HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Busan, South Korea

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Popcorn Guesthouse Busan Station

Hostel
2F, 171-3, Choryang-dong, Dong-gu, Busan, South Korea 601-828

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Popcorn Guesthouse Busan Station

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Pamela Kelly
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Pamela would recommend this property 22 September 2013

2 friends and I stayed at the popcorn hostel (Busan station location) however we saw all 3 popcorn branches. I would 100% recommend any of these 3 hostels to travellers. The staff was so much fun and super helpful. I'm already planning my next stay :) You'd be missing out if you don't stay at popcorn.

Paul Conrod
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Clean and modern building, friendly staff, and great facilities on-site. I would definitely stay here again!

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Mr Egg Hostel Original

Hostel
U-dong 618-41, Busan, South Korea N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr Egg Hostel Original

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

cheerful and fun place , great theme, very friendly staff. good location, haeundae beach around the corner.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2012

This was the best possible hostel I could have stayed at in Busan. I was well taken care of by the lovely staff SEAN and was always comfortable and close to all the good stuff Busan has to offer.

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel The New Day

Hostel
632, Haeundae-ro, Busan, South Korea 612-020

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel The New Day

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Vlad Micu
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Vlad would recommend this property 16 November 2012

It seriously was the best damn hostel experience I've ever had. The staff was incredibly helpful, the location was perfect and the eye for detail in catering to their guests was amazing. Examples: unlimited clean towels, free wifi, great free breakfast including eggs, endless kinds of free tea, great shower gel and shampoo in the showers, etc. etc. etc.

Ekachat Chanthanaphak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ekachat would recommend this property 24 August 2012

The hostel is very new, luxury and clean. It's very worth to stay here for paying less than 30 USD. The owner and staffs are very friend and kindly. They helped me to find how to take transportation to visit the interested places. Computers with internet and free wifi provide to the guests. I love this hostel too much and consider to stay here again if i plan to visit in Busan next time.

96.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Apple guesthouse

Guesthouse
6-1 4ga, nampodong jung-gu, Busan, South Korea 6-1 4ga

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Hafizah Hassan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hafizah would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Nice atmosphere, clean & very helpfull staff. The room is basic & there is heater at each bed. Location is great too just 5minutes walk to Jagalchi market and few other market & shopping area and Busan tower too. 10-15 minutes bus ride to Gamcheon culture village.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 October 2013

Common rooms were bright and airy. The dining room was a great place to mingle with other travellers. Rooms were clean. The owner was so friendly and helpful! Location was superb, airport bus (Gimhae airport) conveniently located on the street just below the hostel (the hostel can give you the timings), bus 8 to Taejongdae cliffs, bus 1003 to Hyuendae beach, Metro Nampo station just a few minutes walk away (use Exit 10 Nampo Underground Shopping Mall and walk towards the metro), Jagalchi Market just behind and Nampo-dong Shopping alleys and BIFF Square just across the street.

95.5%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

Wow guest house

Guesthouse
3rd Floor, 13800 Woo-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea 612-022

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wow guest house

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Liesell Lindley
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liesell would recommend this property 02 May 2013

Clean, modern, great location one block from the beach, but the best part about wow hostel is the owner. Always friendly, hospitable, and professional.

Papajit Amatariyakul
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Papajit would recommend this property 17 October 2012

It's very close to Haeundae subway station and Haeundae Beach. You can enjoy night life around there. There are a lot of restaurant and bar around this guest house.

95.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Hostel
58-35, Daeyeon 3 dong, 4th floor, Busan, South Korea N/A

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Flavio Pasqualini
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Flavio would recommend this property 17 March 2014

It has been an overall very good experience. Staff is friendly and international, some of them live in the hostel and know all the best spots to eat and have fun. Rooms are clean and breakfast is included. you can use the kitchen and relax in the living room. The location is excellent, close to the underground station, bbq restaurants and night clubs.

Florent Treal
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Florent would recommend this property 03 March 2014

Excellent place to stay, friendly staff and the toilets were clean all day. The rooms were clean and nice. considering the price just excellent.

94.5%
23 reviews Book Now 
7

INDYHOUSE

Hostel
45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea n/a

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend INDYHOUSE

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Lois cowley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Lois would recommend this property 13 April 2014

I have stayed in many hostel but this one was very unique. In the heart of Busan, the location is great. A 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were lovely and the decor in the hostel I loved. Its so cute!! I would certainly stay again when I am back in Korea. All in all great experience. :)

Tyler Darm
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Tyler would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Great location, very short walk from the beach and to street food. The nicest, cleanest, and cheapest private room with private bath we stayed at while visiting korea.

93.8%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Kim's house in Busan

Guesthouse
987-62 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan, South Korea N/A

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kim's house in Busan

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Andrea Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Andrea would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Comfy and, since this is literally where Mr. Kim and his wife live, it feels like home. You feel like you are part of the family. I have stayed in MANY hostels, and Mr. Kim was by far the most helpful owner I have met. He showed me all the sights, including pictures, which helped me find things since I don't read Korean. SO helpful.

David Schnaible
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 12 July 2013

I have stayed in 30+ hostels and have been to a lot of great ones, but Kim goes above and beyond the others! Hands down the nicest and most helpful owner I have ever met! Great recommendations for everything, fun to hang out with it, just a great guy all around! You will not regret staying here.

93.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
9

Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Guesthouse
1198, Choryang 3-dong,, Dong-gu, Busan,, S.korea, Busan, South Korea 601-838

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2013

The atmosphere is nice. There is a cute cat as well, if you don't like cat or allergic to cat, then this is not your place. The place is not far from KTX Busan Station and MRT but the entrance was a bit hard to find at first. There are also foot and leg massage machine, love that.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

Korean style breakfast was very nice. The menu was changed every morning. Slipper, towel, and mini box were provided, which was so useful! Of course facilities were clean, totally good. The location is also good, near station and some restaurants and convenient store are around the hostel.

93.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Busan Chan Guest House

Guesthouse
Middle of Haeundae Market, Jung1dong 1394-277. Haeundae, Busan, South Korea 617-847

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Chan Guest House

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Peter Weaver
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Chan is a really cool guy and I felt welcome from the very start. The hostel is actually in his home and had a cool, traveller vibe to it with lots of decorations and musical instruments from around the world in his living room/communal area. He was happy to help advise about the local activities on offer and I very much enjoyed my time here. Breakfast and laundry included free of charge which was a nice touch. Good location right in the heart of the market. Highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2013

Even if it was only for 2 nights, it was 2 wonderful nights. It's very clean and a really good atmosphere

Busan

38 Hostels from 13.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Busan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Busan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.