HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hosteller Bled

Hostel

Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tom is sooo helpful and loves to talk about Slovenia. Room was really cozy and clean. Easy 10 min walk to the lake.

Disliked: The front door and stairs are really loud so expect to be woken up but you can just catch up on sleep beside the beautiful lake!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel was great! It was very cozy and the owner was very helpful and friendly. It was in a very beautiful and peaceful area away from the tourist area (but Bled is so small it is hardly a long walk).

Disliked: Couldn't find check out hours posted so I think we checked out later than we should have.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tom was helpful with maps and suggestions. Free fruit!

Disliked: No common area or kitchen access

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is perfect for exploring! Good wifi and free computer, owner is always available and is enthusiastic.

Disliked: No kitchen but I knew this already from reviews.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tom is very helpful with things to do in the area. good spot to walk to Vintgar gorge and into town. Bike hire. it is in a very nice quiet neighbourhood just outside of town. i would suggest that people work out exactly how to get there before leaving especialy from the train station as most trains go to the next town not bled and you need to get a public bus. otherwise if coming from Ljubljana just get a bus it goes direct to town centre for the same price as the train

Disliked: no kitchen is strange although i hear it is coming... it was also cold at night with the heater not working - i did get extra blankets though. no common area so hard to meet others

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice pleasant house converted by owner into a hostel. Tom the owner was very friendly and gave a lot of info about the area & things to do, places to eat, really great host! The location was peaceful with a nice garden and hammock. Really spacious room, plenty of space, reading lights & big lockers. Toilets and showers were always clean.

Disliked: A bit out of town so quite exhausting to get to with our backpacks going uphill. No kitchen, which would have been really helpful as I was quite sick during my stay there but it's under way. Only 2 bathrooms but it was usually free when required even though hostel was full so no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tom was the best turist guide i met in 3 weeks travelling (Bled was my favorite target, by the way). Very helpful. Nice (rural) hostel. You have also a computer with internet.

Disliked: No kitchen, but you have a nice table in the garden.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Helpful and friendly guy, nice garden area, nice surroundings, nice rooms, bathrooms nice

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tom was a great host. Does everything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! The place is quiet, but has everything you need.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tom was very helpful. The beds were comfortable. 10-15 mins walks to the centre of town. 30-45 mins walk to Vintgar Gorge. Fast Internet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability