HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Castle Hostel 1004

Hostel | Presernova cesta 41a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

95.7% Overall Rating

95 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Nancy Stevens thinks…

"I loved the Castle Hostel. It's just a short walk from the bus stop and grocery store. The beds are super comfortable, the 4th night free (when booking for three nights) was great, as were the deals…"

Read all Castle Hostel 1004 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.84
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note, that we have moved approximately 25 meters away from the old known location - if you have difficulties finding us, please give us a call!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Ace of Spades Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 96.0% 23 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
41.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bled Backpackers Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 83.3% 73 reviews
Hosteller
16.55 USD

Hostel 89.5% 134 reviews
Vila Gorenka
23.47 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 302 reviews
Hotel Krim Bled
44.52 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
20.71 USD

Hostel 93.2% 13 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
34.17 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

95 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Castle Hostel 1004'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 104 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Stevens

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2014 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the Castle Hostel. It's just a short walk from the bus stop and grocery store. The beds are super comfortable, the 4th night free (when booking for three nights) was great, as were the deals that the hostel has with local vendors for discounts for Castle Hostel guests. Each bed gets a large locker to store your things and every bed has it's own reading light and convenient power outlet. There's also a large deck which was great. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xu Han

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2014 Xu would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner. Room cleaned everyday. Very good location. They also help organize activities like rafting. Stayed 3 nights get 1 night free

Disliked: There was a fight in one of the night seems to involve one of the owner, not sure what happened

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT POTTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 ROBERT would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. From the excellent and modern facilities through to the well equipped kitchen and common room, I felt very comfortable here. The hostel has discount deals with local restaurants which are all very nice, and good recommendations. Finally, Miha, the host is a super friendly and helpful guy! During my stay he drove me to places in town and even let me borrow some of his ski gear. And of course, Bled is a fantastic and beautiful place which anyone visiting Slovenia should see!

Disliked: ROBERT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allyson Schaefers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2014 Allyson would recommend this property

Liked: The common room was great for meeting other travelers. The kitchen was useful and offered some free food too. The toilets and showers were kept very clean. Beds were comfortable and rooms were welcoming.

Disliked: It was difficult to find the reception - probably because they had just recently renovated. Needed more signs outside the building and inside too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna-Kaisa Taipale

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 Hanna-Kaisa would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome and helpful staff, amazing atmosphere and really great location! My first time at a hostel and it totally fulfilled my expectations. I wish I had more time because I wanted to stay there longer.

Disliked: Hanna-Kaisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly and energetic hostel owner made this hostel stay one of the best on our Central European trip. Rooms are very clean and spacious. All in all a great stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly owners. They helped with everything we needed. Very clean, fun, and sociable. A+, would recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend visiting Bled and staying at castle hostel 1004- especially if you like outdoor activities!. My time in Bled was the highlight of my whole Europe trip - the owners of the hostel were really friendly and willing to show us around or make suggestions about what we could do. I can't wait to return!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate yerbury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 kate would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing. Would highly reccomend to everyone. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the place has a great atmosphere. So defnitely put this hostel at the top of your places to stay!

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite new, very clean. Friendly staff, close to sights

Disliked: Two beds broke during the night. We had a sense of humor so it was ok but I later realized the beds were probably kid's beds, that obviously don't take the weight of adults. Other than this, the hostel a was very good stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JASNA JOVANOVIC

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 JASNA would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness and friendliness of the hosts, as well as cleanliness of all the facilities

Disliked: ----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilites, very clean, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and all of it is only a stones throw from the lake. Superb.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. staff was very helpful and friendly. room was nice

Disliked: sudden no hot water when bathing, apparently heater was not working as well that day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Briony King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Briony would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were brilliant, so friendly and welcoming, which made the place feel like home and it had a nice atmosphere. the kitchen was a great size with everything you need and more and it also had a great outside terrace with a view of the lake and the mountains and nice common room. I got the impression that they really care about the hostel because it was clean and tidy the entire time I was here. I couldn't recommend this place more, I had such a great stay and wish I could have stayed longer,

Disliked: Briony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prepare for an experience worth much more than it is priced. The staff is wonderfully friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you fall in love with Lake Bled. You will not want to leave, even if it is raining or snowing outside and you just stay inside to drink tea and watch movies. But when you do leave the staff will help you arrange transportation and scheduling so the situation is win-win.

Disliked: I wish they would have convinced me to stay longer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pawandip Marwaha

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Pawandip would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, staff are friendly and it's clean with good facilities.

Disliked: Generally nothing but it would be nice to have a kettle in the kitchen and somewhere to hang your clothes in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (though it's hard not be near anything in a town the size of Bled), great staff, nice common room/terrace.

Disliked: For a Hostel without breakfast, it has no kettle or toaster, which is a bit odd.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Chiou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to explore the lake and walk up to the castle. The 6 bed dorm we stayed in was a little ridiculous as it was obviously not meant to have 6 beds in it. The ladders to 2 of the bunks were touching and it was extremely cramped. The 4 bed dorms looked much more spacious. The kitchen is large and the terrace is nice although we didn't have a chance to really make use of it as it was quite chilly in November. Overall good hostel, but pretty average at best.

Disliked: While we stayed there was a large group of young Australians that had booked out the whole hostel and were pretty obnoxious, but this wasn't the hostels fault.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jatin Pasrija

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Jatin would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi and kitchen. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful stuff for advising us for our time in Bled!

Disliked: Ching Yue left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: goog place

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miha, who ran the hostel was an absolute gent, so kind and generous, and there didn't seem to be anything he wouldn't do to make your stay as comfortable and warm as possible. As well as the great staff though I met some great fellow travellers and the experience will stay with me forever

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Grasso

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Free tour was great it went to the canyon and a good lookout. Good atmospere in the common room and helpful staff. Excellent showers.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Perrine Huyghe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Perrine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, always clean facilities, good facilities, kitchen well-equipped,...

Disliked: There's not really a reception, just someone in the common area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirralee Hanlon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Kirralee would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED my time at Castle hostel. Their deals on offer are super, we did the Vintgar Gorge and white water rafter, both of which I'd recommend. Although it rained nearly the entire time I was there, we still managed to make our own fun at the hostel and had a great time for it. Excellent kitchen and shower facilities, I was in the 12 bed dorm which had plenty of space for all of our stuff. Close to the bus, lake and supermarket. Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: Kirralee left no negative feedback.


See all Bled hostels