HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

Sweethome Ljubljana 100%

1. Sweethome Ljubljana

Apartment
Rimska cesta 25a

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome Ljubljana

12 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

An extremely well appointed and comfortable apartment, like the ads say!

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful owner, beautiful little appartement with lots of lovely details. Good location. We felt at home instantly.

would recommend this property

Read all Sweethome Ljubljana reviews
Zeppelin Hostel 95%

2. Zeppelin Hostel

Hostel
Slovenska cesta 47

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

94 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zeppelin Hostel

08 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

One of the friendliest and most helpful hostels I have been to. Staff went out of their way to provide information and support. Hostel is also really comfortable and in a great location! Highly recommend!

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms and bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Zeppelin Hostel reviews
Vila Veselova 93%

3. Vila Veselova

Hostel
Veselova 14

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

225 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila Veselova

17 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very easy walk to city center, good facilities (free breakfast, good wifi, comfortable beds, good luggage storage.) Rooms were not too cramped.

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location and quietness

would recommend this property

Read all Vila Veselova reviews
Penzion Pod Lipo 93%

4. Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse
Borstnikov trg 3

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 88%

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Penzion Pod Lipo

03 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Penzion Pod Lipo reviews
Hostel Tivoli 92%

5. Hostel Tivoli

Hostel
Lepodvorska ulica 2

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 74%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tivoli

24 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Cute hostel, nice staff, free breakfast.

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

It was easy to reach from the highway as well as from the city center. The staff was really kind and showed great hospitality that is well known of the Slovenian people. This is why I return to Slovenia again and again.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Tivoli reviews
Sax Hostel 91%

6. Sax Hostel

Hostel
Eipprova 7

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sax Hostel

11 Nov 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

The hostel was so clean and so beautiful, a small one compared to others but I honestly found it extremely comfortable. There are also a very near supermarket and an ATM wich were very useful for me.

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The cozy bed

would recommend this property

Read all Sax Hostel reviews
Hostel Vrba 90%

7. Hostel Vrba

Hostel
Gradaska ulica 10

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vrba

12 Sep 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good vibes, friendly staff, easy going, welcoming.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Very friendly staff. Rooms and facilities were very clean. Safe feeling altogether.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Vrba reviews
AdHoc Hostel 90%

8. AdHoc Hostel

Hostel
Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 87%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AdHoc Hostel

15 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

I had very silent dorm, no noise from outside. Very, very friendly staff.

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all AdHoc Hostel reviews
Celica Art Hostel 88%

9. Celica Art Hostel

Hostel
Metelkova 8

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 78%

171 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Celica Art Hostel

20 Oct 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

- amazing staff who are very knowledgeable and could make lots of suggestions for our trip. - fun to stay in prison cells with barred doors for effect. - great communal spaces. - free car parking. - great design and layout.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good coffee and lovely staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Celica Art Hostel reviews
Tresor Hostel 87%

10. Tresor Hostel

Hostel
Copova 38

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

112 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tresor Hostel

21 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family

Everything clean, there was even an event with food and drinks for free which we could attend for free

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm room. I found the rooms interesting. I liked that each bed had its own barred off cubical with curtains for privacy. The location is great being only a few meters up the hill from the three bridges and pink church. Very easy walk to all main attractions.

would recommend this property

Read all Tresor Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ljubljana hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ljubljana. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ljubljana

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ljubljana. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!