy a typical food there. the lobster and other things are so atractive but the not helpful assistant did not tell us the right thing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harpreet Dhillon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Harpreet would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how I got the chance to hang out with other people living there and also got the chance to get involved in evening activities to meet new people and to go out with.

Disliked: Nothing really, I had no problems at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amber Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2014 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great bed console, and working wifi!

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Bycroft

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really good and clean bathrooms. The bar food and drink that you could buy was really good if you wanted to stay in.

Disliked: The breakfast was below average compared to other hostels we have been too.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel caters for all age groups but I found more party goers. The premises are nice done up well and very convenient to get around places even if you like walking

Disliked: Shared rooms are quite small especially if you like your own space not that comfortable quite crammed

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lani White

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Lani would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly atmosphere, nice bar, pool table, beer garden etc. upstairs for socialising, bathroom was clean and modern, linen was fresh and comfortable

Disliked: Location was pretty far walking distance from central Barcelona but only 5-10 min by train (station very close)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bianca Fontana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Very good rooms and common room, really secure lockers in the room, and nice location: it's near an underground station.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Carvalho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 January 2014 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I`ve been so far, I liked every single detail in that place.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonal Sethia

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 January 2014 Sonal would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Spacious and well kept rooms, good WI-FI connection

Disliked: Breakfast- quality of food very poor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Carrasco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful as well as friendly

Disliked: Not anything I wouldn't already expect in a hostel (no towels, breakfast not being all that great)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amirul Mukmin Mohd Radzuan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 Amirul Mukmin would recommend this property

Liked: generally everything - room, locker, bed, toilet etc

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access from train and metro. They offers breakfast, gym, swimming food, cyber cafe and wifi. It is also nearby the historical place, eating place - local and specific (halal food). The luggage room is also free. Staff are nice and can speak english.

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014

Liked: easy to arrive

Disliked: 1. The milk in the coffee machine must be of bad quality, so that my parents got a serious stomacache and diarrhoea right after, while I had a black coffee and nothing happened to me. 2. My friend has left her glaces in the room. She knew where it had been put and told it to the reception. But the personnel refused to look it out in that room, and didn't allow her to enter the room to find it by herself, just telling her that the room has been cleaned and no glasses have been found. She insisted for several times, while both the personnel and the cleaner were very impatient, refusing to help her. But at last she found her glasses in the room, right where they had been put.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Penny

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff worked a great deal at improving our stay.

Disliked: The rooms could have been better maintained - a large, very horrible looking patch of mould above the shower wasn't ideal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Castold

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 January 2014 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Not too colse to' the center