We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Busan, South Korea

99.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel The New Day

Hostel
632, Haeundae-ro, Busan, South Korea 612-020

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel The New Day

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
NURUL HUDA GABER ABD HAFEZ
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
NURUL HUDA would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Everything is perfect and superb. The staff are really helpful and great. You will feel like home.

Kei U Lai
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kei U would recommend this property 05 September 2014

I gave very good rate to Hostel The New Day because it worths. This is the best hostel I've ever stayed. Atmosphere is excellent. It is my first time to spend like one hour to enjoy the "decoration/design" of the hostel. Don't lock yourself in the room all the time. Staff are very nice and you can have a chat like friends. Hostel is right at the exit of the metro station. Excellent facilities. They have a garden on the roof and I think you can have party there. Overall, I would stay here again when I go to Busan.

96.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Mr Egg Hostel Original

Hostel
U-dong 618-41, Busan, South Korea N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr Egg Hostel Original

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

cheerful and fun place , great theme, very friendly staff. good location, haeundae beach around the corner.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2012

This was the best possible hostel I could have stayed at in Busan. I was well taken care of by the lovely staff SEAN and was always comfortable and close to all the good stuff Busan has to offer.

96.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
3

Apple guesthouse

Guesthouse
6-1 4ga, nampodong jung-gu, Busan, South Korea 6-1 4ga

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Anastasia Steed
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Anastasia would recommend this property 21 June 2014

A very small but friendly guesthouse. Some of the staff are extremely helpful but others have limited English so do ask each member of staff as you meet them. The rooms don't have locks but you do have your own safe to lock possessions. Excellent location there's nothing of equal value nearby.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was very good. We felt free to stay in this hostel.

95.3%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Wow guest house

Guesthouse
3rd Floor, 13800 Woo-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea 612-022

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wow guest house

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Emily Browne
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Emily would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The location was awesome and there was so much within walking distance: bars, Restaurants, the aquarium, and the beach! The staff was also super friendly and helpful.

Liesell Lindley
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liesell would recommend this property 02 May 2013

Clean, modern, great location one block from the beach, but the best part about wow hostel is the owner. Always friendly, hospitable, and professional.

94.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

INDYHOUSE

Hostel
45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea n/a

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend INDYHOUSE

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Ri Jin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ri would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Indyhouse offered everything we needed in terms of facilities such as private bathroom, kitchen, strong wifi and great common room. Also, the rooms were quiet, warm and really clean! We appreciated the friendly staff who helped us plan our days and let us borrow their lighter for fireworks :)

Josephine Phua
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Josephine would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Great location - within walking distance to the beach and just a few subway stops away from Centum City, and a couple of museums.

94.6%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Hostel
58-35, Daeyeon 3 dong, 4th floor, Busan, South Korea N/A

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Jennifer Richardson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 07 February 2015

LZone is the kind of place that greets people with warm smiles and truly go ABOVE and BEYOND for anyone who walks through their doors. The smile that Mike gives you when you walk in to his hostel is worth the trip to Busan alone. I remember walking into the reception on a Saturday morning to check-out and not feeling particularly great. Without hesitation one of the great workers offered and made me a coffee on the house, and I was able to lounge around all day. The Friday night parties bring people together, and I think this joint is hands down the best place in the city to meet the cream of the crop; the great locals and traveler alike. Because it's located near the Uni it's in the perfect location. The LZone is also a short distance away from the famous Gwangan area of Busan. Now that I'm a Busan expat I plan to take a trip back down to Mike's hostel, just to say hi and remember my time on the road in Korea before I got a job here. It's a great place to start out, and I'm so thankful for Mike and his great hostel to take me in as my first home in Busan. What can I say but thank you!

harta kesuma
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
harta would recommend this property 23 January 2015

Everything I love it... I did enjoy always n all staff are very friendly... They r very young enviraiment...

94.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Kim's house in Busan

Guesthouse
987-62 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan, South Korea N/A

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kim's house in Busan

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Sakolporn Rajruangrabin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sakolporn would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The Atmosphere makes me feel just like stay home, the very helpful owner. And the free laundry!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
17 April 2014

It was average. the owner tried to explain things on the map when we arrived. that was helpful.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Popcorn Guesthouse Busan Station

Hostel
2F, 171-3, Choryang-dong, Dong-gu, Busan, South Korea 601-828

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Popcorn Guesthouse Busan Station

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Ian Wright
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Ian would recommend this property 10 May 2014

Almost next to the metro. Staff are really helpful. Plenty of restaurants close by

Meredith Ng
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Meredith would recommend this property 06 May 2014

The staff was the nicest I've ever met in all my travels. Lovely people always offering you homemade food, a chat, giving you hints to explore the city. They Even Gave Me A Ride On A Rainy day to the post office and helped me send back all my stuff to Europe speaking with the post lady in korean and so on. Really nice people that goes out beyond to help you and atmosphere, strongly recommended.

93.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Busan Chan Guest House

Guesthouse
Middle of Haeundae Market, Jung1dong 1394-277. Haeundae, Busan, South Korea 617-847

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Chan Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Breakfast, flexibility of the owner (when we arrived we called him with the phone hanging oh the frond doors), freandliness of owner (he recommend us the cheapest way to get to the airport)

Peter Weaver
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Chan is a really cool guy and I felt welcome from the very start. The hostel is actually in his home and had a cool, traveller vibe to it with lots of decorations and musical instruments from around the world in his living room/communal area. He was happy to help advise about the local activities on offer and I very much enjoyed my time here. Breakfast and laundry included free of charge which was a nice touch. Good location right in the heart of the market. Highly recommended.

93.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
10

Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Guesthouse
1198, Choryang 3-dong,, Dong-gu, Busan,, S.korea, Busan, South Korea 601-838

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
SIN YEE LOH
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
SIN YEE would recommend this property 28 December 2014

One of my favourite hostel. I stayed at the all female level. Loved the theme of all pink blanket and sheets. Hostel was very thoughtful to prepare facial foam, toothpaste, shampoo, body foam, towel, slippers, hair dryer and even hair straightener!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2013

The atmosphere is nice. There is a cute cat as well, if you don't like cat or allergic to cat, then this is not your place. The place is not far from KTX Busan Station and MRT but the entrance was a bit hard to find at first. There are also foot and leg massage machine, love that.

Busan

32 Hostels from 11.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Busan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Busan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.