We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse | Zeleska cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia 4260

83.9% Overall Rating

274 out of 307 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

Dorota Kwa?na thinks…

"The location is perfect in the center of Bled and the house is a beautiful old villa. The owner is helpfull and attentive. For just 2 Euro you can buy very nice breakfast. Alltogether we had a…"

Read all Vila Gorenka reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60
  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
18.98 USD

Hostel 93.9% 21 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
27.51 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
40.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 178 reviews
Apartments Sasha
25.30 USD

Apartment 97.4% 43 reviews
Aparthostel Tina
22.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
22.77 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

274 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vila Gorenka'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 232 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Harald Ernst

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

20 May 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: very original old guesthouse.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joshua Saha

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Lovely rooms, perfect location.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Nash

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Central Bled location and a bargain price though it was out of season and rather deserted.

Disliked: Room was a little scruffy and dated.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

17 October 2010

Liked: central

Disliked: very old

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely place to stay. I felt at home and the couple that owns the place are so nice and accommodating. They are helpful and give really good advice. They made me feel at home, which doesn't happen very often. I loved it.

Disliked: I liked it all!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Waters

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

23 September 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room with sink, atmospheric place, good location close to centre and the Bled Pub! Quiet at night.

Disliked: Curtains not sufficient. Owner didn't seem most approachable, but was helpful when required.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Old character home

Disliked: Very old mattresses

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place has tonnes of character (i used the metric spelling deliberetely as the imperial ton is too light!) and I would truly love to have given 100%, but as they didnt check for the bathroom to see when the toilet paper ran out for a whole day i cant, but please still stay here, the lake view rooms have a magnificent view and the room and balcony are HUGE!

Disliked: Some people would be put off by the old fashioned decor but to us it was a plus. A working bedside lamp would improve things

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had 'character' and a great balcony view over lake

Disliked: shortage of toilet paper and difficulty getting bin emptied, glass door on bathroom, saggy beds - but liked it and you got what you paid for. fridge o n the landing was a bonus

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evgeni Staroselsky

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2010 Evgeni would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very big, the balcony is great ;))

Disliked: the trees that hides the lake view from the room ;((

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Hay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: We had a huge room with an amazing big private wooden terrace overlooking the lake. It is definately worth paying that little bit extra for the lake view! Amazing place.

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here because the location was excellent close to the centre,the room was also pretty good,even though it was hot outside the room always felt cool,there was only one shower and one toilet on each floor to me though this was fine.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Cross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Was a pretty room just by the lake. It was a bit strange the way the manager would almost appear from nowhere but he was very friendly and let us stay an extra night at last notice.

Disliked: there aren't any communal areas or internet access.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was excellent.

Disliked: Unfortunately wasn't fridge, only a small one in the common corridor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent atmosphare

Disliked: no private bathroom

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: closeness to lake

Disliked: Creepy painting of old woman at the top of the stairs on the second floor. also very thin walls

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: locationhelpful ownerapple trees

Disliked: cooking equipment unavailable common bathroom small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amaury De Cock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2010 Amaury would recommend this property

Liked: Welcome from the host (Janis) was really kind (he offered us apples from his garden)The place was really warm, 5 minutes from the center/shops/lake.The view from the balcony is simply awesome.The building from 1900 has a specific atmosphere.

Disliked: Amaury left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jennifer Peeters

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, clean, in the center of Bled

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sherwin Craig Manjo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

06 August 2010 Sherwin Craig would recommend this property

Liked: The location, very close to the heart of the town. Private rooms were very big, amazing house.

Disliked: Nothing to be honest, I appreciate venues with free breakfast and free breakfast at Villa Gorrenka would make this venue perfect.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chun Ho Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

06 August 2010 Chun Ho would recommend this property

Liked: The view is good and the environment is quiet ..

Disliked: No washing basin in the toilet room and No glass for drinking

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Patterson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great location 2 mins walk from the lake, room was decent enough (think there were nicer ones than mine which faced the lake), shower was o.k. and bed was comfy.

Disliked: I really disliked the attempt by the owner/manager to charge me 1 euro per night extra- he called it 'bled tourist tax'- and when I refused to pay, he quickly stopped asking for it.. showing it to be a load of b*****s. I would advise other travellers treat it as such. Shared bathrooms were ok, not brillant.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Naylor

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 July 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic views over the old town on the balconies. Quirky decor...fab!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susannah Clark

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy location, clean and functional. Served our purpose well.

Disliked: Staff not that friendly, place in need of some modernisation and rather lacking in character or atmosphere.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: If you get a room with a view you will never forget this place. the balconies are amazing! big rooms and a great location

Disliked: Crap internet, not even worth using. and no kitchen/laundry facilities. also if you dont have a room with a view you wont spend much time in your room


See all Bled hostels