HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ace of Spades Hostel Bled Hostel

Prešernova Cesta 41a, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: So close to lake/city centre erfect for what we needed hostel was clean great kitchen facilities. Such amazing staff I have stayed at many hostels and never have I had staff take the time to sit down with each of there guests and explain good places to see where to eat and things to do like they did so so helpful I will defiantly be recommending this place to anyone that wants to visit bled :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly and interactive indoor environment. Have TV, PS4, Netflix, Board games, guitar and books... all you need. Very clean and an effectively used kitchen. Staff are energetic and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Efficient check in with friendly, helpful staff. Large lockers in center of room between the bunk beds (these are also a helpful way of climbing up to the top bunk!), The kitchen had a decent "free shelf," including oil, spices and pasta. About two minutes walking up the (small) hill to the grocery store, and the same amount of time down the hill to the bus station and the lake.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff, great location close to everything, Staff were helpful with any questions I had. Accidentally lost my key while out hiking and I got a new one with no hassle or cost. I even had to change rooms due to an extremely loud snorer and they accommodated this no problem.

Disliked: Nothing really. I just had a bad experience with a roommate who snored incredibly loud and I had to change rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Well located and helpful staff

Disliked: Not so good wifi connection

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, great location, and great facilities. When returning to Ljubljana take Darko Marolts taxi service its 7 euro (bus is like 6.20) and it takes you 40 minutes instead of about 1.5 hrs- he usually just chills by the bus stop so you can't miss him

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, Fantastic free transport to gorge and to the view point - really appreciated, Good WiFi, free computer use, free laundry use, new build, comfortable beds, good showers

Disliked: Kitchen a bit small for the number of people. No lockers in the room although the website stated there were

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the bus station and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were welcomed here and personally shown around which was really nice. Unfortunately we have to leave the day we arrived as we received some bad news from home. The staff were very accommodating and refunded us the money and were very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, super friendly stuff.

Disliked: Only thing, they don't have lockers in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability