HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Tabor Ljubljana Ljubljana Hostel

Vidovdanska 7, p.p. 4444, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

Visitors tax costs additional 0.5€ per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 71-80 of 80 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The quality beds and nice kitchen

Disliked: The stairs

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, spacious, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff - very happy to help. Excellent location, close to the centre but still quite quiet. Good car parking facilities, TV room, kitchen and WiFi on offer. It feels a bit like being back at university when you are here because of the layout of the rooms, but this is not a bad thing at all! As a city, Ljubljana is amazing - very relaxed, relatively cheap, good alternative night-life as well as more conventional bars, clubs and restaurants. Nice sights to see and you feel very safe walking around the city during the night and day. Very, very highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that your stay in our hostel was pleasant. See you next time :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything about the property was very very good

Disliked: the floors were pretty loud and hard not to make any noise. Also the showers didn't have shower curtains so was hard to keep clothes dry.Those were very minor though, and I'd say this is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was really cute and it's atmosphere really reflected the soul of Ljubljana. If I go Ljubljana again, I will stay there again, honestly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were big and clean. I loved the showers-- great water pressure. Very friendly, very helpful staff. I would absolutely recommend Hostel Tabor.

Disliked: The urinals were right next to the sinks on our floor-- which was a little awkward at times ;)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast included in price, clean, spacious, kitchen available to use, communal living space available to use

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty good location and clean. We did not eat the breakfast as we had to check out early.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability