We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of H2OSTEL

Hostel | Petkovškovo nabrežje 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

86.1% Overall Rating

400 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

Kenneth Wilson thinks…

"Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The 'dorms' would be better described as small appartments, each with cooking facilities and separate bathrooms. Each appartment has its own front…"

Read all H2OSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: your arrival time is important to us. Please be careful when you make a reservation and in the case something changes please let us know. Our reception works from 8 A.M. to 11 P.M. We can arrange check in also during the night but you have to inform us in advance.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

Hostel Trubarjeva 54
12.52 USD

Hostel 75.9% 20 reviews
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
13.92 USD

Hostel 85.4% 430 reviews
Students Residence Ljubljana
26.55 USD

Hostel 72.4% 6 reviews
Hostel 24
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.3% 67 reviews
Apartma Trubarjeva
25.30 USD

Apartment 94.3% 5 reviews
Hotel Park
80.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Stari Tisler Guest House
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park
17.71 USD

Hostel 88.6% 377 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

400 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'H2OSTEL'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 330 of 337 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city centre

Disliked: Internet was a bit dodgy at times, but was fine for us.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014

Liked: The location is perfect and the staff is friendly

Disliked: We were placed in some adjacent building. The room is way overpriced and still under construction. Toilet cannot be locked. Room is nothing more than a bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and nice big room.

Disliked: There was only one shower in our part of the hostel so there were long queues to use it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Pfeiffer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location next to the Center

Disliked: The shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Peter Cioch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: No issues, good hostel to stay at!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The 'dorms' would be better described as small appartments, each with cooking facilities and separate bathrooms. Each appartment has its own front door facing into the central courtyard. The staff were funny and friendly, and were helpful to a fault. The hostel itself was perfectly located and immaculately kept.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Minney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: Kitchen in the room is not good Flaky wifi Hot water runs out fast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Javier Ballester Lafuente

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Javier left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Lai, Kairy Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Ka Lai, Kairy would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel located nearby the city centre. It spends you 15 minutes walk. The roomies clean and tidy. The room is spacious and cosy. The staff here is friendly and nice to their clients.

Disliked: Our room is located in another site from their main building. We have to go back to the main building to get the hot water because there is no kitchen in our sleeping site.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruixi yang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Ruixi would recommend this property

Liked: almost perfect.

Disliked: Shower room is also co-ed, with only curtains to separate stall. I had no problem, because it has only a few customers. Yet i imagine it could be a unconfortable feelings in summer.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Solveig Daae Kristiansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2013

Liked: The location is great, as it is close to pubs&restaurants, the train and bus stations and sights of the city. Rooms were okay, and lockers just about big enough to fit a backpack.

Disliked: The kitchen was small and NOT clean! Also, the common area was a bit messy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who allowed us to check in as soon as our room was ready. Communal area with TV, kitchen and computers with free internet access. Lovely riverside location - short walk into the town centre. Clean rooms. Free lockers. Just opposite a supermarket on the other side of the river.

Disliked: Wi-fi was a bit sketchy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Vanhoof

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy place, close to the centre

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ben Visser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013

Liked: The location is good and the rooms are a good size.

Disliked: BED BUGS! Enough said. If you have had bed bugs you will understand. Worse experience than you think. I asked them to change the mattress. They told me everything is changed but would not confirm the mattress is changed. Woke up and had more bites. Not ideal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: H2otel was just as described on HostelBookers and H2otel web sites. Location was close to everything in the city. Room for two was clean and new and the area was quiet and safe. People who work in H2otel were kind and very frendly! It was a place and trip that will definitely stay in beautiful memory.

Disliked: I liked everything from this property, I realy can't think of something that was not right.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivana Pozaic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: new modern furniture

Disliked: no lock on luggage storage space

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krešimir Vrdoljak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2013 Krešimir would recommend this property

Liked: Close to te centre. Cozy and clean

Disliked: Krešimir left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Goran Bogunovic

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 December 2012 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: In the center. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay overall.

Disliked: Goran left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

wee chea lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 wee chea would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

AYSE SAHIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 AYSE would recommend this property

Liked: if i would visit Ljubljana again, this hostel would be my first choice.

Disliked: AYSE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Stamp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Location was phenomenal but as Ljubljana is so small I guess anywhere central can say the same - what made this hostel special is that the staff went that extra mile to help, washing clothes and being very helpful with local knowledge, also the free computers and small kitchen area were very, very handy!

Disliked: Nothing at all really!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christopher Hennessey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre

Disliked: shower was really small and was hard to wash yourself in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Piorun

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: r

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.