HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Alibi B14 Guesthouse

Bonifacijeva 14, Piran, Slovenia

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Airport Transfers

Important Information

“Tourist tax is 1,27 EUR per person per night and is not included in the price.
In case of late arrival (after 22h) please let us know! We will extra wait for you after this hour. After this each waiting hour will be charged 5EUR.”

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Piran?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 53%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 72%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location - near beach and the main square. If you drove, make sure to park your car at the lot that has the free shuttle bus. The girl at the desk was very helpful and friendly; she recommended the best beach. We rented a private double room, and it was spacious and comfortable, with a private bathroom.

Disliked: The toilet didn't always flush properly and we couldn't get internet in our room. It was a touch dingy, but I'm kind of surprised at the overwhelmingly negative comments on here. I mean, for 18 euros a night, I have no complaints.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location right in the center of piran is excellent

Disliked: no breakfast, no common room. basically a bed an nothing more.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: friendly and very kind staff,

Disliked: I was alone in a 4 bed room but there were no lockers if you prefer more safety.Maybe because was end of September but missed the atmosphere of some hostels

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is OK. I came in the low season and I was alone and got a whole room.

Disliked: The wifi connection was bad in the room I stayed.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very helpful staff

Disliked: reception is not always open, bathroom is somewhat smelly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Wifi, clean room with nice picture on wall

Disliked: The warmer is too small. I felt so cold in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This room, when finished, will be enjoyed for its location, views and facilities.

Disliked: This was a 'good news' 'bad news' stay at the hostel for us. We had booked a double room with ensuite. Our understanding was that the room was air conditioned and had wi-fi available in the room. When we arrived we were told there had been a 'mix up' and that we had been ''upgraded'. We were taken to another propery where we hoisted our luggage up 3 floors to the 'upgraded' room. Yes it was lovely, clean and roomy but when I asked where the TV controls were we were told that the TV wasn't actually connected yet. When I asked for wi-fi password unfortunately that also wasn't available in this 'new' room. Oh well at least we had the air con but no, that wasn't connected yet either. When we expressed our disappointment the reaction was 'well you have got a better room'. Not good enough. Unfortunately when we are told of a 'mix up' in our rooms I tend to think that we have been 'moved' to make things easier for them, not for us the paying customer.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, colorful paintings in rooms.

Disliked: Mould and damp smell in room, bedding smells of it too! Bad drain smell inbathroom. No common area to sit in, very overpriced compared to other excellent hostels in slovenia. Could do with competition in piran.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Center and Supermarket. Lockers in Room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathroom was something u don't want to visit.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability