HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse

eleka cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.35USD
  • Breakfast 7.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 76%

Location 92%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 11-11 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The lake view was really delicious.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr gute Lage. Alles ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erledigen. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist wohl das, was heute viele als "shabby chic" bezeichnen. Außerdem gibt es auf jeder Etage nur eine Toilette und ein Badezimmer. (In den Zimmern sind aber Waschbecken.) Alles war sauber wenn, wie schon gesagt, aber etwas älter. Wem das nichts ausmacht, der wird sich dort genau so wohl fühlen wie wir.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: €2 honesty box to make your own breakfast was a nice touch, and the property is very close to Lake Bled which is perfect.

Disliked: There wasn't much privacy in the shower, but it wasn't a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a room with lake view and we could see the Bled castle from our window. Self-service breakfast was 2 euros and it was nice to chat with other travellers in the kitchen. The atmosphere was very relaxed. If you wish to stay in a place with character, this is it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great spot, nice, clean room and the host is lovely and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, big rooms, balcony rooms worth getting

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Beautiful view from the balcony, ok internet connection, friendly staff, luggage room, small fridge close to rooms for keeping drinks cold.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and Helpful owner. The place itself is cute and characteristic of the Slovenian style, we paid the extra £2 for a lake view room and loved it. Excellent location for just nipping down into the town.

Disliked: No reception as such so hard to find the property owner if you need him, we ended up calling his mobile.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly owner

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner was a good guy, friendly and welcoming. had a glass of wine with him on arrival. room was great, we had a double room from the top floor. location was excellent, just 100 meters off the lake and the center of the town. toilets and showers were working, and the tap water is drinkable.

Disliked: access to kitchen was sometimes closed in the evening (around 7-9pm). understandable, as the owners live there too and use it, but it could have been told when we checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability