HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Jeju Island, South Korea

Backpacker's Home 96%

1. Backpacker's Home

Hostel
315-2, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo-Si

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Home

07 Sep 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

the location is pretty central. full kitchen, laundry available for a fee, sizable lockers. i was able to meet some other backpackers also.

would recommend this property

12 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Bed configuration that provides more privacy. The rooms are spacious and clean. Toilets clean and complete. Open space is very relaxed. Employees are friendly and kind. Easily accessible from the main road.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpacker's Home reviews
Greenday Guest House 96%

2. Greenday Guest House

Guesthouse
#251-9,Samdo 2(i)-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Greenday Guest House

19 Jul 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

For the price the hostel is really good on Jeju. It is located quite centrally, so that you can reach everything. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms and facilities were clean. The breakfast was also really awesome -- besides the usual toast, cereal, eggs, etc the staff also prepared Korean style breakfast (e.g. Kimchi soup with rice) that was really delicious. We also wanted to do our laundry and the staff were really nice in helping us do it (washing + drying) while we went out for dinner. All in all our stay was very pleasant.

would recommend this property

Read all Greenday Guest House reviews
Backpackers in Jeju City Center 95%

3. Backpackers in Jeju City Center

Guesthouse
1-1 Gwangyang 8 gil, Jeju city

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers in Jeju City Center

12 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location is very central, making it easy to catch buses. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Plus, you get homemade bread, yogurt, and jam for breakfast! There is a washing machine available for your use as well.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The host was a nice chap; welcoming and provided all the best intel he could regarding the questions I had for Jeju. Location was decently placed in terms of Jeju city's nightlife scene and restaurants. Room was clean and spacious compared to hostels I paid at a similar price.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers in Jeju City Center reviews
The Forest Hostel 92%

4. The Forest Hostel

Hostel
7-1, Gwandeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea, 1331-1,il-do 1-dong, Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Forest Hostel

28 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff or owner are super friendly and try to help us as our korean language are not good . Hotel just Opposite dongmum market which is so convenient to buy all hand gifts . Food is so easily can be found in the area .

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very good location and very helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all The Forest Hostel reviews
Jeju Hiking Inn 75%

5. Jeju Hiking Inn

Hotel
587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 63%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 87%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jeju Hiking Inn

09 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

For that price you can not ask for much, but wi-fi, which would be available in the room should be included. It was available only downstairs at common room... It seems that we were there during the reconstruction so some things does not works properly I guess.

would recommend this property

Read all Jeju Hiking Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jeju Island?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Jeju Island hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Jeju Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Jeju Island

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Jeju Island. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!