HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Vila Viktorija Bled Hostel

Casta Svobode 27a, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 97%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.81USD
  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

from 14th - 31st of May. 8 Bed Mixed Dorm. New price: 10euros (Old price: 16 euros)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 97%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The hostel is really nice and base just in front of the Bled Lac

Disliked: The hostel is really friendly maybee too mutch people could stay to 23 h00 so don"t immagine to sleep if you are in the dormery of the ground flor and you will be wake up early too cause the reception is open early.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ótima localização e ótimo atendimento! O quarto em que fiquei era pequeno e pouco arejado, o banheiro pecou em questão de limpeza, mas nada que atrapalhasse a estadia na incrível Bled!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Olá! Obrigada pelo vosso comentário, ficamos felizes que tenham gostado da vossa estadia no nosso hostel!
Alguns dos nossos quartos são um bocado pequenos (os quartos privados de 3 pessoas) mas esses são mais baratos do que o nosso maior quarto, o de 12 camas. Nós limpamos as casas de banho duas vezes por dia mas as vezes nem isso é suficiente, nós vamos tentar melhorar!
São mais que bem vindos de novo ao nosso hostel!
Anja Kolbl - Assistant manager

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: almost no space in rooms, too many beds for small room size, kitchen small and some plates not working, only 1 fridge not enough, no good swiming spot at that position of lake

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey, thank you for your review. We have a different dorm rooms - from 12 bed dorm to 4 bed dorm. You were staying in our 8 bed dorm, which most of our guest find very bright and spacious, with a lovely view towards Lake Bled and castle and I am sorry if you found it too small. Our kitchen has 25 square metres and is fully equipped. We are also the only hostel with location by the Lake Bled, however we can't help if you didn't like the closest swimming spot. Kind regards from Bled! Manca - Manger

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Our booking was 'lost' and out party was separated, moving room each night and some people in our group had to stay alone, when we booked a room for 10 people, 5 months in advance


The property's response is

Hi!We noticed our mistake a few days in advance and let you know about two solutions: to stay with us, since we had enough beds but in different rooms or that we try to find you a place to stay somewhere else. You dediced to stay with us and we explained everything upon arrival(which rooms are you staying in), apologised, gave you a free welcome drink and offered a free breakfast + lowered the price in apology. I am sorry if that was not enough. Manca - Hotel Manger

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely rooms with lockers and a great location. Was even closer to the lake that I had imagined.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! Thank you for your review, we love our location as well, I hope you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you next year as well. Kind regards from Bled, Manca - Hostel manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right by the lake, but 15 minute walk from the bus station, but near bars so overall good location. Building has lots of character.

Disliked: Rooms did not have locks, but main door did.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey! Thank you for your review. Tip for next time - don't go all the way to the main bus stop. but just take "Union" station - 7 minutes walk .We love our villa and location as well! Rooms have all safety lockers and you get the keys at check in, some rooms also have locks but not all of them. Kind regards from Bled, Manca - Hostel manager

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: a

Disliked: a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

A! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it's cozy and beautiful!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! Thank you for your review and stay with us! Kind regards from Bled, Manca

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! Straight to the point, we love it! :) Thank you for your review, visit us again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful friendly staff, nice big kitchen and enjoying the healthy jar breakfast on the terrace looking out on the lake was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey, thanky you for your review! We are really happy you liked your stay - come over again! Kind regards, Manca (Hostel manager)

Check Availability