HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of H2OSTEL

Hostel | Petkovškovo nabrežje 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

82.7% Overall Rating

393 out of 434 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/11/2013)

Solveig Daae Kristiansen thinks…

"The location is great, as it is close to pubs&restaurants, the train and bus stations and sights of the city. Rooms were okay, and lockers just about big enough to fit a backpack."

Read all H2OSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: your arrival time is important to us. Please be careful when you make a reservation and in the case something changes please let us know. Our reception works from 8 A.M. to 11 P.M. We can arrange check in also during the night but you have to inform us in advance.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

Hostel Trubarjeva 54
14.10 USD

Hostel 78.8% 14 reviews
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
15.20 USD

Hostel 82.1% 395 reviews
Students Residence Ljubljana
26.26 USD

Hostel 81.4% 4 reviews
Hostel 24
13.82 USD

Hostel 88.0% 48 reviews
Apartma Trubarjeva
27.64 USD

Apartment 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Park
76.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Stari Tisler Guest House
55.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park
24.88 USD

Hostel 87.4% 372 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

393 out of 434 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'H2OSTEL'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 321 of 328 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruixi yang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Ruixi would recommend this property

Liked: almost perfect.

Disliked: Shower room is also co-ed, with only curtains to separate stall. I had no problem, because it has only a few customers. Yet i imagine it could be a unconfortable feelings in summer.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Solveig Daae Kristiansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2013

Liked: The location is great, as it is close to pubs&restaurants, the train and bus stations and sights of the city. Rooms were okay, and lockers just about big enough to fit a backpack.

Disliked: The kitchen was small and NOT clean! Also, the common area was a bit messy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who allowed us to check in as soon as our room was ready. Communal area with TV, kitchen and computers with free internet access. Lovely riverside location - short walk into the town centre. Clean rooms. Free lockers. Just opposite a supermarket on the other side of the river.

Disliked: Wi-fi was a bit sketchy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Vanhoof

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy place, close to the centre

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ben Visser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013

Liked: The location is good and the rooms are a good size.

Disliked: BED BUGS! Enough said. If you have had bed bugs you will understand. Worse experience than you think. I asked them to change the mattress. They told me everything is changed but would not confirm the mattress is changed. Woke up and had more bites. Not ideal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: H2otel was just as described on HostelBookers and H2otel web sites. Location was close to everything in the city. Room for two was clean and new and the area was quiet and safe. People who work in H2otel were kind and very frendly! It was a place and trip that will definitely stay in beautiful memory.

Disliked: I liked everything from this property, I realy can't think of something that was not right.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivana Pozaic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: new modern furniture

Disliked: no lock on luggage storage space

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krešimir Vrdoljak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2013 Krešimir would recommend this property

Liked: Close to te centre. Cozy and clean

Disliked: Krešimir left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Goran Bogunovic

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 December 2012 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: In the center. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay overall.

Disliked: Goran left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

wee chea lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 wee chea would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

AYSE SAHIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 AYSE would recommend this property

Liked: if i would visit Ljubljana again, this hostel would be my first choice.

Disliked: AYSE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Stamp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Location was phenomenal but as Ljubljana is so small I guess anywhere central can say the same - what made this hostel special is that the staff went that extra mile to help, washing clothes and being very helpful with local knowledge, also the free computers and small kitchen area were very, very handy!

Disliked: Nothing at all really!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christopher Hennessey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre

Disliked: shower was really small and was hard to wash yourself in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Piorun

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: r

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like we were staying in an IKEA appartment - luxury!

Disliked: It was easy for anyone to walk into the hostel area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: Near the dragons bridge

Disliked: Really mouldy, disgusting bathroom and kitchen, we were given a double bed to share, despite having reserved two beds- we are not a couple. No ventilation, think we got a bit ill from the mould. They swap people around with Simbol hostel as owned by same person and we were given the worst room in the house. Do not stay here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and great location, friendly staff

Disliked: no air con on offer, very hot when we were there

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice and the rooms are clean + it's close to the heart of the city.

Disliked: Hot water from the boiler was dripping on us when we were in the bathroom. The luggage room is not locked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silviya Duncheva

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 July 2012 Silviya would recommend this property

Liked: I like everthing

Disliked: Silviya left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sarah Jecks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012

Liked: It was in a good location, but this is easy in Ljublana because the town is small

Disliked: The staff were not very helpful nor communicative about what was available Also, kitchen facilities were offered but not really equipped for doing anything. Our room had a kitchen where 2 / 4 burners worked on the stove and there was only 2 frypans and no pots, choppin boards etc ...so to cook a meal I had to use frypan then take food for pot to the kitchen near reception where there was only pots and nothing much else. I didn't feel like it was equipped enough.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Laura Sarlin

Alone

City break

19 July 2012

Liked: -

Disliked: I found bedbugs from the bed during my first night at H2OSTEL. The hostel staff promised to get my backbag cleaned during the day. Now that I've come back home, I've noticed that the bugs came with me. This means that the cleaning up was not efficient enough to kill the bugs. The hostel staff assured me that all bugs would be dead after the anti-bug treatment, so I didn't contact pest control immediately after returning home. Now, after contacting a local pest control, I know that no pest spray is efficient enough to kill the bedbug eggs. I would have appriciated if I would have informed this during my stay at H2OSTEL.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the centre - right by the Dragon Bridge! Clean, welcoming, friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012

Liked: Only the location - 5 mins to old town area and 10min to the train station

Disliked: No secure locker - just because they had dropped their main and spare locker keys by other guest!! I could only had my own locker after another guest had checked out on the next day. And they should do more cleaning in the dorm room - they never clean our bathroom during the first 2 days of my 3-days-stay - the trash bin had already fulled.