We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hosteller

Hostel | Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

90.6% Overall Rating

142 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

"owner was very helpful with everything from suggesting sites to see, where to eat and things to do."

Read all Hosteller reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Pension Bled
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Ace of Spades Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 95.8% 33 reviews
Bled Backpackers Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 83.3% 76 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
12.64 USD

Hostel 94.6% 137 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
40.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Poklukar Bled
27.83 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
27.51 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

142 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteller'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 142 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014

Liked: Not much. Location was ok.

Disliked: I was really disappointed with the way I was treated at this hostel. The owner was extremely rude to me from the start, I accidentally dropped my keys down the sink and he made me feel terrible about it. I wanted to head to ljubljana a day earlier than expected because I disliked my stay so much and he publicly humiliated me in front of other travellers and scolded me for changing my plans. The bathroom was dirty and no bathmat so the floor was extremely slippery, I fell and cracked my elbow and bruised my hip. No towels provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner was very helpful with everything from suggesting sites to see, where to eat and things to do.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Preece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was super helpful and gave lots of insider knowledge about where to go (and where not to) around the lake. The hostel was clean, kitchen was small but adequate and there were free personal lockers. Tom's recommendation for a pizzeria was spot on!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conor Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Conor would recommend this property

Liked: Hosteller is excellent value. Tom is a wonderful host and will ensure that you get the most from your time in Bled.

Disliked: Conor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good kitchen, owner friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandra Hagoort

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small and cozy hostel and the owner is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: It is a bit far away from the train stations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bonnie Olsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: This place was really amazing! Tom was such a great guy and super helpful. Would definitely come back here if I ever get the chance

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful. He knows everything about the area and showed us where everything was on the map. He even told us which places to rent rowboats were the cheapest. The hostel is in a convenient location, and the kitchen is nice, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a great host. It was one of our best hostel experiences. The kitchen is now ready!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bróna Haughey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Bróna would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it. Everything was fantastic and the owner Tom could not have been more helpful. It is in a fantastic location, great rooms, really clean and overall a wonderful hostel. First choice for Bled definitely.

Disliked: Nothing it was fantastic

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Talia Kear - Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Talia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good location, helpful information.

Disliked: Sqeaky beds, no kitchen yet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a wonderful little town. The hostel is calm, spacious and very clean. The owner Tom is a wonderful man who will help you with any questions you may have. His knowledge of the local area is very strong. Wonderful value for money. If you stay, its certainly worth visiting the gorge too, this is incredible.

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful and knowledgable on places to visit around Slovenia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jozsef Dombovari

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2013 Jozsef would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and value rate.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice clean rooms. Tom was extremely helpful and nice. He told us about everything going on and what to do etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Megan Cockroft

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Comfy beds. Nice outdoor area. Tom very helpful.

Disliked: no common area

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superhelpful owner - can give you advice on almost anything you might need. Guidebooks in English to look through. Big garden, barbecue, hammock. Suitable rather for partying people.

Disliked: creaking stairs - they make loud noise, no chance to avoid it, no common kitchen to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Martens

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 July 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner, we even bbq'd with his friends on the last night. When he gave advice, you got so much info you hardly knew where to start.. :) The rooms are clean, the internet works properly and the showers are good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Lucas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is sooo helpful and loves to talk about Slovenia. Room was really cozy and clean. Easy 10 min walk to the lake.

Disliked: The front door and stairs are really loud so expect to be woken up but you can just catch up on sleep beside the beautiful lake!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming house, owner really helpful. Great views and comfy rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Karel

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, peaceful location, a big garden with beautiful roses and fruit trees, Tom (the owner) was very helpful and gave us a lot of practical information. We were surpriced that Bled is such a beautifull place, sourrended by mountains, the lake and forrest.

Disliked: No kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Griffiths

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with two friends and the hostel was great. The guy gave us some really helpful advice and tips on what to do and see in the area. The room was modern and clean and there was no noise from other guests.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a bit further out from the centre of Bled, but that's why we liked it as we were there not to party but see the location. We liked that is was nearer the national park and near a fresh water fountain and it was very peaceful and quite. The views from the room were lovely too. The owner gave us good advice as to what to do and we did all of these things.

Disliked: That there was no kitchen, so we could not make a cup of coffee before our 6 am hike. We also didn't realise quite were it was. I would stay here again, but if you are booking here, make sure you print of directions and a map first. it's very easy to get too but only if you have these!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte vandegehuchte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the owner helps you a lot(not only with your time there, but also finding the best way to your next destination), bikes for rent + good advice on where to go biking, restaurants, what to do,...

Disliked: /


See all Bled hostels