We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Castle Hostel 1004

Hostel | Presernova cesta 41a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

93.1% Overall Rating

139 out of 150 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"Friendly, fun, loads of people about, sociable! Clean, spacious! Pretty much the ideal hostel"

Read all Castle Hostel 1004 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.60
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note, that we have moved approximately 25 meters away from the old known location - if you have difficulties finding us, please give us a call!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Ace of Spades Hostel
13.41 USD

Hostel 96.2% 39 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
39.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bled Backpackers Hostel & George Best Bar
22.36 USD

Hostel 83.4% 86 reviews
Hosteller
13.42 USD

Hostel 91.5% 150 reviews
Vila Gorenka
19.01 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 309 reviews
Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
16.77 USD

Hostel 89.7% 30 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
29.74 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.4% 4 reviews
Pension Bled
21.80 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

139 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Castle Hostel 1004'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 147 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, fun, loads of people about, sociable! Clean, spacious! Pretty much the ideal hostel

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Kerr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: wish I had stayed longer in lake bled - this hostel was brilliant! the Irish girl who gave me a personal greeting and welcoming tour of the hostel was lovely and so friendly I can't remember her name. All the staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help and chat. This is a great hostel for solo travellers and the free trip to the gorge and vantage point of the lake is a bonus, if I return to lake bled I will definitely stay here!

Disliked: can't fault this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Shore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2015 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly team, who organise lots of activities and get everyone involved. Great atmosphere in the hostel. Lovely modern rooms. Excellent facilities in the kitchen area. Wonderful location only 200m from Lake Bled.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lizzie lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 lizzie would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun atmosphere. Great terrace to eat on.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2015 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel was great! Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Atmosphere was great - good communal area and cooking facilities (they have a BBQ too!). Hostel was kept very clean despite so many people moving through.

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good place to stay with fully equipped kitchen (super !) and nice terrace with a view. I would actually have liked to stay a little longer since there is so much to see around the lake

Disliked: It's a great place to socialize also although it was a bit hectic. While it was May it felt like high season what I normally want to avoid. It was full house while the rooms were smallish and the fridges overfull. They do a good job !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, facilities, very clean, and above all awesome staff! Everyone was super friendly, I was sad to leave this place. Also good tours, a free one and the other quite cheap!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chelsea weir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2015 chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: This has got to be may favorite hostel ever! And I travel a lot! It really made a huge impact on my time in bled and I was sad to leave. It has such a great atmosphere that the staff great. They really treat you like an old friend, theyre always around and chatty, organising group activities and interested in what you're doing. A lot of them are travelers themselves so know what is important and are passionate about the area. The rooms are spacious, good wifi, great showers.

Disliked: It wasn't a big concern to me but I never had to use my key. The front door was always open, as was my room door. Seemed like the done thing. But because everyone gets to know each other it felt okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie roberts

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: WOW. What an absolutely amazing hostel. The location is fantastic, the staff are friendly and always go out of their way to help. The hostel itself is really nicely furnished with plenty of showers and toilets and a great common room, kitchen and terrace! The atmosphere is great. IF YOU'RE GOING TO BLED THIS IS THE HOSTEL FOR YOU!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alyshea Houng-lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Alyshea would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for a great stay! The location is fantastic- really close tothe bus station and the staff were great- giving handy hint about where to go and even offering to drive to some spots. All in all, a wonderful place to stay for a couple of nights :)

Disliked: Alyshea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Weir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 January 2015 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Awesome hostel and such lovely people! The location was perfect and everything was so clean we are coming back for sure!!

Disliked: Nothing it was all great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Pyne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2015 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Castle Hostel were so friendly & helpful. They were there from the beginning to help us with our bags & help us get settled in, they covered everything from inside the hostel to all the activities/food places/pubs to go to. The hostel itself was clean, very warm & felt really homely. The kitchen & lounge area was well facilitated & the view from the balcony was incredible. I would highly recommend anyone travelling through to stay here & enjoy the perks of Lake Bled.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karli Ball

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2014 Karli would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Incredible facilities which were well looked after & very clean. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tom Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area and facilities.

Disliked: Small rooms tightly packed in beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise McKenna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk for the lake and town/bars. The rooms were spacious and clean and facilities there were great also. Perhaps the best bit about the hostel were the people- the staff were amazing (thanks Mika!!) and the fellow travelers were so friendly and welcoming. The hostel staff did everything they could to help us- organising water canyoning tours, tours of the local area, booking a taxi for us leaving the hostel and giving us good advice on which were the best local bars! By far the best hostel that I've ever stayed in!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about this hostel!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful (apart from messing us around with our washing but they did refund us). Bled is a stunning place and this hostel is situated well! Atmosphere is great and the staff join in with everyone making it great to do things in big groups.

Disliked: There wasn't loads of showers and toilets but enough to have no problems. We were promised our washing by Saturday afternoon and it was given to us after our night out on Saturday... wet! However we were apologised to and given a refund.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Ryhänen

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and kind staff. Free excursion.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Colledge

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, hostel was clean and they offer a free guide/tour which was brilliant. The guy who took us up to the viewpoint was great, he must have to do that most days and he was so nice and took loads of photos for us. All the staff were really friendly, could have stayed longer if had time!

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zach Kidd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Zach would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, and a sociable roof terrace.

Disliked: Zach left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love this place!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, lots of enthusiasm and help with activity planning! Great walks in nearby Bohinj and recommend swimming in the lake to the island. Definitely go to the view point and

Disliked: Nothing bad! Although if you do not want to drink much on your travels the daily evening drinking and pub crawl may not be for you... Saying this I wasn't there for the booze and it didn't put me off because everyone was so nice :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel with really great facilities, the staff are super helpful and friendly and the location couldn't be better. It's definitely a hostel for the young party crowd though, as a thirty-something I did feel a little old here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhou Tang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Zhou would recommend this property

Liked: 非常好的地方,工作人员好热情!!太爱你们啦!!

Disliked: Nothing !

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people here, the location is convenient, lots of facilities in a large communal area and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Very expensive for what it was

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing atmosphere lovely staff and very sociable and inviting

Disliked: nothing!


See all Bled hostels