HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Vila Gorenka

Guesthouse | Zeleska cesta 9, Bled, Slovenia 4260

86.7% Overall Rating

273 out of 305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

Sophie Henderson thinks…

"staff were very friendly! gave us a lift to the train station as it would have been expensive to get a taxi and too early for buses. we also had a great view of the lake from our room."

Read all Vila Gorenka reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 54.11
  • Breakfast USD 8.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Hostel Vila Victoria Bled
24.33 USD

Hostel 93.7% 14 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
32.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
43.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
31.11 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 173 reviews
Apartments Sasha
37.87 USD

Apartment 97.6% 42 reviews
Aparthostel Tina
24.90 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
24.35 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
40.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

273 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vila Gorenka'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 220 of 230 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lauren Chesher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice sized rooms, easy to walk everywhere in Bled from here, glass of wine on arrival was lovely! Cereal and bread for breakfast

Disliked: No common area or kitchen, but we knew that when booking the room so it was no problem

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Barnabás Szabó

Alone

Business / conference
City break

01 October 2011 Barnabás would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was helpfull, kindly. Location of Vila is really good.

Disliked: I just once saw the manager and I didn't have an invoice yet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ciara Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very close to shopping centre resturants and supermarket, not to mention a stones throw away from the lake too! Owners was pleasant but quiet. House is quite outdated and some may find this creepy but all in all a good clean cheap accommodation

Disliked: Quiet as we seemed to be the only couple there so not much atmosphere really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everything, had a smaller room the first night, but asked for the room with the view n balcony, very worth it! Ended up staying an extra 2 nights we loved it so much. There is so much to explore and do in Bled. Rent bikes from Amigo and check out vintgar guage, we also went paragliding and canyoning.

Disliked: Would of been awesome if there was a kitchen to use. the owner is a little funny.. But still a nice guy and was helpful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Rae

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wi-Fi in room. Nice room, spacious and clean.

Disliked: No en suite (although we were aware of this) breakfast was limited

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christopher Barber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: At first it looks like a Slovenian Faulty Towers with dated interior, but that is part of the charm of the place. It is clean and in a very good location with decent sized rooms, some with large balconies with a lake view. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this guest house, very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Morris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: We had such a lovely stay at Villa Gorenka! Janez is a great host, really helpful and friendly ( and he speaks German fluently). The house is in a very good location (a short walk from the lake, little walk from the bus station, bit longer round the lake from the train station) and it is beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and nice. Breakfast and linen was included, which was lovely! Very much recommended!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Skokan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere - it is an old house with a feel of historical times

Disliked: room was a little small but still good for staying for two nights

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent view of lake bled

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Toilet was in a separate room to the bathroom. No internet.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heather Downie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: We paid extra for the room with the lake view and it was certainly worth it! Very romantic! But remember your insect repellant!!! The owner opened a bottle of wine for us on arrival and shared a glass with us which was a pleasant surprise!

Disliked: Nothing really to complain about!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011

Liked: Location was very good. Bed was comfortable

Disliked: This is an old building and the room looked as if it was in a time warp, with very dated and worn furniture and only net curtains, which isn't good in the middle of summer. The bathrooms were in a poor state, but there was always hot water. You can also hear everything from other rooms. Buy your own breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a very old building so it has a very special and unique azmosphere as you can feel the history all arround you.

Disliked: It was bit difficult to find in the evening, but we managed to find it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: stain in bath

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice little villa, very charming. The owner was a nice man, helpful.

Disliked: The walls were paper thin so you could hear a lot of what was going on in the bedroom next door

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building with character and plenty of space in room. Good location, short walk from the lake and shops.

Disliked: Breakfast supposedly included yet we were only able to have it 1 out of 3 days due to gone off and lack of milk. No wifi or internet access.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The house had a nice old character and the landlord was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was hard to find personally for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Janis is an excellent host. We had to ask for a couple of favours on arrival and he took care of everything. The welcome we received was great. Location is perfect and it is well worth the extra couple of euro to book a room with lake view and balcony. View is awesome. Brilliant value for money in beautiful Slovenia

Disliked: .

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner who seemed nice enough. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake shore.

Disliked: In need of updating, the bathroom was a bit grotty - but clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there is the lavatory in the room.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rory Marsden

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: Owner extremely nice and very helpful. We were presented with a delicious glass of wine on arrival. The house is clean, quiet, comfortable and characterful. Our room was huge and had everything we needed. Best of all, we paid a little extra for a lake view expecting a window with a view of the lake, what we got was a huge terrace with a stunning view of lake Bled. Overall a stupendous time was had at Villa Gorenka.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location: very quiet and very near to the lake and restaurants. Also the kindness of the owners

Disliked: Nothing. It's not a luxurious property but you have what you need and you can feel at home.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Harald Ernst

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

20 May 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: very original old guesthouse.

Disliked: nothing


See all Bled hostels