HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vila Gorenka Guesthouse

eleka cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 44.92USD
  • Breakfast 6.74USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 21-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love this place! I really would like to go back to Bled and Vila Gorenka. Owner was very kindly.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and views over lake bled.

Disliked: Poor cleanliness in toilets, lack of toilet paper and sanitary bins not emptied.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely guy who runs the hostel, great location, balcony is amazing

Disliked: beginning to get a little dated

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The view from the big balcony was absolutley amzing!! The location was perfect. If you stay here, make sure you get a room with oceanview and a balcony!

Disliked: The beds were old and not very komfy and the showers didn't always get as hot as you would want.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Beautiful old house, spacious room, good value for money

Disliked: The wifi didn't really work

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was excellent. Very close to Bled & only a few minutes walk to the lake. We also had the lake view room with a huge balcony which was fantastic!

Disliked: It felt like a run down B&B which was fine except the beds were terrible. Dont think the matresses have ever been replaced. The toilet & bathroom was also dirty and needed a good clean. Unfortunately the breakfast area was not open when we were checking out at 10am & the owner was not around so we missed out which was disappointing.


The property's response is

The breakfast is not includet.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is a very man and provided answers to all of our questions about Bled. I thought I had booked a room with a balcony but made a mistake and he gave us the balcony room without any hesitation. The room was huge, as was the balcony, and the views were beautiful! It's located near the "center" of town..restaurants, pubs, cafes. We would stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: The manager was helpfull, kindly. Location of Vila is really good.

Disliked: I just once saw the manager and I didn't have an invoice yet.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice sized rooms, easy to walk everywhere in Bled from here, glass of wine on arrival was lovely! Cereal and bread for breakfast

Disliked: No common area or kitchen, but we knew that when booking the room so it was no problem

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, very close to shopping centre resturants and supermarket, not to mention a stones throw away from the lake too! Owners was pleasant but quiet. House is quite outdated and some may find this creepy but all in all a good clean cheap accommodation

Disliked: Quiet as we seemed to be the only couple there so not much atmosphere really.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability