HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse | Zeleska cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia 4260

84.3% Overall Rating

271 out of 302 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2013)

"Nice staff/owner who will give you the water boiler when he knows you need hot water everyday Nice building and near the lake"

Read all Vila Gorenka reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 55.26
  • Breakfast USD 8.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
20.72 USD

Hostel 93.2% 13 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
34.19 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
44.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
APARTMENTS KAPUS BLED
29.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
31.77 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 172 reviews
Apartments Sasha
34.54 USD

Apartment 97.6% 42 reviews
Aparthostel Tina
24.02 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
24.87 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

271 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vila Gorenka'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 217 of 227 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff/owner who will give you the water boiler when he knows you need hot water everyday Nice building and near the lake

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Grenell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place - we ended up staying another night cos of value for money. The room was clean and cute with a shower and toilet. In the middle of summer the breeze off the lake is welcome in slovenia! It was easily our most comfortable stay over 3 weeks in slovenia!

Disliked: Nothing really, just that we were next to the kitchen so guests were loud one morning but that happens in every hostel. I just had to say that I read a comment saying the owner was odd on here.. Jannis was great. Such a nice guy and probably a bit of dry humour confused that other reviewer. Highly recommend this place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARAH HOCHFIELD

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 SARAH would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely place to stay! The manager Janis was so helpful. We found it a little difficult to find, but Janis came to collect us when we asked in a nearby hotel. Only 5 min walk to the promenade and 15 from the bus station. Lake Bled is beautiful, no compliants whatsoever!

Disliked: A little difficult to find so make sure you ask for directions.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nemanja Dimitric

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2013 Nemanja would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Short beds for tall people such as myself.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Howe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We saw on hostelbookers that the guesthouse offered pick up from the main train station (Lesce-Bled) which was really useful. We just emailed 24hrs in advance. Janiz was really nice bloke who also offered to drive us back to the station at the end of our stay. Breakfast was nice with an honesty jar. Cost just 2euros each. Location couldn't have been better! So close to the lake and the few bars and restaurants in Bled.

Disliked: Was pretty basic, with a shared bathroom/toilet down the hall but it didn't really bother us. Only thing that could have made it better (considering the price) were more plug sockets, there was only 1 which made it difficult to charge both phones and a camera!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lake view was really delicious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot, nice, clean room and the host is lovely and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr gute Lage. Alles ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erledigen. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist wohl das, was heute viele als "shabby chic" bezeichnen. Außerdem gibt es auf jeder Etage nur eine Toilette und ein Badezimmer. (In den Zimmern sind aber Waschbecken.) Alles war sauber wenn, wie schon gesagt, aber etwas älter. Wem das nichts ausmacht, der wird sich dort genau so wohl fühlen wie wir.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly owner

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room with lake view and we could see the Bled castle from our window. Self-service breakfast was 2 euros and it was nice to chat with other travellers in the kitchen. The atmosphere was very relaxed. If you wish to stay in a place with character, this is it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: €2 honesty box to make your own breakfast was a nice touch, and the property is very close to Lake Bled which is perfect.

Disliked: There wasn't much privacy in the shower, but it wasn't a big problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view from the balcony, ok internet connection, friendly staff, luggage room, small fridge close to rooms for keeping drinks cold.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and Helpful owner. The place itself is cute and characteristic of the Slovenian style, we paid the extra £2 for a lake view room and loved it. Excellent location for just nipping down into the town.

Disliked: No reception as such so hard to find the property owner if you need him, we ended up calling his mobile.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big rooms, balcony rooms worth getting

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely guy who runs the hostel, great location, balcony is amazing

Disliked: beginning to get a little dated

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was a good guy, friendly and welcoming. had a glass of wine with him on arrival. room was great, we had a double room from the top floor. location was excellent, just 100 meters off the lake and the center of the town. toilets and showers were working, and the tap water is drinkable.

Disliked: access to kitchen was sometimes closed in the evening (around 7-9pm). understandable, as the owners live there too and use it, but it could have been told when we checked in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Toivanen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place! I really would like to go back to Bled and Vila Gorenka. Owner was very kindly.

Disliked: Sami left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and views over lake bled.

Disliked: Poor cleanliness in toilets, lack of toilet paper and sanitary bins not emptied.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Elina Fraenkel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the big balcony was absolutley amzing!! The location was perfect. If you stay here, make sure you get a room with oceanview and a balcony!

Disliked: The beds were old and not very komfy and the showers didn't always get as hot as you would want.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old house, spacious room, good value for money

Disliked: The wifi didn't really work

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012

Liked: Location was excellent. Very close to Bled & only a few minutes walk to the lake. We also had the lake view room with a huge balcony which was fantastic!

Disliked: It felt like a run down B&B which was fine except the beds were terrible. Dont think the matresses have ever been replaced. The toilet & bathroom was also dirty and needed a good clean. Unfortunately the breakfast area was not open when we were checking out at 10am & the owner was not around so we missed out which was disappointing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a very man and provided answers to all of our questions about Bled. I thought I had booked a room with a balcony but made a mistake and he gave us the balcony room without any hesitation. The room was huge, as was the balcony, and the views were beautiful! It's located near the "center" of town..restaurants, pubs, cafes. We would stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lauren Chesher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice sized rooms, easy to walk everywhere in Bled from here, glass of wine on arrival was lovely! Cereal and bread for breakfast

Disliked: No common area or kitchen, but we knew that when booking the room so it was no problem

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Barnabás Szabó

Alone

Business / conference
City break

01 October 2011 Barnabás would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was helpfull, kindly. Location of Vila is really good.

Disliked: I just once saw the manager and I didn't have an invoice yet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ciara Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very close to shopping centre resturants and supermarket, not to mention a stones throw away from the lake too! Owners was pleasant but quiet. House is quite outdated and some may find this creepy but all in all a good clean cheap accommodation

Disliked: Quiet as we seemed to be the only couple there so not much atmosphere really.


See all Bled hostels