HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hosteller

Hostel | Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

90.9% Overall Rating

136 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

bonnie Olsson thinks…

"This place was really amazing! Tom was such a great guy and super helpful. Would definitely come back here if I ever get the chance"

Read all Hosteller reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Pension Bled
36.65 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Ace of Spades Hostel
32.27 USD

Hostel 95.3% 30 reviews
Bled Backpackers Hostel
24.21 USD

Hostel 83.3% 73 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
20.16 USD

Hostel 96.0% 126 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
40.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
43.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Poklukar Bled
26.90 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
31.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteller'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 135 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bonnie Olsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: This place was really amazing! Tom was such a great guy and super helpful. Would definitely come back here if I ever get the chance

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful. He knows everything about the area and showed us where everything was on the map. He even told us which places to rent rowboats were the cheapest. The hostel is in a convenient location, and the kitchen is nice, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a great host. It was one of our best hostel experiences. The kitchen is now ready!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bróna Haughey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Bróna would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Everything was fantastic and the owner Tom could not have been more helpful. It is in a fantastic location, great rooms, really clean and overall a wonderful hostel. First choice for Bled definitely.

Disliked: Nothing it was fantastic

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Talia Kear - Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Talia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good location, helpful information.

Disliked: Sqeaky beds, no kitchen yet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a wonderful little town. The hostel is calm, spacious and very clean. The owner Tom is a wonderful man who will help you with any questions you may have. His knowledge of the local area is very strong. Wonderful value for money. If you stay, its certainly worth visiting the gorge too, this is incredible.

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful and knowledgable on places to visit around Slovenia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jozsef Dombovari

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2013 Jozsef would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and value rate.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice clean rooms. Tom was extremely helpful and nice. He told us about everything going on and what to do etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Megan Cockroft

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Comfy beds. Nice outdoor area. Tom very helpful.

Disliked: no common area

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superhelpful owner - can give you advice on almost anything you might need. Guidebooks in English to look through. Big garden, barbecue, hammock. Suitable rather for partying people.

Disliked: creaking stairs - they make loud noise, no chance to avoid it, no common kitchen to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Martens

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 July 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner, we even bbq'd with his friends on the last night. When he gave advice, you got so much info you hardly knew where to start.. :) The rooms are clean, the internet works properly and the showers are good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Lucas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is sooo helpful and loves to talk about Slovenia. Room was really cozy and clean. Easy 10 min walk to the lake.

Disliked: The front door and stairs are really loud so expect to be woken up but you can just catch up on sleep beside the beautiful lake!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming house, owner really helpful. Great views and comfy rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Karel

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, peaceful location, a big garden with beautiful roses and fruit trees, Tom (the owner) was very helpful and gave us a lot of practical information. We were surpriced that Bled is such a beautifull place, sourrended by mountains, the lake and forrest.

Disliked: No kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Griffiths

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with two friends and the hostel was great. The guy gave us some really helpful advice and tips on what to do and see in the area. The room was modern and clean and there was no noise from other guests.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a bit further out from the centre of Bled, but that's why we liked it as we were there not to party but see the location. We liked that is was nearer the national park and near a fresh water fountain and it was very peaceful and quite. The views from the room were lovely too. The owner gave us good advice as to what to do and we did all of these things.

Disliked: That there was no kitchen, so we could not make a cup of coffee before our 6 am hike. We also didn't realise quite were it was. I would stay here again, but if you are booking here, make sure you print of directions and a map first. it's very easy to get too but only if you have these!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte vandegehuchte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the owner helps you a lot(not only with your time there, but also finding the best way to your next destination), bikes for rent + good advice on where to go biking, restaurants, what to do,...

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Ducker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! It was very cozy and the owner was very helpful and friendly. It was in a very beautiful and peaceful area away from the tourist area (but Bled is so small it is hardly a long walk).

Disliked: Couldn't find check out hours posted so I think we checked out later than we should have.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was helpful with maps and suggestions. Free fruit!

Disliked: No common area or kitchen access

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Morgan Dainow-Hawkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect for exploring! Good wifi and free computer, owner is always available and is enthusiastic.

Disliked: No kitchen but I knew this already from reviews.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is very helpful with things to do in the area. good spot to walk to Vintgar gorge and into town. Bike hire. it is in a very nice quiet neighbourhood just outside of town. i would suggest that people work out exactly how to get there before leaving especialy from the train station as most trains go to the next town not bled and you need to get a public bus. otherwise if coming from Ljubljana just get a bus it goes direct to town centre for the same price as the train

Disliked: no kitchen is strange although i hear it is coming... it was also cold at night with the heater not working - i did get extra blankets though. no common area so hard to meet others

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Raff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 August 2012 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is unbelievable. Tom goes out of his way to be helpful, providing an endless source of information about activities and restaurants and where to swim. He gave really helpful directions, rented us bikes very cheaply, + he is brilliantly resourceful - no problem when the bikes broke and even fixed our broken sandals (no small task..). The hostel is beautifully maintained with a computer available and a great outdoor space. The beds are comfortable and it is brilliantly located. Absolutely amazing, Tom has made this place perfect.

Disliked: NA

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly guy, nice garden area, nice surroundings, nice rooms, bathrooms nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sheema Brahmbhatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Sheema would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice pleasant house converted by owner into a hostel. Tom the owner was very friendly and gave a lot of info about the area & things to do, places to eat, really great host! The location was peaceful with a nice garden and hammock. Really spacious room, plenty of space, reading lights & big lockers. Toilets and showers were always clean.

Disliked: A bit out of town so quite exhausting to get to with our backpacks going uphill. No kitchen, which would have been really helpful as I was quite sick during my stay there but it's under way. Only 2 bathrooms but it was usually free when required even though hostel was full so no problem.


See all Bled hostels