We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Piran hostels

Reviews of ALIBI B11

Guesthouse | Bonifacijeva 11, Piran, Slovenia 6330

70.3% Overall Rating

19 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2012)

"Location is great - tucked in the heart of Piran. Kitchen is fully equipped and clean, if basic. The rooms had solid beds and pillows, and colorful sheets and wall paintings which I appreciated to break up the monotony…"

Read all ALIBI B11 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Piran?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Piran

HostelPiran
21.51 USD

Hostel 71.4% 31 reviews
APARTMENT SIMONA
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Youth Hostel Pirano
18.98 USD

Hostel 76.3% 14 reviews
Alibi B14
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 78 reviews
Alibi T60
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 56.3% 69 reviews
Apartment hostel Beli Kriz Portorož
18.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

19 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ALIBI B11'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
64.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Drew Gassaway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012

Liked: Quiet enough to sleep well I guess

Disliked: 2 Alibi hostels side by side. No staff was at either when I arrived. Only a couple other guests. No common area. Overall dark and empty. Luckily only 2 people in my 4 bed room - 2 of the beds are twin mattresses right next to each other, that would be a little awkward. Shower didn't drain. Staff left right after I checked in and no way to contact them without a phone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - tucked in the heart of Piran. Kitchen is fully equipped and clean, if basic. The rooms had solid beds and pillows, and colorful sheets and wall paintings which I appreciated to break up the monotony you can find in other hostels. The staff was awesome to let me and the other 3 people there at the time stay in our own rooms rather than cramming us all into one.

Disliked: It's fairly dark / little daylight - but that may be true for any non-ocean side and pricey hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: internet facility was down

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was in the centre and was easy to access the beach/port from it.

Disliked: There was a congestion in the shower and we did not receive seperate keys for the main entrance.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011

Liked: location and quiet, plus small roof terrace

Disliked: no kitchen, no breakfast either, no common room to sit in, reception not open all the time, so limited access to interet, not everyone has wifi, bunk bed plus queen bed, desk lockers, armchair, large wardrobe, way to much for small room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Location Location!

Disliked: Lack of kitchen or common area to relax in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, nice staff

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a bed

Disliked: Reception is only open for a short time

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Rymarczyk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: It was no information we have to come to hostel before 21:00. We have to pay extra fee 10 euro becouse we came after 23:00. We was said in phone call that we are to late and manager decided we have to pay extra 5 euro for each 1h of check in after 21:00. We did not have this information before arival.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: They had overbooking and two of our reserved beds became a mattress on the floor

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness

Disliked: rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010

Liked: Good location. quite clean.

Disliked: It was so hot that I could not sleep. There is no fan at all. There are some mosquitoes during the night. Be prepared to sweat all night in the summer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bad was new and clean.It was very interesting and strange to sleep into this old hotel.The beach was very near to this house.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 August 2009

Liked: I liked it`s location but the rooms and bathrooms are really awful. There are many nicer 2* hotels that cost the same, but have nicer facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in the heart of Piran, but when you're by car it's hell to find parking. Long queues for the bathroom as everybody seemed to be using the same one. Very nice staff, but don't try to check out before 10, because there's nobody there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can highly recomment this place,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 August 2008

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the gym on the 3rd floor ;).... a must see

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, very close to the beach, but the entire property needs renovation. The bathrooms in particular are very run-down and quite dirty.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Piran hostels