HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweethome

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

Ivan Jovanovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Ivan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

A nice,calm place with all the small things that you might ever need and also the owners are more than friendly and helpfull maybe because they are travelers too.All in all i felt like i'm home and i would recomend this place to anyone.

95.3%
504 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14, Ljubljana, Slovenia SI-1000

488 out of 504 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Veselova

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Louis Depelteau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Louis would recommend this property 17 April 2014

One of the best hostels i have ever been. The staff is uncomparable. If you go to Ljubljana, book this hostel.

Marcus Schmiede
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marcus would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The staff was honestly one of the most friendliest i´ve ever seen. The Vila is awesome, rooms are large and clean. I can recommend this hostel to everyone looking for a cheap and good accommodation with a good atmosphere.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartma Trubarjeva

Apartment
Trubarjeva 21b, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartma Trubarjeva

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Vanja Kubatka
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanja would recommend this property 03 October 2012

Everything was great, accomodatin is in the center of Ljubljana and everything is close. We walked from railway station and it took us like 8 minutes to the apartment. Room was clean and light we had LCD TV and wifi. Owner is so great we had total privacy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Il posto è molto comodo e pulito e il titolare della struttura è venuto ad accoglierci alle 3 del mattino.

94.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Qihui Luo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Qihui would recommend this property 22 March 2014

It's clean, good location just opposite Tivoli park. Very friendly and helpful staffs, peter, Štela and Jan. Good atmosphere and comfortable staying. You will have always pleasant chat. Štela even offer her personal source to help me out. Appreciate it. I ended up staying for 8 nights there.

Julie Kemp
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Julie would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Very clean, rooms. Shower and bathroom area kept extremely tidy and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff.

93.6%
73 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Tresor

Hostel
Čopova 38, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tresor

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff, they changed my dorm as there was an event going on in the communal space next to our room, and I couldn't sleep (had to sleep daytimes because of doing a dance festival), and gave me a refund and a present to say sorry! The 10 bed dorm wa actually more private than the 4 bed I was in first. The beds have curtains around them, and whilst mine didn't, I still felt like privacy was respected. The toilets and showers are clean and modern, but they are those 5 second showers..good for the environment I guess.... Breakfast is cereal,bread,cheese,meat,jam lots of teas and filter coffee...can't complain...

Neelendra Nath
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Neelendra would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Everything! Great room, great staff, great breakfast - they also give discount vouchers for a lot of activities in and about Ljubljana

91.5%
178 reviews Book Now 
6

Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

175 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Run by two kindly gentlemen this hostel will appeal to groups wanted an authentic Solvenian hostelry (perhaps a family or older travellers) but not those seeking to have a party. The staff are honest and helpful while the hostel very well maintained.

91.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
7

Zeppelin hostel

Hostel
Slovenska Street 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

81 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2013

it's a small hostel with few rooms. This promotes a very friendly environment among guets

Colin Cheong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Colin would recommend this property 13 November 2013

great location nice and easy walking distance from the train/bus station. 6 bd dorm was nice and spacious.

89.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartment Mariss

Apartment
Hrvatski trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Mariss

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was not the one I viewed in the photos (as we were offered the choice when we arrived) and there are a few within the same building. I would definitely recommend this place - it was about a 10 min walk to th centre, was new and very well kept, cooking facilities meant we could make breakfast and lunch (there are a couple of supermarkets nearby) and very helpful staff.

Kim Osborne
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kim would recommend this property 14 June 2013

Cute little apartment about 10 minutes walk to the centre. Area and apartment felt safe and secure, and the apartment had everything you would need - kitchenette, sofa, TV, table, hairdryer, city maps etc. Could contact the owner easily via mobile - calls/texts etc.

89.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Sax Hostel

Hostel
Eipprova 7, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sax Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Awesome location in the city center. A very pretty walk along the river to get to the main square. Staff was friendly, available, and eager to please. Lady at reception was kind and took the time to give me suggestions on what to do, where to go, and most importantly, where to eat :) Very clean-- beds and bathrooms! Funky jazz theme. Love the pub and the terrace out front. Great way to start the day-- coffee and a dose of spring sun.

Lucie Hodges
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lucie would recommend this property 12 August 2013

Lockers a good size, couldn't quite get my huge pack in but many could. Recommend the 9 bed dorm as no bunks so no clambering up for once! Free linen, small towel and padlock provided. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Good location for getting to central area and about 25 minute walk from main train station.

88.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
10

Rooms4Young

Guesthouse
Cesta Dolomitskega odreda 90, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms4Young

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2012

Nice big room with balcony/desks/cupboards/mirror/lamps, great bathroom and nice big proper towels, good little kitchen, nice garden, free internet, free washing machine. Friendly family. Booked for 3 nights but stayed for an extra 2.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2012

The hostel is actually a spacious and clean house. It is a 10 minute bus journey from the town centre. But the owner, Zmago, picked us up from the train station for free.He gave us helpful information about the best way to get to and from town centre, including a very useful taxi company number.

Ljubljana

46 Hostels from 11.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.