HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Jeju Island, South Korea

Backpacker's Home 96%

1. Backpacker's Home

Hostel
315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Home

30 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Amazingly friendly staff. They've created a wonderful atmosphere for both Travelling foreigners and Koreans. I enjoyed it from the moment I walked in.

would recommend this property

24 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

I love the atmosphere, they help us so much to find the best attraction beside the hostel. Special thanks to Sasha :)See you in jakarta

would recommend this property

Read all Backpacker's Home reviews
Greenday Guest House 96%

2. Greenday Guest House

Guesthouse
#251-9,Samdo 2(i)-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greenday Guest House

01 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

it was a good place to stay,staff very helpful and nice,place was cleaned regularly,definitely get a taxi,it doesn't cost much to get there.it is up a small ally way.a few sites close by to see.

would recommend this property

20 May 2013 91%

very friendly stuff, good breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Greenday Guest House reviews
Backpackers in Jeju City Center 95%

3. Backpackers in Jeju City Center

Guesthouse
1-1 Gwangyang 8 gil, Jeju city

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers in Jeju City Center

12 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is very central, making it easy to catch buses. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Plus, you get homemade bread, yogurt, and jam for breakfast! There is a washing machine available for your use as well.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The host was a nice chap; welcoming and provided all the best intel he could regarding the questions I had for Jeju. Location was decently placed in terms of Jeju city's nightlife scene and restaurants. Room was clean and spacious compared to hostels I paid at a similar price.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers in Jeju City Center reviews
The Forest Hostel 92%

4. The Forest Hostel

Hostel
7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Forest Hostel

28 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff or owner are super friendly and try to help us as our korean language are not good . Hotel just Opposite dongmum market which is so convenient to buy all hand gifts . Food is so easily can be found in the area .

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very good location and very helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all The Forest Hostel reviews
Jeju Hiking Inn 75%

5. Jeju Hiking Inn

Hotel
587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 62%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 88%

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jeju Hiking Inn

22 Jun 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

For that price you can not ask for much, but wi-fi, which would be available in the room should be included. It was available only downstairs at common room... It seems that we were there during the reconstruction so some things does not works properly I guess.

would recommend this property

01 Feb 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really amazing value for money. The room was kitted outensureensuite, tv, mini fridge, and the highlight - heated bed. The owner was extremely helpful. As soon as we arrived he went through a map with us and wrote down all the buses we would need to catch and from where. He also recommended some good places to eat.

would recommend this property

Read all Jeju Hiking Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jeju Island?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Jeju Island hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jeju Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Jeju Island

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Jeju Island. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!