HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Atlantic Point Backpackers Cape Town Hostel

2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town, South Africa

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

You may cancel your booking up to 48hrs upon arrival without losing your deposit that you have paid to us. If so for whatever reason you cancel within 24hrs upon arrival your deposit will be retained.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cape Town?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Table tennis set up for playing until 10:30 pm:-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Best Hostel ever. Easy to make new friends. Delicious Braai. Very kind personal. Very good breakfast inclusive. Free Wifi

Disliked: Crying on a very high level: Every day a new towel is not necessary.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere of the hostel is friendly and there's always something to do and people to talk to. The clientele is on the younger side so that's something to consider if you don't like that. There is a lot of common area space and the staff is incredibly friendly.

Disliked: People stayed up a bit later than I would've liked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very clean and secure, located within walking distance to the waterfront and areas with other bars and restaurants

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This is one of the most luxurious backpackers I have ever stayed at. The rooms were extremely clean and everyone was friendly. There was a fantastic vibe to Atlanic point backpackers. The accommodation is set out on 3 levels giving a great view accross Greenpoint. This backpackers exceeded expectations and had secure parking which was my main concern as we had a university owned vehicle.

Disliked: The rooms were a little cold although we were provided with an amazing fleece blanket to snuggle up under.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice location.Confortable beds, clean, spacious rooms, veryvery helpfull staff and nice athmosphere.I stayed a week instead of 2 nights.I would definitely stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It has a great location and the room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: We had three issues. 1. We left the room locked but when the cleaning staff came in they left it unlocked for two days in a row. 2. We wanted to rent bikes and I checked with the staff the night before to see if they were available. They said yes but when we went to get the bikes in the morning one was unusable. 3. One day there was no hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its staff very friendly and helpful, great time had. Would stay again and recomend to friends.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Super friendly staff and other guests too. Great that there is a bar and the rooms are spacious too. Really great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel provides very cool activities (e.g. mzoli's on sunday). The atmosphere is very relaxed and the area is considered safe.

Disliked: Really there is nothing to complain about. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability