We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweethome

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

Ivan Jovanovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Ivan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

A nice,calm place with all the small things that you might ever need and also the owners are more than friendly and helpfull maybe because they are travelers too.All in all i felt like i'm home and i would recomend this place to anyone.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartma Trubarjeva

Apartment
Trubarjeva 21b, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartma Trubarjeva

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Vanja Kubatka
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanja would recommend this property 03 October 2012

Everything was great, accomodatin is in the center of Ljubljana and everything is close. We walked from railway station and it took us like 8 minutes to the apartment. Room was clean and light we had LCD TV and wifi. Owner is so great we had total privacy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Il posto è molto comodo e pulito e il titolare della struttura è venuto ad accoglierci alle 3 del mattino.

93.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo nabrezje 27, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2015

Perfect location for the old town and most of the tourist attractions, staff very helpful and friendly, very clean.

Lauryn McCann
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Lauryn would recommend this property 23 June 2015

The location for AdHoc is literally perfect! It's situated right at the town centre, where there are many bars & resteraunts. It also overlooks the river ljubljanica which is so so pretty. AdHoc is also a great for hostel for meeting people due to their commonrooms, which are a decent size & are comfy & the washing/ drying machines are really practical, especially when you're a few weeks in to travelling.

93.3%
106 reviews Book Now 
4

Zeppelin hostel

Hostel
Slovenska Street 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

98 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Bassel Hakoura
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bassel would recommend this property 09 July 2015

This was one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. Great location, extremely clean, good breakfast. But honestly the best things are the staff and the atmosphere. I came in around 12, yet Polona told me I can still eat some breakfast if I am hungry. Misa helped me with the printing, and gave good suggestions for going out, and even joined us for drinks / partying when she didn't have to work the next day. The common area is right by the entrance, so you are forced to interact with people. Great place for solo travellers and groups as well! Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Misa and Polona :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Very helpful reception staff who help you with planning your trip and sight-seeing.

92.1%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Mischa abram
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Mischa would recommend this property 26 June 2015

I liked the rooms and how each individual bed has its own light. I also like the showers, they're better than my ones at home! The location was also nice, but a good 15 minute walk from the centre and 30 minute walk to the station if carrying a bag of any sort. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was also pretty good with cereal, yogurt and spreads+ bread. The rooms also had lockers. The communal area had cable TV. Atmosphere was pretty good, can be great if you just say "hi" though

Eleanor Yorke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Eleanor would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Amazing hostel with new facilities, super clean and really well thought out. Obvious that the creators had done much traveling of their own! Staff were super helpful too! Had an awesome stay!

91.8%
179 reviews Book Now 
6

Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

91.5%
531 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14, Ljubljana, Slovenia SI-1000

514 out of 531 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Veselova

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Niklas Ala-Mäkelä
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Niklas would recommend this property 06 July 2015

Clean! Some of the staff are really friendly! It's not a party hostel but you can still meet some really interesting people there! Good cooking facilities. Free breakfast was really nice!

Ching Yee Lau
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ching Yee would recommend this property 15 June 2015

The staff are really friendly. We left a basket of dirty clothes and ask the hostel to help us to do the laundry before we went out, when we came back we found that all clothes were sent back our rooms and folded properly. How sweet!

91.0%
106 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Tresor

Hostel
Čopova 38, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

102 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tresor

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Scott Woods
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Scott would recommend this property 31 July 2015

Very clean, efficient and well run. Big dorms have curtains around every bunk which is awesome for privacy. Quality security locks on all the doors. Unbeatable location!!

Evandro Surjan Passero
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Evandro would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Really well located, near the starting point for the free walking tour and a short walking from the main bus/train station, from where is quite easy to take buses to Postojna cave and Bled. Super friendly staff and nice beds.

90.1%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Sax Hostel

Hostel
Eipprova 7, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sax Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Very authentic and cozy hostel with extremely helpful and friendly stuff. The atmosphere was wonderful, felt like staying with your jazz loving aunt and uncle. Beds were comfortable and the place was spotless. Definitely one of the best hostels stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 May 2014

Very comfortable bed. Very clean facilities. The pub downstairs is nice but very full of locals. Pretty goodwifi and a really cool building.

88.8%
350 reviews Book Now 
10

Celica Art Hostel.

Hostel
Metelkova 8 SI, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

321 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Celica Art Hostel.

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Jude Kearns
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jude would recommend this property 01 August 2015

It was relaxed with super friendly staff. I went with my 3 kids who wanted to stay longer. Very clean, comfortable beds and a great vibe throughout. You can eat and drink on site so it's perfect! I would definitely recommend it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Staff was really friendly and always there to help you out, including pointing out amazing local restaurants. Good enviroment between everyone. Breakfast was good for 3 euros.

Ljubljana

40 Hostels from 11.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.