We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse | Zeleska cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia 4260

83.9% Overall Rating

274 out of 307 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Dorota Kwa?na thinks…

"The location is perfect in the center of Bled and the house is a beautiful old villa. The owner is helpfull and attentive. For just 2 Euro you can buy very nice breakfast. Alltogether we had a…"

Read all Vila Gorenka reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 51.78
  • Breakfast USD 7.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
16.83 USD

Hostel 93.9% 21 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
35.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
29.77 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 178 reviews
Apartments Sasha
32.36 USD

Apartment 97.4% 43 reviews
Aparthostel Tina
22.51 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
23.30 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
38.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

274 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vila Gorenka'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 232 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dorota Kwa?na

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2014 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect in the center of Bled and the house is a beautiful old villa. The owner is helpfull and attentive. For just 2 Euro you can buy very nice breakfast. Alltogether we had a pleasant stay.

Disliked: There is one HUGE disadvantage - the Wi-fi. With many guests in the house it's non existing. I never had such problems in any other hostel or guesthouse.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sophie Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: staff were very friendly! gave us a lift to the train station as it would have been expensive to get a taxi and too early for buses. we also had a great view of the lake from our room.

Disliked: very dated inside!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was huge. The house and furnishings were old, but in an interesting way. We arrived early (and just expected to drop off our bags), but the owner let us into our rooms and checked us in.

Disliked: The bed was very loud and creaky - my partner had trouble sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john buckwell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: Location in Bled and the fact we had a room with a balcony. We did not have breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really, only minor point is that facilities are shared.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff/owner who will give you the water boiler when he knows you need hot water everyday Nice building and near the lake

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Grenell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place - we ended up staying another night cos of value for money. The room was clean and cute with a shower and toilet. In the middle of summer the breeze off the lake is welcome in slovenia! It was easily our most comfortable stay over 3 weeks in slovenia!

Disliked: Nothing really, just that we were next to the kitchen so guests were loud one morning but that happens in every hostel. I just had to say that I read a comment saying the owner was odd on here.. Jannis was great. Such a nice guy and probably a bit of dry humour confused that other reviewer. Highly recommend this place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARAH HOCHFIELD

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 SARAH would recommend this property

Liked: This was a lovely place to stay! The manager Janis was so helpful. We found it a little difficult to find, but Janis came to collect us when we asked in a nearby hotel. Only 5 min walk to the promenade and 15 from the bus station. Lake Bled is beautiful, no compliants whatsoever!

Disliked: A little difficult to find so make sure you ask for directions.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nemanja Dimitric

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2013 Nemanja would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Short beds for tall people such as myself.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Howe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We saw on hostelbookers that the guesthouse offered pick up from the main train station (Lesce-Bled) which was really useful. We just emailed 24hrs in advance. Janiz was really nice bloke who also offered to drive us back to the station at the end of our stay. Breakfast was nice with an honesty jar. Cost just 2euros each. Location couldn't have been better! So close to the lake and the few bars and restaurants in Bled.

Disliked: Was pretty basic, with a shared bathroom/toilet down the hall but it didn't really bother us. Only thing that could have made it better (considering the price) were more plug sockets, there was only 1 which made it difficult to charge both phones and a camera!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lake view was really delicious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot, nice, clean room and the host is lovely and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr gute Lage. Alles ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erledigen. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist wohl das, was heute viele als "shabby chic" bezeichnen. Außerdem gibt es auf jeder Etage nur eine Toilette und ein Badezimmer. (In den Zimmern sind aber Waschbecken.) Alles war sauber wenn, wie schon gesagt, aber etwas älter. Wem das nichts ausmacht, der wird sich dort genau so wohl fühlen wie wir.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly owner

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room with lake view and we could see the Bled castle from our window. Self-service breakfast was 2 euros and it was nice to chat with other travellers in the kitchen. The atmosphere was very relaxed. If you wish to stay in a place with character, this is it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: €2 honesty box to make your own breakfast was a nice touch, and the property is very close to Lake Bled which is perfect.

Disliked: There wasn't much privacy in the shower, but it wasn't a big problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view from the balcony, ok internet connection, friendly staff, luggage room, small fridge close to rooms for keeping drinks cold.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and Helpful owner. The place itself is cute and characteristic of the Slovenian style, we paid the extra £2 for a lake view room and loved it. Excellent location for just nipping down into the town.

Disliked: No reception as such so hard to find the property owner if you need him, we ended up calling his mobile.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big rooms, balcony rooms worth getting

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely guy who runs the hostel, great location, balcony is amazing

Disliked: beginning to get a little dated

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was a good guy, friendly and welcoming. had a glass of wine with him on arrival. room was great, we had a double room from the top floor. location was excellent, just 100 meters off the lake and the center of the town. toilets and showers were working, and the tap water is drinkable.

Disliked: access to kitchen was sometimes closed in the evening (around 7-9pm). understandable, as the owners live there too and use it, but it could have been told when we checked in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Toivanen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place! I really would like to go back to Bled and Vila Gorenka. Owner was very kindly.

Disliked: Sami left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and views over lake bled.

Disliked: Poor cleanliness in toilets, lack of toilet paper and sanitary bins not emptied.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Elina Fraenkel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the big balcony was absolutley amzing!! The location was perfect. If you stay here, make sure you get a room with oceanview and a balcony!

Disliked: The beds were old and not very komfy and the showers didn't always get as hot as you would want.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old house, spacious room, good value for money

Disliked: The wifi didn't really work

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012

Liked: Location was excellent. Very close to Bled & only a few minutes walk to the lake. We also had the lake view room with a huge balcony which was fantastic!

Disliked: It felt like a run down B&B which was fine except the beds were terrible. Dont think the matresses have ever been replaced. The toilet & bathroom was also dirty and needed a good clean. Unfortunately the breakfast area was not open when we were checking out at 10am & the owner was not around so we missed out which was disappointing.

The property's response is...


See all Bled hostels