HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of H2ohostel Ljubljana

Hostel

Petkovkovo nabreje 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: your arrival time is important to us. Please be careful when you make a reservation and in the case something changes please let us know. Our reception works from 8 A.M. to 11 P.M. We can arrange check in also during the night but you have to inform us in advance.

Tourist tax is not included in price. Additional 1,27€ per person per night will have to be paid to the hostel on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Beautiful hostel right on the river, great location, lovely helpful staff. Stayed in private double room would definitely recommend for couples travelling.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to city centre

Disliked: Internet was a bit dodgy at times, but was fine for us.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is perfect and the staff is friendly

Disliked: We were placed in some adjacent building. The room is way overpriced and still under construction. Toilet cannot be locked. Room is nothing more than a bed.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location and nice big room.

Disliked: There was only one shower in our part of the hostel so there were long queues to use it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location next to the Center

Disliked: The shower

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No issues, good hostel to stay at!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The 'dorms' would be better described as small appartments, each with cooking facilities and separate bathrooms. Each appartment has its own front door facing into the central courtyard. The staff were funny and friendly, and were helpful to a fault. The hostel itself was perfectly located and immaculately kept.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: Kitchen in the room is not goodFlaky wifiHot water runs out fast

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel located nearby the city centre. It spends you 15 minutes walk. The roomies clean and tidy. The room is spacious and cosy. The staff here is friendly and nice to their clients.

Disliked: Our room is located in another site from their main building. We have to go back to the main building to get the hot water because there is no kitchen in our sleeping site.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: almost perfect.

Disliked: Shower room is also co-ed, with only curtains to separate stall. I had no problem, because it has only a few customers. Yet i imagine it could be a unconfortable feelings in summer.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability