We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Busan, South Korea

99.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel The New Day

Hostel
632, Haeundae-ro, Busan, South Korea 612-020

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel The New Day

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Easy to find, friendly and very helpful staff lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

NURUL HUDA GABER ABD HAFEZ
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
NURUL HUDA would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Everything is perfect and superb. The staff are really helpful and great. You will feel like home.

97.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Mr Egg Hostel Original

Hostel
U-dong 618-41, Busan, South Korea N/A

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr Egg Hostel Original

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Gregory Nasif
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Gregory would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Excellent location, close to a beach, bars and clubs, great restaurants, young people, and a train station. Immaculate, with everything provided: from toiletries to food. There was bread, juice, bananas, etc. There was even a wifi router in the room, and even a cable TV (which we didn't use), although it still had a hostel feel. It was very laid-back, and we met some cool people there. Coolest of all was the hostel owner, who showed us around, translated for us frequently, and when it seemed we had nothing to do, took us out and helped us meet people. I owe him a few beers...

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

cheerful and fun place , great theme, very friendly staff. good location, haeundae beach around the corner.

96.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Apple guesthouse

Guesthouse
6-1 4ga, nampodong jung-gu, Busan, South Korea 6-1 4ga

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Callum Snell
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Callum would recommend this property 02 August 2015

Really friendly staff who were eager to help and point out the best sights and give information on Busan. The hostel was clean, comfortable and had a friendly environment amongst the guests.

Anastasia Steed
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Anastasia would recommend this property 21 June 2014

A very small but friendly guesthouse. Some of the staff are extremely helpful but others have limited English so do ask each member of staff as you meet them. The rooms don't have locks but you do have your own safe to lock possessions. Excellent location there's nothing of equal value nearby.

95.3%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Wow guest house

Guesthouse
3rd Floor, 13800 Woo-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea 612-022

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wow guest house

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Emily Browne
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Emily would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The location was awesome and there was so much within walking distance: bars, Restaurants, the aquarium, and the beach! The staff was also super friendly and helpful.

Liesell Lindley
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liesell would recommend this property 02 May 2013

Clean, modern, great location one block from the beach, but the best part about wow hostel is the owner. Always friendly, hospitable, and professional.

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel

Hostel
11F Marine Tower, 321, Haeundae-haebyunro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea 612-847

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Guesthouse Popcorn Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay in a 6 female dorm at Popcorn. It was actually the quietest, most restful night of our entire trip! Everyone was in the room asleep by 11pm and surprisingly I was the first one to start making noise at 9:00am, that never happens in hostels. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was new.

Ashley Johnson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ashley would recommend this property 17 June 2013

The staff was very helpful and the breakfast offered was good! The rooms were very nice and clean!

94.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
6

INDYHOUSE

Hostel
45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea n/a

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend INDYHOUSE

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Ri Jin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ri would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Indyhouse offered everything we needed in terms of facilities such as private bathroom, kitchen, strong wifi and great common room. Also, the rooms were quiet, warm and really clean! We appreciated the friendly staff who helped us plan our days and let us borrow their lighter for fireworks :)

Josephine Phua
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Josephine would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Great location - within walking distance to the beach and just a few subway stops away from Centum City, and a couple of museums.

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Story Guest House

Guesthouse
5th floor, Marine Tower, 1398-7 Jung-Dong, Haeundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea 612-847

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Story Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Adrian Horvat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Adrian would recommend this property 01 August 2015

The staff here were so helpful and friendly,they really tried to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Also the location was perfect,less than 5 minut walk to the beach and food areas

Dominique Low
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Dominique would recommend this property 04 May 2012

Everything was great - the staff are the nicest nd most helpful people you will ever meet!

94.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Kim's house in Busan

Guesthouse
987-62 Daeyeon 1 Dong, Namgu, Busan, South Korea N/A

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kim's house in Busan

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Sakolporn Rajruangrabin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sakolporn would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The Atmosphere makes me feel just like stay home, the very helpful owner. And the free laundry!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
17 April 2014

It was average. the owner tried to explain things on the map when we arrived. that was helpful.

93.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Hostel
58-35, Daeyeon 3 dong, 4th floor, Busan, South Korea N/A

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Michelle would recommend this property 19 May 2015

We got upgraded to a private room which was great, safe, secure, good directions and friendly staff. Also really good as you had a kitchen which is hard to come by in Asia!

Jennifer Richardson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 07 February 2015

LZone is the kind of place that greets people with warm smiles and truly go ABOVE and BEYOND for anyone who walks through their doors. The smile that Mike gives you when you walk in to his hostel is worth the trip to Busan alone. I remember walking into the reception on a Saturday morning to check-out and not feeling particularly great. Without hesitation one of the great workers offered and made me a coffee on the house, and I was able to lounge around all day. The Friday night parties bring people together, and I think this joint is hands down the best place in the city to meet the cream of the crop; the great locals and traveler alike. Because it's located near the Uni it's in the perfect location. The LZone is also a short distance away from the famous Gwangan area of Busan. Now that I'm a Busan expat I plan to take a trip back down to Mike's hostel, just to say hi and remember my time on the road in Korea before I got a job here. It's a great place to start out, and I'm so thankful for Mike and his great hostel to take me in as my first home in Busan. What can I say but thank you!

93.1%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Guesthouse
1198, Choryang 3-dong,, Dong-gu, Busan,, S.korea, Busan, South Korea 601-838

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sum guesthouse in Busan station

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
judith houwaard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
judith would recommend this property 28 August 2015

Close to the station so transport options are great. Also Han one of the crew was very helpful going out of his way in assisting me with my trabel plans. There is a nice atmosphere at the place.

SIN YEE LOH
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
SIN YEE would recommend this property 28 December 2014

One of my favourite hostel. I stayed at the all female level. Loved the theme of all pink blanket and sheets. Hostel was very thoughtful to prepare facial foam, toothpaste, shampoo, body foam, towel, slippers, hair dryer and even hair straightener!

Busan

31 Hostels from 1.69 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Busan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Busan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.