HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers INSIDE Seoul Hostel

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 75.17USD

Important Information

We accept Korean Cash(won) or US $ in advance when check-in..( No Credit/Debit Card )

Cancelation:
If you need to cancel your booking please email us. We only accept email cancelations.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seoul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was quiet, but easy to get to. Nice and clean. It was newly remodeled. The beds were relatively comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice and very clean.

Disliked: I stayed in a private room which is in a separate building, which was perfect for me, since I wanted quiet, but if you want to hang out more in the kitchen and common room you might be better off in one of the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a very social hostel! So it easy to meet people here! The directions are easy and it's easy to find! They offer free breakfast from 8-10! Free wi-fi!

Disliked: The room I had was right outside the common area, even though quiet time was from 12-8 people would be out the common area and be quite load! Also, air con only can be run from 5pm to 11am and if it's on it MUST be at a set temperature and on a timer so after an hour you'll wake up in a sweat! The owner doesn't knock and randomly will check to see if you are complying with the air con rules. They also take the remote after 11am everyday! She also will come vacuum even if people are still sleeping! If you are going to stay here I highly recommend the private rooms.. Not the dorm!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I find it to be a very nice place where there are almost always travellers talking in the common room. The owner guy or whoever runs the place is very social and always greets and treats guests warmly. Also, I liked the lady there who is also very nice. My bf and his sister lived here before and I just hung out at the oremises then and it was ok for owners. The lady even offered us watermelon.

Disliked: Only small minus is for women's dorm. Dorm room itself os good but it's just next to thw common room and people do like chatting very late. But I have to say that travellers I met very surprisingly considerate, too. When I asled for quietness, they actually complied instead of just talking in whispers for a little while and then picking up again which is what usually happens. So if you need rest, just ask nicely and it seems to work.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, clean and home-like environment.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed here with my 76-year-old grandmother and sister in a private room. My grandma was very impressed with her first hostel stay -- large room, very clean, helpful staff, computer & sink & fridge in the room. I've stayed here many times during my year teaching in Korea!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff are nice and helpful .The room and the toilet are clean .And it has a great location which is near one of the most famous sightseeing point in Seoul and there is a lot of good restaurant around.

Disliked: 1 ) The deluxe three people bedroom is kindly of small ... we cant even walk around if all the luggage put inside...2 ) Have to walk with bare foot in the common area .. kind of inconvenience 3 ) No lift , have to walk up stair which is not easy if you have heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything. Convention location( food, bus, metro, spa, museum) staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Don't have trash can around. Very difficult to find it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hi there is Felipe, I stayed in the Hostel for three weeks long. Ii Had a great experience in the place, the staff are awesome, the people that I meet in the hostel are unforgettable and the rooms are good enough for have a comfortable time in Seoul. Also the location is very convenient for tourist because is very close to the city Hall. Have to mention that I loss my debit card in the time that I was in Seoul. they were very comprehensive about my situation and helped me all the time Thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people running backpackers inside were very friendly and helpful. There was a nice eggs and toast breakfast in the morning and everything was clean. The hostel was not very far from the subway/metro and was somewhat centrally located just a few stops in either direction away from sightseeing.

Disliked: The beds were very firm and the pillow was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability