HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alicante, Spain

94.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
1

Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel

4 star Hotel
Plaza del Ayuntamiento 6, Alicante, Spain 03002

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2012

Great location (right by the beach, and in the plaza del ayumtamiento, which itself is a tourist attraction). The staff were absolutely lovely, and the rooms definitely exceeded our expectations considering the price.

Anniina Leppänen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Anniina would recommend this property 13 December 2011

Very nice and good value for money. Very helpful and nice staff. Close to all main attractions, ocean and shopping area and also situated in nice Old town area. Breakfast was good and there were lots of variety. Room was clean, nice large bathroom and beds were comfortable.

91.8%
78 reviews Book Now 
2

Old Centre Hostel

Hostel
Plaza del Ayuntamiento 3, First Floor, Alicante, Spain 03002

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Centre Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Maja Jokanovic
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Maja would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Old Centre Hostel is a large flat converted into a bead & breakfast. It is located in the very centre of the old town, 50 steps from the airport bus station and on walking distance from most attractions (the castle, the rambla, the beach, tapas bars...). It is very quiet (the quiet time begins at 22PM) which makes it a great stay for travelers who need to get some sleep before they continue their trip. Continental breakfast with tea and coffee is a huge bonus since most hostels will charge you with up to 3 eur for this. A top of all that, it is cheaper than most hostels I have checked or been to. The bathroom and kitchen are clean and there is always hot water in the shower. Since it is a small place, you don't really share them with many people. I stayed in a single room and, in this hostel, it really is a normal, single room. Better equipped than any other I have slept in: with a decent bed, additional blankets, large locker, table and chair and even a bedside table and lamp. A lovely place with a lovely staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It was a very nice place to visit. very close to the my main attraction of that city (beach). Very friendly and helpful hostel owner. He guided me a lot in my travel to the next city as well and even took informations specially for me from internet. We were given a very good breakfast and that man was even available late at night when I reached there.

90.5%
140 reviews Book Now 
3

X Hostel Alicante

Hostel
Calle Tucuman, 28, Alicante, Spain 03005

127 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend X Hostel Alicante

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Pujan Ziaie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Pujan would recommend this property 14 March 2014

I highly recommend this hostel! The staff are super friendly and helpful and they always have a plan so that you don't get bored. The roof is a fantastic place to chill and socialize and the common room has pingpong table and loads of other games. Lots of pans and pots and plates and spices available in the kitchen which makes it very easy to cook and save some money. The walk to the beach takes 15 minutes which is not too long/far.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

mein aufenthalt im x hostel war wunderbar - geplant waren nur einige tage aber ich habe verlaengert, verlaengert, verlaengert,....nirgendwo anders hatte ich so ein gefuehl von zu hause (was nach ein paar monaten reisen sehr erfreulich ist). das staff ist super freundlich, hilfsbereit und immer fuer einen spass zu haben. dieses hostel ist nicht nur gut fuer party (obwohl die pubcrawls ein wahnsinn sind!!!!) - es ist auch moeglich eine feine zeit zu haben und auf der terrasse zu relaxen. danke an alfie, nahir, alexius und madi - die das hostel mit leben und freude fuellen und alles im besten zustand erhalten.

88.2%
189 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel San Remo

1 star Hotel
C/Navas 30 , (corner with C/del teatro 26) , Alicante, Spain 03001

179 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Remo

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Miroslav Tramita
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Miroslav would recommend this property 30 May 2013

Very good location, close to everything really,staff was very nice and helpful,room cleaned daily

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2012

very helpful and friendly staff, easy connection to the airport (to bus stop plaza luceros only 5 minutes walk), also close to the beach boulevard

86.9%
449 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Maritimo

1 star Hotel
Valdes 13, Alicante, Spain 030001

408 out of 449 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Maritimo

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
tomasz pajakowski
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
tomasz would recommend this property 04 November 2013

Professional staff, hotel located near to sea front, clean room with tv, air condition, excellent value for money, I recommend it.

Andrea Peters
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Andrea would recommend this property 31 July 2013

Could not have asked for more. Needed a warm, clean bed in Alicante for a night on a budget before journeying on to Benidorm. Facilities more than adequate in room - myself and my son got a terrace! Less than 20 euros each for the night. Two of his friends were moved to a room next door for convenience - no problem. Excellent staff and so near to sea front. Would definitely stay again.

85.5%
48 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Alamo

2 star Hotel
San Fernando 56, Alicante, Spain 03001

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alamo

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 87% Facilities - 70% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
mary hoffman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
mary would recommend this property 23 November 2012

this was my second visit to the Alamo. Love the location, easy to walk to harbour or shops or old parts of he city. Room clean, light & airy, Staff efficient & helpful. Reception area stylish & welcoming

Amanda Sexton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Amanda would recommend this property 23 August 2012

The staff here was so nice and helpful, offering us tips on some of the best places to go int he area. The beach was also extremely close, as was the main avenue with shops and plenty of restaurants. Gorgeous rooms and decor too!

83.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Castilla Alicante

3 star Hotel
Ave. Países Escandinavos 7, Playa de San Juan, Alicante, Spain 03540

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Castilla Alicante

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2008

Friendly atmosphere, helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, nice view from the room, good public transport to and from the hotel.

Customer review
62.9%
26 March 2008

When we told the staff we didn't care for our "smoked in room" they were happy to give us another. It was clean and nice. We don't care for the institutional feel of big hotels which lack character and atmosphere. Just a boring modern hotel--clean but would not want to go there again. We cancelled the other nights we had reserved after the first night. The hotel staff were helpful.

83.1%
243 reviews Book Now 
8

Complejo Mont Royal

2 star Hotel
Tridente 27, Alicante, Spain 03540

221 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Complejo Mont Royal

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Joseph Anderson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Even at Christmas-time the property was kept in a spotless, clean state. The Staff managed enough English to cope with all requests from a non-Spanish-speaking guest, the cafeteria/Bar offered good beer and food at little cost. The complex is located just a 15 minute walk from San Juan Beach and is beside the number 22 bus stop which takes you to Alicante Proper for a fare of just €1.45 . The staff here are the most helpful that I have come across anywhere. I will be back during the months of summer to sample more of this great hostel of hospitality in ALICANTE.

Geoff Barnes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Geoff would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hostel doubles as a hotel, so there is a pool, bar and all things associated with a small hotel. Its set in a quiet neighbourhood of residential homes and quite close to the excellent San Juan beach.

82.3%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business

3 star Hotel
Sol Naciente 6, Alicante, Spain 03016

35 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Albahía Tennis and Business

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 80%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2007

close walking distance to the beach with views. It was clean throughout and looks modern. Although its not withing walking distance to the city centre it is only a short bus ride away.

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2007

hotel is in a family area on the beach. not the prettiest area. not much sand, but the water qualitly was better out the front than at the main beach in alicante. it is at least 2km out of town so be prepared to catch either the train or tram. honestly wasn't an issue thou, as they were regular services. our room was clean and safe, beds made daily. person on the desk spoke excellent english so was able to ask advice from her. would recommend value for money

81.6%
139 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel de Sal

Hostel
Calle Carmen 9, Alicante, Spain 03002

122 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de Sal

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Monique Crapper
Alone
City break
97.1%
Monique would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Staff were so kind and helpful and went out of their way to assist. Location is great, can walk everywhere.

Andrea Connell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Andrea would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Good location. Lockers in rooms for each bed. Also a power point allocated to each bed which was great. Good breakfast also.

Alicante

22 Hostels from 17.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alicante hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alicante. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.