We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Homo-Nomad Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 166 Sajeong-dong Gyeongju, Si Gyeongsangbuk-do, GyeongJu, South Korea -780938

89.8% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Andy Harney thinks…

"It's location is really convenient - all the main sights are either within walking distance, or you can walk to the Intercity bus terminal for sights further away; the owner is really friendly and…"

Read all Homo-Nomad Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to GyeongJu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in GyeongJu

Hanjin Hostel
15.43 USD

Hostel 83.0% 117 reviews
Sum Guesthouse Gyeongju
18.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
GyeongJu Tour Guesthouse
15.58 USD

Guesthouse 98.2% 8 reviews
Modorine hostel
18.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Homo-Nomad Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
95.7%
Location
87.1%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
95.7%
Value
90.0%
Safety
87.1%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Kolhorn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely atmosphere, kind and helpful owner

Disliked: Perhaps a quiet neighbourhood, but on the other hand conveniently located to check-out the sights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Harney

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is really convenient - all the main sights are either within walking distance, or you can walk to the Intercity bus terminal for sights further away; the owner is really friendly and helpful, and always comes to have a chat with everyone at breakfast; during the winter the house seems to be well heated; the beds are very comfortable, and the area is very quiet so a good night's sleep is guaranteed!

Disliked: Liek most people have said, the shower and toilets are outside. However, this isn't a really bad thing - if you're feeling groggy in the morning, a cool breeze will certainly give you a good kickstart.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy, clean and good ambient.

Disliked: The toilets are outside the house.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very atmospheric hostel and the owner is very nice and helpful. Probably the nicest place I stayed in while in Korea.

Disliked: The bathrooms are ouside, which isn't really a problem when the weather is nice, but could be ucomfortable when it is cold or it is rainy. I also dislike soft toilet seats:-) Towel not included. No biggies, really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice homely feel, very warm and welcoming atmosphere, good location for access to all the sites and surprisingly easy to find (with a map!!)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Chesworth

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. They were always ready to give me detailed answers for questions which I had about getting to the different sights in and around Gyeongju.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sven Cleeves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: Whoever is looking for a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy a bit of korean calmness can find it in this guesthouse. The owner is super friendly and would help me out whenever I had a question. She would even drive me to the bus station because I was late! Once you found it, it is a really good location to explore the numerous sights all around Gyeongju. It may be hard to find in the first place though, especially if your taxi driver doesn't speak a word of english... The outside toilets and showers aren't a problem at all. During the day there is music running in the common room, which you might find annoying but only adds to the character. Also, the breakfast is not that big, but enough for a first snack after you woke up. They are quite strict with the 'lights out' in the common room to ensure that no one is disturbing the other guests' sleep. All in all I can only recommend this wonderful place.

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit too small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAMIAN DOMAGALA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 DAMIAN would recommend this property

Liked: A very hospitable female manager, nice location and Wi-fi / breakfast available as described. I booked a single room and Korean style bedding was a cool experience which I enjoyed a lot. I would definitely recommend Homo-Nomad guesthouse to everyone staying over in Gyeongju! Cheers

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oerlemans Jan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2012 Oerlemans would recommend this property

Liked: very frienly staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main attractions in Gyeongju. However Directions to the hostel could be a little better as we had to get the locals to assist us in locating it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Justine van der Watt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good for seeing the sights. The place is very clean (although there are little flies in the kitchen). The staff were friendly.

Disliked: They start playing music at 7am (like others have said), its not loud but its enough to wake you and keep you awake. The location is a bit far from downtown and there arent many places to eat or find food around the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff!

Disliked: Toilets and showers were outside.