HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bled, Slovenia

97.6%
42 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartments Sasha

Apartment
Levstikova 19, Bled, Slovenia 4260

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Sasha

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Very welcoming and friendly owner. Large apartment and very good value for money. Plenty of wardrobe space. Well equipped kitchen.

Luke Chiuchiarelli
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 21 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Apartment Sasha. The owner John, was extremely helpful and very friendly with a great sense of humour. We booked one room for 4 people but on arrival he kindly gave us two beautiful rooms that have been done up in bright colours. Both of the apartments had kitchen facilities and were very clean and comfortable. The lake and shops was a short 10 minute walk through an orchard. We really appreciated the hospitality we received when staying here. Thanks John!

97.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartments Poklukar Bled

Apartment
32 Črtomirova ulica, Bled, Slovenia 4260

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Poklukar Bled

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2013

Owner was lovely, place was easy to find with pre-saved Google map and directions form hostelbookers email directions as provided by owner. If you're taking a car, buy a road pass for the toll roads before you travel and make sure to stick it to your windscreen (instructions are printed on it but we didn't read them!) The flat was 1-bedroom (nice double bed), on the ground floor, very sweet and perfect for us. No microwave but otherwise all the basics provided in kitchen, and in very good condition. Wifi worked fine and quite quick. Amenities close by (supermarket open til 7pm) and nice meat pastries at the bakery. Lake a ten minute walk away and is stunningly beautiful. Can row over to it and check out the 1000 year old church - the rowboats were only 10 euro on the far side of the lake from the town (cheaper than the near side), and its not as far to row to the island (the rowing takes a bit to master as they're old-school two fixed-oar type boats). Recommend walking up to the castle - also 1000 years old - and when we were there you could climb up a little track behind it rather than pay to enter actual castle - you could still see the view by climbing right around it. The people in the town are lovely, including the neighbours who we got chatting to on multiple occasions just walking past. A great laid-back place to enjoy being in the beautiful Slovenian forest.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2013

The appartment is very clean with special atmosphere, and the owner is very nice

96.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
3

Ace of Spades Hostel

Hostel
Prešernova cesta 41A, Bled, Slovenia 4260

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ace of Spades Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Nigel Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nigel would recommend this property 04 March 2014

The "main man" is called Miha and he was the best. Friendly,informative and a credit to Slovenia and its national tourism.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

really good facilities, staff and we were lucky enough to have really cool other guests too.

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Bled

Hostel
Pungart 7, Ribno, Bled, Slovenia 4260

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Bled

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Paul James
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 01 April 2014

This hostel is a very clean, lovely and cosy place. It is in a beautiful and peaceful location in the idyllic and picturesque viilage of Ribno, near to Bled. Located in a scenic mountain area .The hosts are very friendly, warm and welcoming. They have a wealth of useful information about Slovenia that they are willing to share. Also some very nice home made tomato sauce for pasta! I highly reccomend this hostel as a great place to stay for families, single travellers and groups alike. What are you waiting for!?

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 November 2013

This hostel was unique to me because it feels like you're part of the family when you're there. From the train station pickup to the complimentary snacks for breakfast to the personalised tips for seeing Bled it was a great experience.

95.2%
104 reviews Book Now 
5

Castle Hostel 1004

Hostel
Presernova cesta 41a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

94 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castle Hostel 1004

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Xu Han
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Xu would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Very friendly owner. Room cleaned everyday. Very good location. They also help organize activities like rafting. Stayed 3 nights get 1 night free

ROBERT POTTER
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ROBERT would recommend this property 09 April 2014

This is possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. From the excellent and modern facilities through to the well equipped kitchen and common room, I felt very comfortable here. The hostel has discount deals with local restaurants which are all very nice, and good recommendations. Finally, Miha, the host is a super friendly and helpful guy! During my stay he drove me to places in town and even let me borrow some of his ski gear. And of course, Bled is a fantastic and beautiful place which anyone visiting Slovenia should see!

94.0%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Budget Pension Hotel Pibernik

3 star Hotel
Ljubljanska 40, Bled, Slovenia -

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Pension Hotel Pibernik

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Allan Zaretsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
10 November 2011

Set apart in the woods with a lot of forested land, beautiful terrace with hammock and nice, clean room. Very laid back atmosphere for a mostly buttoned-up destination with considerate self-service bar and helpful staff.

Sally Smillie
88.6%
Sally would recommend this property 23 October 2009

It was beutiful in the forest. BIt further out of the built up area than I was expecting, however, just stunning. Breakfast was amazing. Not a suitable location unless you drive there or hire bikes. We're avid walkers, but it was a bit much of a hike to go into town for dinner and a drink after dark. It was 10-15min by bike into Bled. The mountain roads and villages nearby were lovely to cycle through and thouroughly recommend it. We went at the end of the season (mid October) and Bled was pretty dead, there were very few places to choose from to eat, but it was still lovely.

93.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Triglav Bled

4 star Hotel
Kolodvorska 33, Bled, Slovenia 4620

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Triglav Bled

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 85%
Antoinette Waterman
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Antoinette would recommend this property 06 September 2011

It was in a great location right near the Lake and the property itself was beautiful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2011

Hotel Triglav is absolutely beautiful! We initially booked for one night and then ended up staying for four! The staff are so helpful and friendly and take such pride in their lovely hotel. The breakfast was splendid!

93.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Vila Victoria Bled

Hostel
Cesta svobode 27 a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Vila Victoria Bled

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

Nice hostel in an older building, everything was clean. I really liked the location just outside of town and right beside the lake. All of the staff I met were friendly and helpful. Also, the healthy jar breakfast was a welcome change of actually healthy food which isn't always easy to find when you're travelling! I especially want to thank Manca again for helping out with my passport situation and dropping it off in Ljubljana :) You guys are great!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2013

Great location and great deal. A lot of activities can be booked from the hostel and are very affordable.

92.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartments Muznik , Bled

Apartment
Prežihova cesta 4, Bled, Slovenia 4260

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Muznik , Bled

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Lisa Harris
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 12 September 2013

Excellent location & high quality facilities in the apartment. This place is an absolute bargain for what you get & definitely one of the best places we have stayed in on our 6 month European odyssey. Very clean & great, safe parking facilities. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this apartment.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

Everything! The apartment was fantastic, like having our own little flat. There was a little stream running by, a little patio area, washing machine and fantastic and clean facilities. There was a small supermarket at the end of the road and you could also hire row boats from the end of the road. 2 min walk to the lake.

89.5%
134 reviews Book Now 
10

Hosteller

Hostel
Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

132 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteller

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Kevin Davies
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kevin would recommend this property 06 November 2013

Great hostel in a wonderful little town. The hostel is calm, spacious and very clean. The owner Tom is a wonderful man who will help you with any questions you may have. His knowledge of the local area is very strong. Wonderful value for money. If you stay, its certainly worth visiting the gorge too, this is incredible.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2013

Good location. Nice clean rooms. Tom was extremely helpful and nice. He told us about everything going on and what to do etc.

Bled

29 Hostels from 13.81 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bled hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bled. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.