HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Itaca Hostel Barcelona

Hostel

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

BREAKFAST WON'T BE INCLUDED FROM 1ST NOVEMBER 2015

Barcelona City Taxes not included (0.72 Eur per person/day)

Please note we won't take groups over 10 people (with 1 or several bookings). If you book, your booking will be cancelled and no refund will be made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, very comfortable, great location, very clean, affordable, many little convenient solutions that made the stay easy and pleasurable.

Disliked: It was rather cold inside for me. Also, I like a hot shower, especially in winter, but the water was either just warm or lukewarm. Only cold water in bathroom sinks too.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lo mejor es la ubicación a la vuelta de la catedral y a unas cuadras del comienzo del free walking tour. Buena relación precio calidad.

Disliked: No nos gustó que nos hayan hecho lavar los platos del desayuno, habíamos estado ya en otros 6 países y nunca nos lo pidieron. Podrían poner una persona que lo haga y de esa manera brindar un servicio de desayuno completo, ya que es esencial para empezar con muchas pilas y generalmente el tiempo no alcanza para recorrer todo!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a private room in the apartments down the road. It was so quiet and clean. Great kitchen facilities and very adequate breakfast. Loved staying in this apartment.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and great hostal!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great central location in the middle of the old town, 200m from the Cathedral

Disliked: Nothing. Be aware that it is usually crowded.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service was very good and I can recommend this hostel because of the great location. The Cathedral is 50 metres from the hostel. The apartments themselves are very attractive and certainly worth the price. But nothing will replace the great atmosphere and very cool people from the service.

Disliked: WIFI, clean, breakfast, nice rooms....

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff, the rooms (nice atmosphere), the location!

Disliked: the breakfast: toast and marmelade (the usual things you get in hostels)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the apartment, and it was very clean and modern. Good location just a 5 minute walk east of the actual hostel.

Disliked: Bed was squeky.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay here. The location was great - tucked away in a back street near the cathederal, I almost missed it, but once there, it was so easy to get around and explore the Barri Gotic. Being close to the cathederal made it easy to find my way back to, as well. The staff are multilingual and happy to have a chat or give advice on where to go and how to get there. The daily free walking tour is well worth doing, as it tells a lot of the history and backstories of the area. The common areas are comfy an have a great vibe. Sure, it's no five star hotel, but that's not what I was looking for, so I have no issue with timed showers etc as some people did. Wifi worked fine for me with no issues, and the dorms include the use of a good sized locker per person, key provided. It covered all my needs, and I met some cool people too!

Disliked: Only negatives for me were the temperature at night in the dorms - staying in summer, it's far too hot even with the fans on. Others were fine with it though. Also I personally found the mattress too soft, but I have back troubles so likely this wouldn't bother other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability