HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

Sweethome Ljubljana 100%

1. Sweethome Ljubljana

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome Ljubljana

12 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

An extremely well appointed and comfortable apartment, like the ads say!

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

would recommend this property

Read all Sweethome Ljubljana reviews
Zeppelin Hostel 94%

2. Zeppelin Hostel

Hostel
Slovenska cesta 47

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

92 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin Hostel

29 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great laid back hostel. Great staff with good travel and food tips and discussion! After checking out we were allowed to leave baggage to our private room as it was not reserved which was really nice. The room was spacious for a hostel room with some originality too (Indian room)! Handy nightlamps and bedside tables + chairs and space to leave stuff. Hostel was smallish so it felt safe.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great place to stay, free breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Zeppelin Hostel reviews
Vila Veselova 94%

3. Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

223 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila Veselova

17 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

great location, friendly staff, very clean and big! :)

would recommend this property

07 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Everything good; early breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Vila Veselova reviews
Penzion Pod Lipo 93%

4. Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borstnikov trg 3

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 88%

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

03 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Penzion Pod Lipo reviews
Hostel Tivoli 92%

5. Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 75%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

18 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

It was easy to reach from the highway as well as from the city center. The staff was really kind and showed great hospitality that is well known of the Slovenian people. This is why I return to Slovenia again and again.

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Brand new, located near Tivoli park, just outside of the city-centre.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Tivoli reviews
AdHoc Hostel 90%

6. AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 99%

Safety 86%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

23 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, friendly staff, good services.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location.

would recommend this property

Read all AdHoc Hostel reviews
Hostel Vrba 90%

7. Hostel Vrba

Hostel
Gradaska ulica 10

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 80%

Value 95%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vrba

18 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Clean and quiet

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The staff were really helpful and friendly. While it's not a particularly sociable hostel in that there isn't much space to mingle, there is a decent sized kitchen and dining area so I guess it really depends on who else is staying there. It's definitely not a party hostel though, which I see as a good thing! Plenty of great nightlife in this city anyway so you'll get a good night's sleep at this hostel. It's all kept nice and clean and had a homely feel about the place.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Vrba reviews
Sax Hostel 90%

8. Sax Hostel

Hostel
Eipprova 7

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sax Hostel

23 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Lovely small hostel, Excellent staff, homely feel, cosy, good wifi, far-ish from train station but close to town, clean, nice bathrooms, towels provided, free luggage storage, nice atmosphere with the pub downstairs

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

the location, it's a 10 min walk from the centre along the riverside

would recommend this property

Read all Sax Hostel reviews
Celica Art Hostel 89%

9. Celica Art Hostel

Hostel
Metelkova 8

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 81%

164 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Celica Art Hostel

02 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Its a good hostel, clean and very helpful staff. A bit difficult to meet people, only stayed for a night though.

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

all

would recommend this property

Read all Celica Art Hostel reviews
Tresor Hostel 87%

10. Tresor Hostel

Hostel
Copova 38

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

110 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tresor Hostel

21 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family

Everything clean, there was even an event with food and drinks for free which we could attend for free

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm room. I found the rooms interesting. I liked that each bed had its own barred off cubical with curtains for privacy. The location is great being only a few meters up the hill from the three bridges and pink church. Very easy walk to all main attractions.

would recommend this property

Read all Tresor Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ljubljana

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ljubljana. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!