HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Busan, South Korea

The New Day 98%

1. The New Day

Hostel
632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The New Day

26 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Really high quality hostel. Very close to hotel

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Really friendly and helpful welcome from Young. He gives guests a travel card, which you can use for the duration of your stay to save money on transport. Very clean hostel. Breakfast is very simple. Great quiet location near transport, restaurants, shops etc. Would stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all The New Day reviews
Apple Guesthouse 97%

2. Apple Guesthouse

Hostel
5Floor ,6-1, 4ga, Nampo dong, Jung gu

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Guesthouse

15 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

kind staffs and good location to get tourist attractions easily.

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Really friendly staff who were eager to help and point out the best sights and give information on Busan. The hostel was clean, comfortable and had a friendly environment amongst the guests.

would recommend this property

Read all Apple Guesthouse reviews
Kim's House in Busan 95%

3. Kim's House in Busan

Hostel
31-6 UN-ro 157beon-gil Daeyeon 1dong, Namgu

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kim's House in Busan

22 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

VERY GOOOOOOD!

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Lovely little house with lots of good vibes. 10 mins walk to subway. Near the uni area for food and drinks. Very helpful lady on arrival. We everywhere clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Kim's House in Busan reviews
Busan Pobi Guesthouse 90%

4. Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Hostel
2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

42 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Pobi Guesthouse

20 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

It's close to the beach, breakfast is free, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I left my coffee grinder there by mistake, but they promptly shipped it to me for a very reasonable fee.

would recommend this property

Read all Busan Pobi Guesthouse reviews
Hi Busan Guest House 89%

5. Hi Busan Guest House

Hostel
647-1, Suam Building 3rd floor, U-dong, Haeundae-gu

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Busan Guest House

26 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was absolutely homey and extremely clean. I watched them vacuum the floors and I was impressed enough to leave my bags on the ground in my room, something I would never do otherwise. Likewise, I booked two beds in an eight people room and was pleasantly upgraded to a double bed room. I was surprised and the upgrade really pleased me. I'm not sure about the price of the two people room, but it would definitely be worth it. The location was pretty nice but it could be more central, but it depends on the purpose of your vacation. The towels can be changed daily but its pretty small but the hairdryers made up for it, haha.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Amazing location, staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hi Busan Guest House reviews
Story Guest House 90%

6. Story Guest House

Hostel
Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Story Guest House

22 May 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

location near beach

would recommend this property

30 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff here were so helpful and friendly,they really tried to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Also the location was perfect,less than 5 minut walk to the beach and food areas

would recommend this property

Read all Story Guest House reviews
Hello Guesthouse 89%

7. Hello Guesthouse

Hostel
635-6 Woodong, Haeundaegu

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Guesthouse

06 May 2016 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

The receptionist

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent location, cleanliness, and friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Guesthouse reviews
Blue Backpackers Hostel 84%

8. Blue Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
454-1, Bujeon 2 dong

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 83%

Location 80%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Backpackers Hostel

02 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Atmosphere, cleanliness, laundry service, helpful staff

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2013 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cheap, clean, friedly

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Backpackers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Busan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Busan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Busan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Busan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Busan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!