HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Park

Hostel | Tabor 9, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000

88.1% Overall Rating

337 out of 376 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

Laura Graceffa thinks…

"It is situated at the top of a hotel which means that the level of security is better than most places we have visited so far. Also the gentlemen on reception are extremely helpful at all times. The…"

Read all Hostel Park reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 46.89
  • Breakfast USD 9.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ljubljana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ljubljana

Hotel Park
93.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 9 reviews
Celica Art Hostel.
28.12 USD

Hostel 88.9% 339 reviews
Hostel Tabor Ljubljana
14.74 USD

Hostel 86.3% 408 reviews
Students Residence Ljubljana
20.08 USD

Hostel 76.0% 5 reviews
Apartment Mariss
53.59 USD

Apartment 89.3% 16 reviews
Hostel Trubarjeva 54
20.10 USD

Hostel 79.7% 18 reviews
H2OSTEL
22.78 USD

Hostel 86.2% 439 reviews
Hostel 24
10.72 USD

Hostel 86.2% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

337 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Park'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 267 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Graceffa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated at the top of a hotel which means that the level of security is better than most places we have visited so far. Also the gentlemen on reception are extremely helpful at all times. The room contains a private ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: There is very little ventilation in the room even with a large window.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect for sightseeing. It is close both to the bus/railway station (10 min walk) and the city center (5-10 min walk). Do not expect to see a typical hostel. It is a hotel, but rather cheap one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DOMENICO ROTULO

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 May 2014 DOMENICO would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Location

Disliked: Receptionist: one girl at the reception said that wasn't possible printing the boarding pass. The day after a colleague of her said the opposite: just need to send a mail to the hostel's address. I asked for an hair drier: this was ''borrowed'' by other hosts for two days. Is it possible that such a big hotel/hostel as just one/few air drier?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gyorgy Szell-Muresan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2014 Gyorgy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice room.

Disliked: Gyorgy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in the same building with the hotel and that's why it also kind of feels like a hotel, even though the hostel rooms are cheaper and more basic. The location is great and nothing to complain about the staff either.

Disliked: I don't really know... Maybe that the hostel is quite basic but the price is still quite high...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FOTIOS PYRGOS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 FOTIOS would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: FOTIOS left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dariusz Michalak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Dariusz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, near the city center, 15 min walk to the bus and railway station. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were very clean.

Disliked: TV in our room did not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicholas carr

As a family with children

City break

04 October 2013 nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

João Caxias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013

Liked: good pcs in the lobby. beds were good.

Disliked: well...its an hotel... hostel is just 2 floors of the hotel. you don't get that hostel atmosphere. There were some bugs in one of our sheets so we had to change from a 4 beddorm(we were 4) to two rooms. but...it was ok.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to bus station and train station.

Disliked: rooms could be with slightly fresher look.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, only a short walk to the town and train station.

Disliked: More like a hotel than a hostel - lacked facilities such as a kitchen, washing machine or meeting area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable, good location

Disliked: everything was ok

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time I have stayed here. It's perfectly sufficient. The bottom 11 floors are a hotel and the top floor is a hostel. The staff is good. It's very close to the train station and the river.

Disliked: It was ungodly hot because it is the 12th floor and the windows barely open. I actually slept on the floor because I couldn't handle the top bunk. So maybe I wouldn't recommend staying here in August, but overall it's a good place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, just 10 minutes walking from the old town and bus station. Beds are really comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location because is very close to the alternative area.

Disliked: The room was probably the hottest place I`ve ever been

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ling-Ling Tsai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Ling-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Ling-Ling left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Boris Lešnik

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2013 Boris would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the city center, attractive price

Disliked: Insufficient information at reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

richard evans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 richard would recommend this property

Liked: Easy walking distance of the train station and pretty much everything else. The happy hour coctail price and selection were awesome. Very clean had washers and dryers so super bonus. Can check out irons and had an ironing board. Pleasant staff super clean and nice.

Disliked: Super hot in the room. We were roomed up with a couple of gals that wanted the window shut and even used blankets-in JULY! We were dying of heat. We expect the no A/C thing but we were literally melting. Happy hour should extend their hours beyond 6PM but still pretty good. Nice place to stay seriously.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ella Franceys

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013

Liked: Alright location.

Disliked: We turned up early for our booking and were told to wait in the lobby for 6 hours before the room was ready. We then discovered that the staff did not tell us we could check in a few hours early and kept us waiting even longer. The room was tiny and stuffy, and was not prepared in any way - the beds were unmade revealing a filthy mattress with cigarette burns and unidentifiable stains. Staff were rude and unhelpful and we were treated as secondary citizens to the hotel guests simply because we had tighter budgets and were paying less for rooms. The laundry facilities were broken meaning we spent an extortionate 6 euros for a pile of damp clothes and no way of drying them. Please find a nicer, cheaper hostel just across the road, closer to the town centre.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel-like Atmosphere

Disliked: Bathroom door couldn't be closed.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ashley Salisbury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013

Liked: The only good thing was the location, close to a nice park, near train station and town. However there are much nicer hostels with equally good locations. Go somewhere else!

Disliked: I am a frequent traveller and I would say this is the most unfriendly hostel Ive ever stayed in. It seemed like it was a real hassle for the staff to absolutely anything, even something as simple as giving me a city map. I arrived at something like 1;50 and was told very rudely "check in is not until 2". There were lots of bugs in the room and the bathroom was in really poor condition.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Donnell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

14 May 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Very well kept and central location terrific value would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Ballesteros

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 April 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Well located near to the bus station, our room was enouhg spacious, city maps.

Disliked: Great place to stay but this is an hotel no hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big separate bathroom

Disliked: TV channels left something to be desired for English speakers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, 24 hours reception. The room was clean, the beds comfortable.

Disliked: The directions should be updated in the booking confirmation, it was very hard for us to find the hostel. We came from the railway station by foot and was completely mislead by a sign. It would be easier to say that turn from Masarykova sreet right to Metelkova and walk straight ahead until you see the hostel.