HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse Seoul Hostel

Yongsan-gu, Itaewon-dong 112-11, Seoul, South Korea

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seoul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my second stay here in this hostel. I stayed here 2 years ago when they first open. This hostel is in one one the best location, surround by cafes and bars. The staff speaks fluent English and alway so helpful. I will continue to stay here when I next visit Seoul

Disliked: Only that the hostel is on a hill. Not good for travelers with heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful english speaking staff (think they were from serbia, if I remember correctly). Well located near the food street. Laundry even with drying which other hostels sometimes lack.

Disliked: Lockers are not in the dorms, location is up a hill which could be a pain for people with more bags.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: They were super friendly and helpful. The location is amazing!

Disliked: They are still under construction, so there is not really amy atmosphere or services besides the bed and shower.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good atmosphere, good party area on weekend, the prices are competitive. I went at the beginning of my trip and I didn't hesitate to go back when I returned to Seoul.

Disliked: I felt always secure but there are not lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very new, clean and secure. Friendly welcome. The shower is amazing! Great location

Disliked: Nothing, all good!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is great!

Disliked: Not so clean. No safety boxes.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Awesome staff, everything clean and in good condition.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is nice, many fun people come here, so you can meet interesting people.

Disliked: It's a bit high up if you come with a big bag..

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: After trudging up hill, everything is up hill in Seoul the security door is flung open and you are greeted by Philip from Serbia with a big smile, who is sitting behind this big desk surfing Facebook or managing the hostels beds. Have a seat in the kitchen and you will soon learn all about Serbia. I was shown a short video on Serbian history via Youtube and later was introduced to Serbian accordian music, which really made me laugh. Philip is 20 and I didn't think people his age liked this kind of music.It is very close to the bar scene. You could easily stumble back here and crash out for a few hours.There are many foriegn food places not far away. Turkish seemed to be the cheapest and most available.

Disliked: It was on a hill, but then again, you are in South Korea everything is on some maze like hill anyhow.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in a double room that was in a separate building from the main part of the hostel. This was great since the the building we stayed in was very quiet at night. The beds were soft for Asia and comfortable. The staff was friendly, the showers nice, the location excellent and the room secure. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: It's a small thing but while the rooms had air conditioners, the hallways and bathroom didn't. But that's a tiny problem for a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability