We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweethome

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

Ivan Jovanovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Ivan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

A nice,calm place with all the small things that you might ever need and also the owners are more than friendly and helpfull maybe because they are travelers too.All in all i felt like i'm home and i would recomend this place to anyone.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartma Trubarjeva

Apartment
Trubarjeva 21b, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartma Trubarjeva

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Vanja Kubatka
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanja would recommend this property 03 October 2012

Everything was great, accomodatin is in the center of Ljubljana and everything is close. We walked from railway station and it took us like 8 minutes to the apartment. Room was clean and light we had LCD TV and wifi. Owner is so great we had total privacy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Il posto è molto comodo e pulito e il titolare della struttura è venuto ad accoglierci alle 3 del mattino.

92.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
David Preece
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Superb hostel. It was super clean, Peter on the desk was amazing and helpful. Peter even upgraded us to the double room when we arrived as it was available. Breakfast was simple but just what we needed. Showers and toilet were clean and the shower was powerful. Kitchen was well equipped. Loved this place - definitely recommend.

Anna Kobetz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Anna would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Price was reasonable. My train ended up being delayed and the staff stayed late so I could check in when I arrived after hours.

91.8%
179 reviews Book Now 
4

Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

91.8%
94 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Tresor

Hostel
Čopova 38, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

90 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tresor

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
BRIJESH KUMAR
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
BRIJESH would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The hostel is close to main attractions in the city. The staff is helpful. the rooms are spacious. Though breakfast is nominal but acceptable within price range being included in the rent. Highly recommended.

caleb pearse
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
caleb would recommend this property 12 September 2014

great location, I like the character of the old bank. huge rooms, loads of bathrooms and showers. The atrium was really nice to relax in.

91.7%
523 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14, Ljubljana, Slovenia SI-1000

507 out of 523 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Veselova

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The staff is so friendly, breakfast is free and good, they even prepared fresh coffee after 10 am, the kitchen is very clean and well-equipped ( after a few weeks of travelling it was the first time, i could prepare a good dressing for a salad with balsamic vinegar and oil :) ) the rooms are big and the atmosphere is so good ( met a lot of great people there) . I really enjoyed my stay, felt like home.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Everything: nice cozy atmosphere, clean and modern rooms, free hot&cold drinks, free breakfast with several options, free Internet PCs

91.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo nabrezje 27, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

I like the helpfulness of the staff. They are so friendly! The location is very good!

Hadley Rampton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Hadley would recommend this property 08 June 2014

This hostel is in a wonderful location, right on the back of the Ljubljanica River amid festive coffee shops and under hanging trees. And the staff, very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

91.1%
98 reviews Book Now 
8

Zeppelin hostel

Hostel
Slovenska Street 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

90 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The atmosphere of the hostel is marvellous! People are very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The hostel is in an excellent location to public transport and is kept quite neat. The free breakfast every morning is definitely a nice bonus. When I stayed there, it was primarily Polona and Nusa at the front desk. Both were very hospitable girls and they also put up with my childish antics (If the boss of Zeppelin is reading this, give them a pay rise!). Wouldn't hesitate to stay there if I ever dropped by Ljubljana again!

89.9%
344 reviews Book Now 
9

Celica Art Hostel.

Hostel
Metelkova 8 SI, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

316 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Celica Art Hostel.

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
08 September 2014

The building itself is really cool. Plus they have good wifi. Also, it's very close to the train station.

Sarah Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Really cool to stay in a converted prison and it had an Art Gallery on the ground floor which was great! Friendly staff and a really alternative area.

89.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartment Mariss

Apartment
Hrvatski trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Mariss

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Katherine Graham
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 12 June 2014

We loved our stay. Brilliant and friendly staff who were very helpful and the apartment was within a 5-10 min walk to city centre. We also had free parking and everything we needed in the apartment. I would highly recommend!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was not the one I viewed in the photos (as we were offered the choice when we arrived) and there are a few within the same building. I would definitely recommend this place - it was about a 10 min walk to th centre, was new and very well kept, cooking facilities meant we could make breakfast and lunch (there are a couple of supermarkets nearby) and very helpful staff.

Ljubljana

44 Hostels from 10.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.