HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vila Gorenka Guesthouse

eleka cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.59USD
  • Breakfast 7.14USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 41-10 of 10 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a nice little villa, very charming. The owner was a nice man, helpful.

Disliked: The walls were paper thin so you could hear a lot of what was going on in the bedroom next door

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: the room

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The house had a nice old character and the landlord was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was hard to find personally for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Janis is an excellent host. We had to ask for a couple of favours on arrival and he took care of everything. The welcome we received was great. Location is perfect and it is well worth the extra couple of euro to book a room with lake view and balcony. View is awesome. Brilliant value for money in beautiful Slovenia

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely old building with character and plenty of space in room. Good location, short walk from the lake and shops.

Disliked: Breakfast supposedly included yet we were only able to have it 1 out of 3 days due to gone off and lack of milk. No wifi or internet access.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owner extremely nice and very helpful. We were presented with a delicious glass of wine on arrival. The house is clean, quiet, comfortable and characterful. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. Best of all, we paid a little extra for a lake view expecting a window with a view of the lake, what we got was a huge terrace with a stunning view of lake Bled. Overall a stupendous time was had at Villa Gorenka.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful owner who seemed nice enough. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake shore.

Disliked: In need of updating, the bathroom was a bit grotty - but clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability