HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Piran hostels

Reviews of Alibi B14

Guesthouse | Bonifacijeva 14, Piran, Slovenia .

74.2% Overall Rating

58 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2014)

"Excellent location - near beach and the main square. If you drove, make sure to park your car at the lot that has the free shuttle bus. The girl at the desk was very helpful and friendly; she recommended the best beach.…"

Read all Alibi B14 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Piran?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Piran

Alibi T60
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 56.3% 69 reviews
Youth Hostel Pirano
21.01 USD

Hostel 76.3% 14 reviews
APARTMENT SIMONA
26.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HostelPiran
22.32 USD

Hostel 71.4% 31 reviews
ALIBI B11
19.70 USD

Guesthouse 70.3% 29 reviews
Apartment hostel Beli Kriz Portorož
19.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.2%

Overall Rating

58 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alibi B14'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
69.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 54 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014

Liked: Excellent location - near beach and the main square. If you drove, make sure to park your car at the lot that has the free shuttle bus. The girl at the desk was very helpful and friendly; she recommended the best beach. We rented a private double room, and it was spacious and comfortable, with a private bathroom.

Disliked: The toilet didn't always flush properly and we couldn't get internet in our room. It was a touch dingy, but I'm kind of surprised at the overwhelmingly negative comments on here. I mean, for 18 euros a night, I have no complaints.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Selina Wettstein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Selina would recommend this property

Liked: Location right in the center of piran is excellent

Disliked: no breakfast, no common room. basically a bed an nothing more.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and very kind staff,

Disliked: I was alone in a 4 bed room but there were no lockers if you prefer more safety. Maybe because was end of September but missed the atmosphere of some hostels

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is OK. I came in the low season and I was alone and got a whole room.

Disliked: The wifi connection was bad in the room I stayed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hoi Man Mok

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Hoi Man would recommend this property

Liked: Good Wifi, clean room with nice picture on wall

Disliked: The warmer is too small. I felt so cold in the room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff

Disliked: reception is not always open, bathroom is somewhat smelly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012

Liked: This room, when finished, will be enjoyed for its location, views and facilities.

Disliked: This was a 'good news' 'bad news' stay at the hostel for us. We had booked a double room with ensuite. Our understanding was that the room was air conditioned and had wi-fi available in the room. When we arrived we were told there had been a 'mix up' and that we had been ''upgraded'. We were taken to another propery where we hoisted our luggage up 3 floors to the 'upgraded' room. Yes it was lovely, clean and roomy but when I asked where the TV controls were we were told that the TV wasn't actually connected yet. When I asked for wi-fi password unfortunately that also wasn't available in this 'new' room. Oh well at least we had the air con but no, that wasn't connected yet either. When we expressed our disappointment the reaction was 'well you have got a better room'. Not good enough. Unfortunately when we are told of a 'mix up' in our rooms I tend to think that we have been 'moved' to make things easier for them, not for us the paying customer.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2011

Liked: Location, colorful paintings in rooms.

Disliked: Mould and damp smell in room, bedding smells of it too! Bad drain smell inbathroom. No common area to sit in, very overpriced compared to other excellent hostels in slovenia. Could do with competition in piran.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kai Young Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Kai Young would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Center and Supermarket. Lockers in Room.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniel Reinelt

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathroom was something u don't want to visit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: toilet didn't flush properly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice rooms

Disliked: -

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alexandre VIGOUROUX

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 September 2010

Liked: fg

Disliked: fg

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ondrej Liby

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 August 2010 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Location - right in center of old Piran

Disliked: No window in bedroom in room No. 7 - but only this room has its own terrace, so I liked it anyway :-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marián Sikora

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Marián would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the beach, right in the city center. Nice room at the top floor, with the private terace. Clean.

Disliked: Marián left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Nazabal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really friendly, I can recomend you to go there ;)

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: other than the few things we mentioned under 'dislike', this place was very good. the location is right by the beach, and the rooms were decorated very carefully, and our bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: our room was on the ground floor with a window facing a walkway which turned out to be pretty noisy. also, the room itself smelled a bit like a moldy basement. the window on the room couldn't open all the way because there were stairs blocking the shutters. our toilet sometimes had trouble flushing completely.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2010

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and central location although impossible to reach by car and quite a hike from the nearest carpark.

Disliked: Room was small and rundown, and very noisy at night as it was too hot to close the windows.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

Disliked: NOtenough bathrooms, and the bathrooms got covered in water really easily.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 April 2010

Liked: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Biggest problem was the lack of a room heater and water heater so the room became a giant fridge. The cold we had to tolerate probably made everything else not worth it. Dodgy neighbours as well; personally wouldnt be coming back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, too close to the sea. At the same time Piran itself is very small and you can get to any part of the city in 5-10 minutes of walking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Judit Watson

16 September 2009 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: Piran is a lovely place with a special beautiful atmosphere. Alibi B14 is rather close to the main square (5-minute walk) and to the beach (2-minute walk) too, so it's easy to get everything what is important to see or visit. The only bad thing is that the hostel doesn't have any place for breakfast, but we knew that before our trip.

Disliked: Judit left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and helpful and the location couldn't have been better!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and our private double room was clean. Washing facilities were available but it was expensive (5 euro per load and 5 euro for the dryer). My main criticism is the lack of security in the bathrooms - the bathroom which we used initially had a faulty lock and I wasn't exactly thrilled about the idea of someone walking in while I was using the toilet or shower (which happened to my friend ... awkward) and the bathroom downstairs had no door after our first night (perhaps it needed repairs though)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Piran hostels