HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hosteller Bled Hostel

Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Tom was a great host! So helpful with description of the area and the surroundings and so accomodating!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Garden with tables and a hammock

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly owner who tell us how to go to the lake and vintgar gorge and good eat-out point.

Disliked: it is half way btw the lake and the vintgar gorge, hence need to walk quite a distance to get to both locations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tom the owner will give you help with anything any time of the day. The kitchen, toilets, and form room fit perfectly with the house scheme and all of them were clean. Location is only a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and town, but hard to have a bad location is the awesome little town!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best places I've ever stay in. Tom welcomes u with a smile and he immediately makes u feel at home, he's always there when u need it and he really is a super friendly and nice guy. The place is not at the city centre but u can walk some mins to get there, no problem. It's a home away for every people and I would recommend anyone to stay here if they go to Bled.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is a fantastic pick for your stay in Bled! Tom was absolutely amazing - he gave us great advice about things to do and places to eat in Bled, organised our days of skiing, collected all our gear from the bus station and went above and beyond in every possible way to make our stay fantastic! In a nice quiet location but only a ten minute walk from town - definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was fantastic!

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much. Location was ok.

Disliked: I was really disappointed with the way I was treated at this hostel. The owner was extremely rude to me from the start, I accidentally dropped my keys down the sink and he made me feel terrible about it. I wanted to head to ljubljana a day earlier than expected because I disliked my stay so much and he publicly humiliated me in front of other travellers and scolded me for changing my plans. The bathroom was dirty and no bathmat so the floor was extremely slippery, I fell and cracked my elbow and bruised my hip. No towels provided.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: owner was very helpful with everything from suggesting sites to see, where to eat and things to do.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tom was super helpful and gave lots of insider knowledge about where to go (and where not to) around the lake. The hostel was clean, kitchen was small but adequate and there were free personal lockers. Tom's recommendation for a pizzeria was spot on!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, good kitchen, owner friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability