HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Apartments Sasha

Apartment | Levstikova 19, Bled, Slovenia 4260

97.4% Overall Rating

43 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Modern, perfectly setup small apartment, walking distance to town, onsite parking, and friendly host for good value for money."

Read all Apartments Sasha reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
30.34 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 177 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
23.75 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
35.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
42.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aparthostel Tina
24.29 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Poklukar Bled
26.39 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Vila Gorenka
22.43 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 306 reviews
Budget Pension Hotel Pibernik
13.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.0% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Sasha'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, perfectly setup small apartment, walking distance to town, onsite parking, and friendly host for good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and friendly owner. Large apartment and very good value for money. Plenty of wardrobe space. Well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Hostel bookers did not inform us that we would be in a twin apartment when we thought we had booked a double bed apartment as requested. There were a few cobwebs and dead flies on the ceiling in the lounge. The shower was very small so my elbows tended to hit it and turn it off when having a shower and the curtain clung to you when wet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Chiuchiarelli

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 August 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at Apartment Sasha. The owner John, was extremely helpful and very friendly with a great sense of humour. We booked one room for 4 people but on arrival he kindly gave us two beautiful rooms that have been done up in bright colours. Both of the apartments had kitchen facilities and were very clean and comfortable. The lake and shops was a short 10 minute walk through an orchard. We really appreciated the hospitality we received when staying here. Thanks John!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyson Bentham

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Alyson would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, well located with a warm, friendly welcome by the owners.

Disliked: No air-con.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2013 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean apartments in an ideal location. The owner was very friendly and helpful - couldn't fault our stay!

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unless you want to stay right next to the lake I recommend this 100%. It's worth booking the room with a kitchen as food can be quite expensive. The room is large enough to cook and enjoy a meal. Father and son were very helpful and would assist with any of your needs and go beyond in if they can.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ronald Beks

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 August 2012 ronald would recommend this property

Liked: We had the blue apartment. Nice and modern apartment, fully equiped. You can sit in the garden of the house. The house is at a beautifull quiet location, just a small walk to the main street (bakery shop and supermarket at the crossing) of Bled. Host is very friendly and helpfull with information about Bled and surroundings.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Nicholls

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Our studio 'blue' room was spacious and really well equipped with a kitchenette and shower room. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The apartments are on a quiet side street just outside the centre of Bled (10min walk to the lake). Janis the host is fantastic - he was welcoming and friendly and provided us with loads of info about the local area. He has some great life stories and anecdotes too!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing - best hosts ever, quiet yet central location, comfortable and spacious.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly owners who welcomed us and told us about the area, restaurants and even provided us with a local drink to try! We were invited into the owners apartment (next door) and Janez gave us drinks and we had a nice chat - very friendly. The location is perfect, only five minutes away from the lake and even less to the local bakery and supermarket. To get there you walk through a pretty orchard and it is surrounded by the Alps, which are lovely to open the blinds to in the morning. The apartment had everything you could want, including new pans and pots and a couple of hobs to make meals if you are on a budget. Little things like umbrellas are there to use and make the whole thing feel very homely. The apartments smell lovely and are only a year old so you won't be disappointed!

Disliked: One tiny thing: we asked for toilet roll - just put a couple of rolls in the room before someone arrives and you'll be sorted :). That is all. Otherwise it was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk de Villiers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: We got upgraded to the green room! the owner was very friendly and helpful and it was an overall pleasant experience.

Disliked: Dirk left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment owner brought us 2 warm croissants in the morning after new years eve! what else I have to say, it was unbelievable! I never was in such a nice and clean place like that!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petrina Barrett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2011 Petrina would recommend this property

Liked: Janis and Sasha were the best hosts we could have hopped for, with one of us actually unwell and a general sense of homesickness between us, we were cured by this stay. Very generous and well connected people to inform us of everything we could possibly want to know. 5 minute walk from the shops, 5 minute walk from the lake. We will stay here again for sure!

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect and just what we needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dayne McCosker

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2011 Dayne would recommend this property

Liked: We had the orange room which was very spacious, clean and funky. The apartments are in a quiet lane next to an orchid with views of the mountains and only about a 10min easy walk to the lake. Janez the host was very welcoming and shared a lot of local knowledge. Lake Bled is our fav destination in Europe so far and staying here topped it off!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Kidd

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: This place totally undersells itself on Hostelbookers, its the best place we've stayed. Janis was so helpful - meeting us on arrival, giving helpful tips on things to do and places to go, and even offering great hospitality on the porch in the evenings. We stayed in the green apartment and it was so lovely to have our own space, though we also met all the other guests during the time we were there. The apartments themselves are in a great location, spatious and always clean. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very welcoming. The apartments were beautifully decorated, bright, clean and airy. It was a 10 min walk to Lake Bled itself. We would gladly stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albert Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2011 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Handy to Bled, Janis was a greaat host, very hellpful enjoyed the view from the green apartment

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanny Cardoza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Stanny would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the green apartment which has a bed room and a living room with kitchen. The apartment was very charming and we really liked the way it was furnished. Everything including the cutlery was green in that apartment. There was a small balcony with a fantastic view of the village and mountain. The location was also good as it's just a few minutes walk till the lake. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the accomodation is very comfortable, nice and clean

Disliked: nothing, the location is not the best, but it is not too far away from the lake

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was a bit out of the town so you got to see a bit more of bled. also the owner, Tommy, was so helpful and had lots of advice to make things easier and cheaper.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, private, 10 minute walk to the lake. The owner was helpful and nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay, the apartment was beautiful, spacious and spotless, in a great location in a fantastic place. The whole thing was made even better by the friendliness of Janis and all his local knowledge and tips. I can't recommend staying here enough!

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer, but next time!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Allott

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were friendly and welcoming. They even left a card and box of chocolates in the apartment on the day of my wife's birthday. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. A really nice place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about the property - we were very happy. Why is this field mandatory?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateja Tiselj

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 January 2011 Mateja would recommend this property

Liked: The place was amazing. Very friendly staff and amazing appartment... I would strongly recommend this place to everybody.

Disliked: I have no complainings.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Fennessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. the apartments are beautiful, its better than staying at a hotel. wonderful hospitality from the family who runs it. great location. Bled is stunning and this is a fantastic place to stay. wish we could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.


See all Bled hostels