HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fluxus Hostel Ljubljana Hostel

Tomsiceva ul. 4, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating


16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was great and people were Nice.

Disliked: The private bathroom i payed for just included a shower, no toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: staff not always in the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel couldn't been any better. The staff was really helpfull and flexible with our timetable. The kitchen was really nice and clean. The rooms were spacious.

Disliked: There were only one bathroom and one toilet in the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, great value for money.

Disliked: Atmosphere could be a little more festive.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well located, clean

Disliked: Very small place, one toilet and one shower.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean beds and rooms with towels provided. Large rooms for shared guests. It was a bonus that I had it all to myself for the first two nights. A two minute walk from supermarket, bars, the city center and only a short walk fro the station. Location = 10/10

Disliked: No oven or microwave plus the shower head had broken, otherwise a great stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Alastair!
I dont know how you didnt see the microwave on the kitchen counter?!?
Otherwise we are happy that you enjoyed your staying here! ;)

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fluxus hotel had a good central location, comfortable beds and was very clean. The free internet connection was very fast and there was a range of movies to watch on the communal television (ideal as the weather was bad when we stayed.)

Disliked: When we arrived for our stay, there was nobody at the hostel, we were forced to wait with our luggage until 15.00 when the check in was supposed to start, however when we returned at 15.00 there was still nobody there and we had to wait out in the snow for another 20 minutes. There was no staff there over the stay apart from in brief 10 minute periods, so if we had a problem or a question, there was nobody for us to approach.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet little hostel. Kitchen available as well as 1 computer and free wifi.

Disliked: both dorms are connected so its technically one dorm. 1 toilet and 1 shower available

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, about 2minutes from the old town. Provided towels but thats about it

Disliked: To start with the 8 bed dorm is connected to the 5bed, you have to walk thru the 8bed to get out and both dorms share the same 1 shower which is inside the 5bed dorm. so really it is a 13 bed dorm room! the floors are timber and incredibly noisey you cant walk quietly at all! there were no bowels/plates in the kitchen, only 1 shower and 1 toilet for the hostel. the place smelt weird, which was added to one night by a guy urinating in the blanket basket in the 8bed dorm (yes some people are feral) I realise this is not the hostels fault however when i told them the next day i was told that can happen in hostels... and she didnt take the blankets out.. so warning dont use the blankets! its an ok hostel if it is your only option, otherwise dont bother.


The property's response is

Dear M,
we appreciate everyones opinion, no matter is it good or bad. Good ones give us motivation to continue doing on what we are doing, are bad ones are advices to us, what to improve.
But it is very disappointing, when someone says, something that isn't really true and by that makes a major damage to the hostel.
Here is how it really was: Nobody really urinated (confirmed by other guests), our receptionist took that blanket right away out and gave it to washing.

Check Availability