We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Penzion Pod Lipo

Guesthouse | Borštnikov trg 3, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

91.8% Overall Rating

176 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room"

Read all Penzion Pod Lipo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

Sweethome
41.75 USD

Apartment 99.4% 10 reviews
Hostel Vila Veselova
13.90 USD

Hostel 91.7% 523 reviews
Antiq Palace Residences
79.06 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
fluxus hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.5% 35 reviews
Hotel Emonec Ljubljana
25.30 USD

Hostel 82.7% 26 reviews
Hostel Tresor
15.18 USD

Hostel 91.8% 95 reviews
AdHoc Hostel
19.61 USD

Hostel 91.4% 7 reviews
Sax Hostel
13.27 USD

Hostel 89.2% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penzion Pod Lipo'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 144 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good facilities, v friendly and helpful staff, v good size room

Disliked: Drains in bathroom seemed to smell, other than that all clean and good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tracey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were provided with books on Ljubljana on our first morning so we could read uring our stay. The penzion is in a great location (you can walk easily to Tivoli park in one direction and the city centre in the other). Our room was really nice with an equipped ensuite. There is also an excellent falafel place right across the road out the front.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rui Wang

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a great place to stay.

Disliked: The location is not in the center, but Ljubljana isn't big either.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Run by two kindly gentlemen this hostel will appeal to groups wanted an authentic Solvenian hostelry (perhaps a family or older travellers) but not those seeking to have a party. The staff are honest and helpful while the hostel very well maintained.

Disliked: no issues

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Characterful and convenient location (near University). Very helpful staff. Breakfast is not provided but other options were available locally and suggested by staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff. Good room with fridge, computer and tv with english channels. quiet and comfortable with aircon.

Disliked: Did not like people using the kitchen to cook meals, only for tea making purposes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and tidy,free internet,very friendly staff and manager,only five minutes walk to old town,very good value for money.

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and central location. Common balcony. Quiet. Able to leave luggage for two days. Variety of teas on offer.

Disliked: Bad smell from bathroom. V poor directions, especially as we arrived late on a Sunday.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A short walk to the attractions and city center.

Disliked: There was a heat wave in that part of Europe and a fan in the room would have been great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Luis Fernandez Tocino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Jose Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean facility in a great location with very nice staff.

Disliked: Jose Luis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean accomodations.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the centre. Very quiet area. Nice terrace.

Disliked: No 24-hour long reception service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff and a very large selection of free teas in the kitchen! There's also a computer for free internet access. Beds were comfortable, and the place is generally clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looking at the pictures of lots of orange and brown, I thought this would be a dusty old throwback to the 70s. I was pleasantly surprised by how homely it was. The bed was very comfortable and it's quiet at night. The kitchen is perfect for making your own breakfast. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Fantastic location. Loved the huge choice of tea in the kitchen.

Disliked: Wasn't too keen on having a computer in the bedroom. Having to work on one all day every day at work, it's the last thing I want to see when I travel. There is free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff stayed a little late for us to arrive as out train was running late. Had a bit of a mini-golf thing on the roof of the terrace. The restaurant below had fantastic traditional food that was great value. Overall, great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Quite small rooms, double bed was requested, but beds were left as singles and we were told to push them together if we wanted. Also, there were clothes from a previous guest still in the drawer. Not trying to discourage anyone, this is just for feedback purposes. Would still recommend the property. Thanks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Zygmunt-Hernandez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, very friendly staff, there is free internet and coffe and tea

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. We came very late night due to the airport in Warsaw closed. They understood the situation. Nice people.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean- although bathroom smelt really funny. Nice balcony to sit on. Computer with internet in rooms and fridge which was amazing.

Disliked: Didn't really meet other people in the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ehud Sivosh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 July 2011 Ehud would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location in a beautiful square with good restaurant downstairs

Disliked: no double bed as booked; breakfast nothing special

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Mills

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen available with free tea. Spacious room. Free internet in communual areas and bedroom. About 10 minutes walk from the centre and in a lovely location above a great restaurant.

Disliked: We booked a double room and it was actually 2 twins. However, the host in his words 'had a few tricks up his sleeve' and put some clips on the bed to make sure we didn't fall down the crack in the middle so wasn't a huge problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Round

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful, location was excellent, internet in our room.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We are very satisfied. The stay was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great romantic location - sunny terrace under big lime tree, 10 minutes walking to the centre, lively place full of students and bars around

Disliked: i really don´t have complaints