HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Busan, South Korea

The New Day 98%

The New Day

Hostel
632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
98%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The New Day

26 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Really high quality hostel. Very close to hotel

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Really friendly and helpful welcome from Young. He gives guests a travel card, which you can use for the duration of your stay to save money on transport. Very clean hostel. Breakfast is very simple. Great quiet location near transport, restaurants, shops etc. Would stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all The New Day reviews

Story Guest House 93%

Story Guest House

Hostel
Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Story Guest House

30 Jul 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The staff here were so helpful and friendly,they really tried to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Also the location was perfect,less than 5 minut walk to the beach and food areas

would recommend this property

05 Jun 2013 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Close to beach, very clean and excellent security

would recommend this property

Read all Story Guest House reviews

Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel 95%

Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel

Hostel
11F Marine Tower, 321 Haeundae-haebyunro, Haeundae
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
95%
Location
90%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel

01 Dec 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The room's view and helpfulness of the staff.

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We enjoyed our stay in a 6 female dorm at Popcorn. It was actually the quietest, most restful night of our entire trip! Everyone was in the room asleep by 11pm and surprisingly I was the first one to start making noise at 9:00am, that never happens in hostels. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was new.

would recommend this property

Read all Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel reviews

Kim's House in Busan 95%

Kim's House in Busan

Hostel
987-62 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
89%
Location
92%
Safety
97%
Staff
96%
Value
95%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kim's House in Busan

03 Jun 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Kind and very helpful owner, clean, homy atmosphere

would recommend this property

24 Apr 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The Atmosphere makes me feel just like stay home, the very helpful owner. And the free laundry!

would recommend this property

Read all Kim's House in Busan reviews

Apple Guesthouse 97%

Apple Guesthouse

Hostel
5Floor ,6-1, 4ga, Nampo dong, Jung gu
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
90%
Location
99%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Guesthouse

19 Jul 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Really friendly staff who were eager to help and point out the best sights and give information on Busan. The hostel was clean, comfortable and had a friendly environment amongst the guests.

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.WONDERFULL STAFF.GOOD LOCATION.

would recommend this property

Read all Apple Guesthouse reviews

Hello Guesthouse 89%

Hello Guesthouse

Hostel
635-6 Woodong, Haeundaegu
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
87%
Location
92%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Guesthouse

13 Sep 2015 77%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Location 3~5 minutes from Subway and the beach. Staff were helpful and accommodating.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2014 66%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Free breakfast ... But u have to make it

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Guesthouse reviews

Blue Backpackers Hostel 85%

Blue Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
454-1, Bujeon 2 dong
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
84%
Location
81%
Safety
84%
Staff
94%
Value
86%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Backpackers Hostel

07 Oct 2013 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Cheap, clean, friedly

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2013 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly, close to many food places, close to shops, places to go out.

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Backpackers Hostel reviews

Hi Busan Guest House 89%

Hi Busan Guest House

Hostel
647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
91%
Safety
91%
Staff
88%
Value
87%

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Busan Guest House

26 Sep 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

It was absolutely homey and extremely clean. I watched them vacuum the floors and I was impressed enough to leave my bags on the ground in my room, something I would never do otherwise. Likewise, I booked two beds in an eight people room and was pleasantly upgraded to a double bed room. I was surprised and the upgrade really pleased me. I'm not sure about the price of the two people room, but it would definitely be worth it. The location was pretty nice but it could be more central, but it depends on the purpose of your vacation. The towels can be changed daily but its pretty small but the hairdryers made up for it, haha.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Amazing location, staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hi Busan Guest House reviews

Popcorn Hostel Busan Station House 84%

Popcorn Hostel Busan Station House

Hostel
2F, 171-4, Choryang-dong, Dong-gu
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
82%
Location
82%
Safety
87%
Staff
91%
Value
78%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Popcorn Hostel Busan Station House

09 Sep 2015 34%
With friends / other travellers City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very easy to locate, cannot miss the yellow building

29 Jun 2015 66%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

It is near a station (Choryang Exit 1). A lot of shared bathrooms available.

Read all Popcorn Hostel Busan Station House reviews

Zen Backpackers 90%

Zen Backpackers

Hostel
1530 Neospot Seomyeon
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
90%
Location
80%
Safety
94%
Staff
99%
Value
93%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zen Backpackers

28 Dec 2013 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Everything. Lovely and homely with a fantastic mountain view!

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2013 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location and an excellent host. Clean rooms and good facilities

would recommend this property

Read all Zen Backpackers reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Busan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Busan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Busan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Busan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Busan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!