HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Tabor Ljubljana

Hostel | Kotnikova ulica 4, p.p. 4444, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

85.4% Overall Rating

373 out of 430 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Pedro Oliveira thinks…

"Very helpfull staf. Rooms with good size and enough bathrooms for all people. Everything was very clean. Good location, near the city center. Nice breakfast."

Read all Hostel Tabor Ljubljana reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Visitors tax costs additional 0.5€ per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

Students Residence Ljubljana
27.64 USD

Hostel 76.0% 5 reviews
Hostel Trubarjeva 54
17.38 USD

Hostel 77.7% 19 reviews
H2OSTEL
22.39 USD

Hostel 86.4% 441 reviews
Hotel Park
72.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Hostel Park
21.07 USD

Hostel 88.6% 377 reviews
Hostel 24
10.54 USD

Hostel 84.6% 62 reviews
Stari Tisler Guest House
52.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartma Trubarjeva
26.34 USD

Apartment 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

373 out of 430 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Tabor Ljubljana'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 317 of 352 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Harrach

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

17 July 2013 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, pro staff, good location (both close to the stations and the city center).

Disliked: No card payment made me a little sad panda.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality beds and nice kitchen

Disliked: The stairs

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included in price, clean, spacious, kitchen available to use, communal living space available to use

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big and clean. I loved the showers-- great water pressure. Very friendly, very helpful staff. I would absolutely recommend Hostel Tabor.

Disliked: The urinals were right next to the sinks on our floor-- which was a little awkward at times ;)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff - very happy to help. Excellent location, close to the centre but still quite quiet. Good car parking facilities, TV room, kitchen and WiFi on offer. It feels a bit like being back at university when you are here because of the layout of the rooms, but this is not a bad thing at all! As a city, Ljubljana is amazing - very relaxed, relatively cheap, good alternative night-life as well as more conventional bars, clubs and restaurants. Nice sights to see and you feel very safe walking around the city during the night and day. Very, very highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mert Çang?r?

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: it was really cute and it's atmosphere really reflected the soul of Ljubljana. If I go Ljubljana again, I will stay there again, honestly.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location and clean. We did not eat the breakfast as we had to check out early.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ke Jun Baey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Ke Jun would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome breakfast! Great value. Plenty of toilets so there was no need to queue. Shared toilets were always surprisingly clean too.

Disliked: You can leave your valuables for safekeeping at the reception when you go out, but the staff does nothing to verify your identity before handing back your valuables to you. Any person can just quote your room number and get whatever you deposited.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Rolfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy walk from the bus and train station. The hostel is a hall of residence the rest of the year, so the set up is very basic, but comfortable and functional. It was great having breakfast included which we didn't realise until we were there! It was an easy walk to Ljubljana centre and there was a Spar nearby so we could buy stuff to cook in the kitchen in our block. Free wi-fi too and an outside space on each floor where you could smoke.

Disliked: It could get quite noisy at night, as our room faced the toilets and showers,so quite a lot of banging doors! Apart from that, this hostel was fine and I would stay again.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012

Liked: parking is free. use of PCs in lobby. breakfast is included but nothing special

Disliked: this property is basically a boarding school.... we booked a double room and received a triple single room, mattress wafer thin and extremely uncomfortable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

meiying chiu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 meiying would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station and center, nice staff and helpful

Disliked: meiying left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Angela Rossetti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: buffet breakfats, preatty unusual for a hostel. parkin inside the property

Disliked: the room looks like the cell of a monk, really depressing. but considering the ridicoulous price and the services provided (breakfast, parking..) this hostel is a great choice if you need to save money.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the center, you can park in the yard, good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sheema Brahmbhatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2012 Sheema would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and facilities like kitchen/common area. The location is close to town and not far from station. Good showers/toilets, all clean.

Disliked: The room was quite basic, could have done with a fan. The building was a bit dated looking, we were in building B. But the main building looked much better.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is ok, 5 minutes from city centre. Bathrooms are ok, I never had to stand in line for the showers, they also provide towels for free :) They have a luggage room, kitchen and washing machine and dryer.

Disliked: It was extremely difficult to find, the entrance is from a paralell street of the actual adress- with no signs whatsoever- we met other travellers also looking for the hostel, so it clearly wasn't just us who had this problem. Wifi worked very poorly in room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms and hostel in general nice and clean. Nice staff. Great location.

Disliked: Very thin walls - a problem when people are having party in the hall and when staff starts cleaning extremely early in the morning. Otherwise no problems :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice dorm like setting, decent breakfast for the price, and very close to city center and the train station, and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Good stay for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabete Sousa dos Santos

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 August 2012 Elisabete would recommend this property

Liked: It is / was a school / university residence. Basic room. Clean toilets and showers. Nice breakfast is included and it is near the bus station, train station and city centre. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The situation of the hostel is perfect if you arrive by train or bus.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, had endless facilities, the breakfast was normal (more than continental but it's no buffet). The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Good wifi distribution.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception were very helpful, location was very central, and rooms very nice. Breakfast was good enough and facilitys for cooking washing all fine.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Vandecasteele

Alone

Business / conference

11 August 2012 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay there, the staff is friendly, rooms are clean, good breakfast, calm atmosphere, nice common room where you can watch tv.

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge, clean rooms, great free breakfast, nice location, friendly staff. Lots of sinks separate to showers reduce waiting times in the morning.

Disliked: Be aware that the cheapest dorms cannot be booked, so we paid more for a private room when we could have just turned up and got a dorm, however, this would risk not getting a bed. Currently renovating third floor, so fewer rooms than normal.