We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Hostel | Avinguda Meridiana 97, Barcelona, Spain 08026

79.2% Overall Rating

1488 out of 1621 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

"good breakfast. good wifi.nice staff. good bed with charging point and lamp. Ensuite shower room. nice atmosphear. good value"

Read all Urbany Hostel Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43
  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 2.53

Important Information

Please note reservation for 10 people or more will have special cancelation and payment policy: Payment: The hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. This deposit is not refundable. Total Payment will have to be arranged with the property at least 14 days prior to arrival. Cancelation policy: No cancelations or amendments will be allowed 14 days or less prior to arrival will in 100% cancellation fee. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.65€ + VAT per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
10.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Barcelona City Apartment
14.14 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
9.99 USD

Hostel 94.1% 1167 reviews
Twentytu Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 87.1% 138 reviews
Melon District Marina Residence
25.30 USD

Hostel 88.2% 313 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
8.84 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

1488 out of 1621 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urbany Hostel Barcelona'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1029 of 1491 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonah Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Jonah would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good for getting around, penalty of outlets and lockes.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast. good wifi.nice staff. good bed with charging point and lamp. Ensuite shower room. nice atmosphear. good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alina Lazar

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 September 2014 Alina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, not to hard to find it. Close to Clot metro station. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. It's nice they have a common area where you can meet other travellers and an area where you can use the Internet. Nice terrace where you can enjoy your coffee in the morning or have a drink in the evening. Overall, I had a great stay!

Disliked: Alina left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Bibi Nadia Koyratty

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2014

Liked: All services available. Just have to ask.

Disliked: Rooms and bathrooms not kept clean by all those who were sharing rooms. But thee should've been cleaned everyday by staff.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Marull

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The look of the building was very modern and you can tell they really take care of the place.

Disliked: The dorm rooms were a bit "too" cozy, but it is a hostel and is expected.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMRE BOZKIRLI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 EMRE would recommend this property

Liked: This property valued for money. It is really close to metro station and cause of that transportation and travelling is easy from here. Room was clean and beds was so comfortable.

Disliked: Room was a bit small and shower was narrow.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, new aspect of hostel

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful which made a big impact to our trip!

Disliked: We booked for 5 nights, after four nights we were woken by staff waking straight into our private room and waking us telling us we needed to move room with out any notice. We were very confused and got no explanation when we tried to ask about it. We were moved to the room next door after an hour wait with our bags for the second room to be ready.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Chappell

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: In clear directions from staff

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014

Liked: Not much. I suppose it's a good place for large groups.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff who weren't personable. There were many hidden fees, like for linens and lockers for bags. The common room was not very comfortable and was overrun with young children, not the kind of hostel atmosphere I'm used to. There were no bars or restaurants around the hostel, so it was in a very in convent location; we had to use the metro to go anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Murador Blanco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, at city center and near a metro/train station. The hostel was easy to find (a 12 floor building surrounded by 5 floor houses is easy to spot). The place was nice, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was better than many hostels. But my favorite thing was the locker in the room that you could open with the room card.

Disliked: Larissa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridgette Pereira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Bridgette would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was so clean and the staff was friendly. Great Breakfast to start your day and the common area was a great place to chill out and meet people. I was with my Dad and it was nice to see other families there also even though I´m not ashamed to be with him. At least, he felt more comfortable.

Disliked: Bridgette left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Not a lot

Disliked: The staff were extremely unfriendly, no suggestions of what to do when we were turned away before check in (no option for eatly check in), the lockers in the room dont match layout of the beds so you are always in someone's way, the private bathroom has automatic lights which go off when you are in the shower or toilet, the breakfast is terrible. Didn't like this hostel at all, by far the worst I've ever stayed in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karrin Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Karrin would recommend this property

Liked: The whole thing was huge! It has 12 stories with plenty to offer! The beds were clean and soft, the bathroom was big and had 2 showers in it and the toilet and sink. They offered free breakfast (Spainsh of course, which entails: toast, cereal, jam, tea, juice, coffee, and some meats), help with booking things to do in the city, pool, gym, laundry service, and luggage storage.

Disliked: The door to the room creaked really bad when you opened or closed it, and to close it you had to slam it so it would shut propperly. This wasn't convenient for the rest of the people in the room at night when people would come back from their night out and stuff.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Manon Magill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Manon would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities had pretty much everything you need. I stayed in a female only room and it had a pretty nice bathroom. Staff was nice and helpful! Overall, it was worth the price.

Disliked: Granted that it's so cheap, you get what you pay for, so everything wasn't super nice, but it was good enough. The only complaint I have was that breakfast was at least 30 minutes late. Other than that, the location is a little sketchy which can be concerning if you're travelling alone.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hailee McCririe

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Hailee would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really clean and the staff was very helpful. Every person we came into contact with who worked at the front desk had nothing but good advice, whether it was a place to grab a bite to eat or which beach to head to, and presented it with a smile on his or her face. The secure lockers that are activated with your personal room key was such a huge bonus in my book.

Disliked: Hailee left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: The bed was pretty comfortable

Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all when I called for directions, they didn´t give me a locker because someone else had put there things in the one that belonged to me, the rooms were not very clean and my pillow did not have a case. The worst part was how dirty the bathrooms were. It was obvious that the bathrooms are not cleaned thoroughly. It REAKED of urine!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmet Yozgat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 March 2014 Ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: Goooood goooooddd

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and spoke many languages. They were able to provide good directions and immediate help when needed.

Disliked: Midway through my stay there was an issue with the hot water which led to a drip in my bathroom ceiling and in the hallway. I'm hoping it was a fluke but it was unfortunate to wake up without hot water.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff was great! Helped a lot and gave good tips what to do in Barcelona.

Disliked: Not so clean. Our room was opposite to the elevator and the sound isolation was poor...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BINGLING YU

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2014 BINGLING would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, silent, friendly

Disliked: It should check in at 1:00 and check out at 10:30. I arrived at 7:30 in the morning all tired, but I should wait till the reception told me to get in.i wasted a huge amount of time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Octavio Sánchez Delvó

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Octavio would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel in Barcelona, well located and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great terrace bar

Disliked: Staff was not really helpful

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 전체적으로 만족이었습니다. 방은 좀 좁았지만 쓸만했고- 조식도 맛이 나쁘지 않았습니다.

Disliked: 조식의 다양성이 없어요. 환기를 시킬수가 없어요. 창문을 열려면 스탭에게 먼저 말을 해야 아저씨가 열쇠로 열어줍니다. To ventilate(to open the window), you have to say to the staff- then the guy works at the building will open with the keys.