HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweethome

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

Ivan Jovanovic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Ivan would recommend this property 20 October 2013

A nice,calm place with all the small things that you might ever need and also the owners are more than friendly and helpfull maybe because they are travelers too.All in all i felt like i'm home and i would recomend this place to anyone.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartma Trubarjeva

Apartment
Trubarjeva 21b, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartma Trubarjeva

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Vanja Kubatka
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanja would recommend this property 03 October 2012

Everything was great, accomodatin is in the center of Ljubljana and everything is close. We walked from railway station and it took us like 8 minutes to the apartment. Room was clean and light we had LCD TV and wifi. Owner is so great we had total privacy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Il posto è molto comodo e pulito e il titolare della struttura è venuto ad accoglierci alle 3 del mattino.

92.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
David Preece
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Superb hostel. It was super clean, Peter on the desk was amazing and helpful. Peter even upgraded us to the double room when we arrived as it was available. Breakfast was simple but just what we needed. Showers and toilet were clean and the shower was powerful. Kitchen was well equipped. Loved this place - definitely recommend.

Anna Kobetz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Anna would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Price was reasonable. My train ended up being delayed and the staff stayed late so I could check in when I arrived after hours.

91.8%
179 reviews Book Now 
4

Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

91.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
5

Zeppelin hostel

Hostel
Slovenska Street 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

87 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Jefferson Spratt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jefferson would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The nicest staff I have ever encountered at a hostel. They will bend over backwards to do anything for you, are extremely helpful, and make you feel at home the moment you walk in the door. I cannot say enough about the positive experience I had at this hostel. Do yourself a favor and book this hostel if you are staying in Ljubljana.

Richard Gilman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 13 July 2014

This is a great small hostel located perfectly to see the beautiful city of Ljubljana. The staff is English speaking with good information about daily events around town. There is a free breakfast and a kitchen and fridge available for guest use. The room lockers are good, and the place is kept clean. I really enjoyed my stay here.

91.3%
90 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Tresor

Hostel
Čopova 38, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

86 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tresor

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Matt louie Caspe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Matt louie would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Staff: There is nothing to say about the staff aside from the fact that they were all lovely. Location: Location is perfect as it is in the centre of the city. Even though it is in the centre, it is not the noisy nor loud. the next door from the hostel is a supermarket/grocery shop so it's very convenient. and few blocks is the main church and loads af restaurants which is lovely. Atmosphere: The place is clean. The place is painted white so it exhibits a clean and serene atmosphere. My Experience: I arrived in Ljubljana late night but as my train was late but then the staff gladly welcomed me. I went to my room and to my surprise there's not many people inside even though it was a 10 person room. There are 5 bunk beds and each bunk beds are separated by a curtain to give you a bit of privacy. Each bed has it's own lamp as well which is good and a locker to store your things. There's a shared public bathroom located outside our room. They also have this washing machine/dryer which is good. The breakfast is included but it was that special as it was just bread and cereals. They do have a common area where you can watch tv and use the computer. All in all, it was one of the good hostel I stayed and I surely recommend it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

It was in an absolutely perfect location and the staff were very nice and approachable with any sort of question. I guess they had accidentally over booked so I was put in the penthouse instead of a dorm for no extra cost! The free breakfast was also very good!

91.2%
520 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14, Ljubljana, Slovenia SI-1000

504 out of 520 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Veselova

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Everything: nice cozy atmosphere, clean and modern rooms, free hot&cold drinks, free breakfast with several options, free Internet PCs

Nick Stermer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Nick would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Clean property with good staff in a cool old building. Very spacious dorm rooms and good amount of showers.

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo nabrezje 27, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

I like the helpfulness of the staff. They are so friendly! The location is very good!

Hadley Rampton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Hadley would recommend this property 08 June 2014

This hostel is in a wonderful location, right on the back of the Ljubljanica River amid festive coffee shops and under hanging trees. And the staff, very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

89.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartment Mariss

Apartment
Hrvatski trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Mariss

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Katherine Graham
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 12 June 2014

We loved our stay. Brilliant and friendly staff who were very helpful and the apartment was within a 5-10 min walk to city centre. We also had free parking and everything we needed in the apartment. I would highly recommend!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was not the one I viewed in the photos (as we were offered the choice when we arrived) and there are a few within the same building. I would definitely recommend this place - it was about a 10 min walk to th centre, was new and very well kept, cooking facilities meant we could make breakfast and lunch (there are a couple of supermarkets nearby) and very helpful staff.

89.5%
340 reviews Book Now 
10

Celica Art Hostel.

Hostel
Metelkova 8 SI, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

314 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Celica Art Hostel.

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 81%
Jasmine Garrett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jasmine would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Celica hostel was a really fun artsy funky hostel that offered everything you needed. It is really close to train and bus station and only 10 mins walk from downtown. The staff were helpful although it did take some patience to check in just because they have to enter a lot into the computer. All the bartenders at the bar made sure we had a good time and even started a mojito making contest which was fun! Definitely recommend this hostel. It almost looks like it's in a sketchy part of town but it's not sketchy just artsy with graffiti and near by local hangout.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

We didn't eat the lunch, but it was very popular with people from outside and looked like a really good deal. Common areas for chilling out were really nice.

Ljubljana

45 Hostels from 10.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.