HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alicante, Spain

94.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
1

Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel

4 star Hotel
Plaza del Ayuntamiento 6, Alicante, Spain 03002

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2012

Great location (right by the beach, and in the plaza del ayumtamiento, which itself is a tourist attraction). The staff were absolutely lovely, and the rooms definitely exceeded our expectations considering the price.

Anniina Leppänen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Anniina would recommend this property 13 December 2011

Very nice and good value for money. Very helpful and nice staff. Close to all main attractions, ocean and shopping area and also situated in nice Old town area. Breakfast was good and there were lots of variety. Room was clean, nice large bathroom and beds were comfortable.

92.0%
89 reviews Book Now 
2

Old Centre Hostel

Hostel
Plaza del Ayuntamiento 3, First Floor, Alicante, Spain 03002

84 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Centre Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

The location is amazing!! Very close to the beach and all of the main restaurants/cafes etc. The owners are very sweet and hospitable. It is a very relaxing atmosphere. If what you want to do in Alicante is go to the beach and chill in a nice, clean and cosy environment then this hostel is perfect!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The location was amazing, it was on the main town square facing the town hall, and from our room we could see the sea, which was about a 2 min. walk from the hostel.

88.2%
189 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel San Remo

1 star Hotel
C/Navas 30 , (corner with C/del teatro 26) , Alicante, Spain 03001

179 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Remo

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Miroslav Tramita
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Miroslav would recommend this property 30 May 2013

Very good location, close to everything really,staff was very nice and helpful,room cleaned daily

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2012

very helpful and friendly staff, easy connection to the airport (to bus stop plaza luceros only 5 minutes walk), also close to the beach boulevard

87.5%
150 reviews Book Now 
4

X Hostel Alicante

Hostel
Calle Tucuman, 28, Alicante, Spain 03005

133 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend X Hostel Alicante

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Rahel Martetschlaeger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Rahel would recommend this property 09 August 2014

I really liked my stay there. I around 9 in the evening, so a little bit later and Layce checked me in and I immediately felt welcome. I had 2 amazing nights there and actually wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked. They really help you with deciding what you want to do.

Richard Wells
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 25 July 2014

This was the fourth time I have stayed at X Hostel. Very clean and secure with hot showers available 24/7 and wifi. It is managed by Alfie, who is as genuine and nice a man as you could wish to meet. Together with his staff, they are always extremely courteous and friendly and will go out of their way to ensure you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. When X Hostel say there is a "party" vibe, there're not joking ! Of the three hostel chains I've stayed in throughout Spain, X Hostel has without doubt the best atmosphere of all. Have no concerns of travelling alone, you will make friends, very quickly (Be prepared for your 'friends' list on Facebook to grow). Whether you stay for one night, or a month, you will feel like you've been 'adopted' into a new family. If your not sure when to come to Alicante, I would definitely recommend the "Hougueras" week in June. The entire city comes alive with street parties, parades and fireworks (of the like most will never have seen, or rather heard before). Don't think about booking. DO!!!!

87.1%
455 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Maritimo

1 star Hotel
Valdes 13, Alicante, Spain 030001

414 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Maritimo

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

The staff were very friendly from the offstart.the rooms are kept very clean and the location couldn't be better if you want the best of the city, beach and marina.

tomasz pajakowski
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
tomasz would recommend this property 04 November 2013

Professional staff, hotel located near to sea front, clean room with tv, air condition, excellent value for money, I recommend it.

86.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Alamo

2 star Hotel
San Fernando 56, Alicante, Spain 03001

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alamo

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 72% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
RASMUS HUNDERUP JENSEN
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
91.4%
RASMUS HUNDERUP would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Very friendly staff and owners. Good service level and facilities related to price level. All in all high value for the money.

mary hoffman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
mary would recommend this property 23 November 2012

this was my second visit to the Alamo. Love the location, easy to walk to harbour or shops or old parts of he city. Room clean, light & airy, Staff efficient & helpful. Reception area stylish & welcoming

83.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Castilla Alicante

3 star Hotel
Ave. Países Escandinavos 7, Playa de San Juan, Alicante, Spain 03540

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Castilla Alicante

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2008

Friendly atmosphere, helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, nice view from the room, good public transport to and from the hotel.

Customer review
62.9%
26 March 2008

When we told the staff we didn't care for our "smoked in room" they were happy to give us another. It was clean and nice. We don't care for the institutional feel of big hotels which lack character and atmosphere. Just a boring modern hotel--clean but would not want to go there again. We cancelled the other nights we had reserved after the first night. The hotel staff were helpful.

81.8%
246 reviews Book Now 
8

Complejo Mont Royal

2 star Hotel
Calle Tridente, 19 bis, Alicante, Spain 03540

224 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Complejo Mont Royal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Joseph Anderson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Even at Christmas-time the property was kept in a spotless, clean state. The Staff managed enough English to cope with all requests from a non-Spanish-speaking guest, the cafeteria/Bar offered good beer and food at little cost. The complex is located just a 15 minute walk from San Juan Beach and is beside the number 22 bus stop which takes you to Alicante Proper for a fare of just €1.45 . The staff here are the most helpful that I have come across anywhere. I will be back during the months of summer to sample more of this great hostel of hospitality in ALICANTE.

Geoff Barnes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Geoff would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hostel doubles as a hotel, so there is a pool, bar and all things associated with a small hotel. Its set in a quiet neighbourhood of residential homes and quite close to the excellent San Juan beach.

81.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business

3 star Hotel
Sol Naciente 6, Alicante, Spain 03016

35 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 86% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 79%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2007

close walking distance to the beach with views. It was clean throughout and looks modern. Although its not withing walking distance to the city centre it is only a short bus ride away.

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2007

hotel is in a family area on the beach. not the prettiest area. not much sand, but the water qualitly was better out the front than at the main beach in alicante. it is at least 2km out of town so be prepared to catch either the train or tram. honestly wasn't an issue thou, as they were regular services. our room was clean and safe, beds made daily. person on the desk spoke excellent english so was able to ask advice from her. would recommend value for money

81.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal San Juan

Guesthouse
Avda. de Jaime I, 110, Playa Muchavista, El Campello, Alicante, Spain 03560

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Juan

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 82% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Really nice friendly place. Excellent beach location with goo tram links into town if that's what you want. Really good restaurant on site, quiet residential location. We will be back soon!

Mikaela Franch Ølholm Larsen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Mikaela Franch Ølholm would recommend this property 28 May 2012

It was cosy and authentic, nice quiet rooms, and the best location if you are just looking for a relaxing holiday on the beach.

Alicante

23 Hostels from 16.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alicante hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alicante. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.