We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alibi Hostel

Hostel | Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

68.8% Overall Rating

328 out of 446 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/10/2012)

"Location, location, location. This hostel is in a perfect location! Right on the beautiful river banks of Ljubljana. Step out the door and there is a line of funky cafes, restaurants and bars. We had a double room which…"

Read all Alibi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

AdHoc Hostel
22.45 USD

Hostel 91.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Emonec Ljubljana
35.60 USD

Hostel 82.7% 26 reviews
Antiq Palace Residences
80.18 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Tresor
23.09 USD

Hostel 91.8% 94 reviews
Hostel AVA
16.66 USD

Hostel 78.9% 75 reviews
fluxus hostel
20.53 USD

Hostel 80.5% 35 reviews
Apartma Trubarjeva
25.66 USD

Apartment 94.3% 5 reviews
Sax Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 89.1% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.8%

Overall Rating

328 out of 446 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alibi Hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 322 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location - it was practically located in the heart of the city and allowed easy to reach most favourite places in Ljubljana. And the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly room of a high standard

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and comfortable room.

Disliked: When I arrived at the address I was sent to another hostel of the same branch. It was not so bad at all, but they should have told me in advance so I wouldn't have wasted some time walking on the streets with my heavy luggage!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: We booked for a 4 beds room in Alibi on the river, when we arrived we discover they moved us to the other hostel M14, very good placed as well. We booked 3 places in a 4 bed mix room, but they gave us 3 places in a 10 bed rooms or so. They forgot we paied 10% at the moment of booking and asked us the total fare.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is its strongest point. the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It does feel a bit anonymous inside, but that's probably because it was the largest hostel i stayed in and inevitably my judgment is influenced by where i have stayed prior to arriving in ljubljana.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARTA RAMOS LORENZO

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 MARTA would recommend this property

Liked: It is just in the center!!!

Disliked: Just one bathroom and one shower for aproximately 18-20 people!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SOW MENG JOYCE PAK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 SOW MENG JOYCE would recommend this property

Liked: The location and for the price it is really value for money.

Disliked: The lack of showers and water was cold in the morning. Dorms were also mixed which makes it uncomfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francisco Iniguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2011 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: very good location

Disliked: not so much atmosphere, a kind of big hotel

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in the centre, so it's easy to find. Really great location!

Disliked: There's no elevator, so it's a bit tough to get to the top floor with a huge luggage. A bit dirty hostel, could be cleaner.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap basic hostel, perfect location in the center of Ljubljana. Vey close to bars.

Disliked: No towels at all, window in the room was broken.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Annika Schirmer

Alone

City break

19 September 2011

Liked: Sorry, nothing to write here.

Disliked: After the first night when I came back from the bathroom in the morning there was one bedbug sitting on my bed: fully grown and obviously fed during the night (I killed it and there was a lot of blood on the linnen afterwards - as I did not get any bites it must have been shaken out of my neighbours bedlinnen, who just left for departure and took of the linnen). The dorm floor (carpet) was stained and dirty. The all (!) mattresses in my dorm looked disgusting. The showers/toilets were cleaned daily but are generally battered. Dorm rooms had lookers but it was not possible to look the dorm itself. My advice to everyone who wants a cheap bed in a dorm: do not go to this hostel! I have seen a lot of hostels already but NONE was that disgusting.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the prices are cheap.

Disliked: It does not offer a feeling of being safe, it does not seem clean and it offers no conditions for people with motor disabilities.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: No kitchen. Couldn't lock some of the shower rooms and toilets.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice private rooms, loved the paintings on the walls.

Disliked: Bed matresses were dirty

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location Location

Disliked: Beds aren't the greatest

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Christian Porter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011

Liked: Free internet is all.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff. Did not seem to want to help with directions etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La situation La réception est gentille Les chambres sont assez propres Joli espace commun Décoration chaleureuse

Disliked: Pas de cuisine Sanitaire pas ultra propre, on ne peut pas fermer une toilette mais totalement acceptable!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

JUAN PALENCIA ARROYO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: the prize and the cleaning.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: Location good, 24 hours reception, normal price, internet access.

Disliked: Definitely dirty double room with spiders on the wall.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Stains on the bed. Not enough showers & toilets for each level. Very few facilities other than computers.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011

Liked: Staff and Location

Disliked: Offers nothing. No kitchen, too noisy, shit beds and too many wankers staying there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect - right next to the river, right next to the bars and restaurants.

Disliked: The room was poorly furnished, it didn't look like as the uploaded pictures. The shower was dirty, the drain was stuck and I couldn't even close the door for the women's shower.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: The staff were not helpful at all. (one even struggled to read the town map) I booked two private doubles but was only given one double room the other so called double was a shoe box sized room right next to the stinking bathroom. (which we still paid full price for) To me a room with bunk beds is a twin room not a double. They had no towels on offer to buy which most good hostels offer. It was just really overpriced for the terrible standard and service that you receive. Its a shame because i stayed here two years ago and had no complaints...but it has gone down hill.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Bennett Chin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Bennett would recommend this property

Liked: FANTASTIC location (right in the heart of the city - note that there is a free walking tour that starts in preseren square around 3PM ). Very helpful staff. Check-in was nice and efficient.

Disliked: Not the "cleanest." They really struggled with the hot water - but you are sharing a communal shower/toilet with a whole floor (so I guess it makes sense).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Right in the center of the city. 15 minute walk to the train station.

Disliked: Toilets are clean but smelly.