We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweethome

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

Ivan Jovanovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Ivan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

A nice,calm place with all the small things that you might ever need and also the owners are more than friendly and helpfull maybe because they are travelers too.All in all i felt like i'm home and i would recomend this place to anyone.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartma Trubarjeva

Apartment
Trubarjeva 21b, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartma Trubarjeva

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Vanja Kubatka
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanja would recommend this property 03 October 2012

Everything was great, accomodatin is in the center of Ljubljana and everything is close. We walked from railway station and it took us like 8 minutes to the apartment. Room was clean and light we had LCD TV and wifi. Owner is so great we had total privacy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Il posto è molto comodo e pulito e il titolare della struttura è venuto ad accoglierci alle 3 del mattino.

93.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo nabrezje 27, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Jamie Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good size rooms and good facilities.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

I like the helpfulness of the staff. They are so friendly! The location is very good!

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Eleanor Yorke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Eleanor would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Amazing hostel with new facilities, super clean and really well thought out. Obvious that the creators had done much traveling of their own! Staff were super helpful too! Had an awesome stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2014

Sehr sauber und sicher. Einrichtung wirkt ziemlich neu. Nette Atmosphare, uberall hingen Spruche an den Wanden, die einem irgendwie das Gefuhl gaben, dass sich jemand um das Hostel kummert. Das Personal war durchweg sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Hab viele nette Leute dort getroffen.

92.2%
526 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14, Ljubljana, Slovenia SI-1000

510 out of 526 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Veselova

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Ended up staying a week here, a very cosy and well run hostel, the staff are amazing, and the main social area downstairs is very nice. In the winter the heating was very warm.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The staff is so friendly, breakfast is free and good, they even prepared fresh coffee after 10 am, the kitchen is very clean and well-equipped ( after a few weeks of travelling it was the first time, i could prepare a good dressing for a salad with balsamic vinegar and oil :) ) the rooms are big and the atmosphere is so good ( met a lot of great people there) . I really enjoyed my stay, felt like home.

91.8%
179 reviews Book Now 
6

Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

91.4%
101 reviews Book Now 
7

Zeppelin hostel

Hostel
Slovenska Street 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

93 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2015

Zeppelin hostel was amazing! The staff is incredibly helpful and made me feel right at home. Dolores, Polona, and Misca were exceptionally friendly and always had great recommendations for places to go and things to do. Also, they brewed Turkish coffee in the morning and it was a great way to start the day. All in all I will miss Zeppelin hostel mostly because they have hands down the best staff!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

It was very clean, and there was a relaxed and friendly environment. The staff were all very knowledgeable and willing to assist in trip planning.

90.7%
99 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Tresor

Hostel
Čopova 38, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

95 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tresor

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Super sweet hostel right in the center of town. It is quite big what u wouldnt say from pictures on line. Room are also bigger than in avrage hostel. Modern, thematic... what to say greate hostel. i think it has some to do with month we were staying but it didn have that typical hostel atmosphere. Definitely not for solo traveler because atmosphere is more hotel like... so no crowd in comunity room.

Thomas Throop
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Nice, new hostel in old historic bank building. Right in old town. Very nice private room for two. We are in our 60s and feel we got a great experience for a great value.

89.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartment Mariss

Apartment
Hrvatski trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Mariss

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Katherine Graham
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 12 June 2014

We loved our stay. Brilliant and friendly staff who were very helpful and the apartment was within a 5-10 min walk to city centre. We also had free parking and everything we needed in the apartment. I would highly recommend!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was not the one I viewed in the photos (as we were offered the choice when we arrived) and there are a few within the same building. I would definitely recommend this place - it was about a 10 min walk to th centre, was new and very well kept, cooking facilities meant we could make breakfast and lunch (there are a couple of supermarkets nearby) and very helpful staff.

89.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Sax Hostel

Hostel
Eipprova 7, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sax Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Very authentic and cozy hostel with extremely helpful and friendly stuff. The atmosphere was wonderful, felt like staying with your jazz loving aunt and uncle. Beds were comfortable and the place was spotless. Definitely one of the best hostels stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
16 May 2014

Very comfortable bed. Very clean facilities. The pub downstairs is nice but very full of locals. Pretty goodwifi and a really cool building.

Ljubljana

42 Hostels from 8.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.