HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse

eleka cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.35USD
  • Breakfast 7.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location a matter of minutes from the lake, restaurants, pubs and main shopping area! Huge rooms and nice and peacefull.

Disliked: Nothing - it was spot on!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is perfect in the center of Bled and the house is a beautiful old villa. The owner is helpfull and attentive. For just 2 Euro you can buy very nice breakfast. Alltogether we had a pleasant stay.

Disliked: There is one HUGE disadvantage - the Wi-fi. With many guests in the house it's non existing. I never had such problems in any other hostel or guesthouse.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff were very friendly! gave us a lift to the train station as it would have been expensive to get a taxi and too early for buses. we also had a great view of the lake from our room.

Disliked: very dated inside!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in Bled and the fact we had a room with a balcony.We did not have breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really, only minor point is that facilities are shared.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our room was huge. The house and furnishings were old, but in an interesting way. We arrived early (and just expected to drop off our bags), but the owner let us into our rooms and checked us in.

Disliked: The bed was very loud and creaky - my partner had trouble sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff/owner who will give you the water boiler when he knows you need hot water everydayNice building and near the lake

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a lovely place to stay! The manager Janis was so helpful. We found it a little difficult to find, but Janis came to collect us when we asked in a nearby hotel. Only 5 min walk to the promenade and 15 from the bus station. Lake Bled is beautiful, no compliants whatsoever!

Disliked: A little difficult to find so make sure you ask for directions.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice place - we ended up staying another night cos of value for money. The room was clean and cute with a shower and toilet. In the middle of summer the breeze off the lake is welcome in slovenia! It was easily our most comfortable stay over 3 weeks in slovenia!

Disliked: Nothing really, just that we were next to the kitchen so guests were loud one morning but that happens in every hostel. I just had to say that I read a comment saying the owner was odd on here.. Jannis was great. Such a nice guy and probably a bit of dry humour confused that other reviewer. Highly recommend this place

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Short beds for tall people such as myself.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We saw on hostelbookers that the guesthouse offered pick up from the main train station (Lesce-Bled) which was really useful. We just emailed 24hrs in advance. Janiz was really nice bloke who also offered to drive us back to the station at the end of our stay. Breakfast was nice with an honesty jar. Cost just 2euros each. Location couldn't have been better! So close to the lake and the few bars and restaurants in Bled.

Disliked: Was pretty basic, with a shared bathroom/toilet down the hall but it didn't really bother us. Only thing that could have made it better (considering the price) were more plug sockets, there was only 1 which made it difficult to charge both phones and a camera!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability