We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hosteller

Hostel | Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

92.0% Overall Rating

145 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"Tom the owner will give you help with anything any time of the day. The kitchen, toilets, and form room fit perfectly with the house scheme and all of them were clean. Location is only a 5 minute walk to the supermarket…"

Read all Hosteller reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Pension Bled
21.57 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Ace of Spades Hostel
29.86 USD

Hostel 96.2% 36 reviews
Bled Backpackers Hostel & George Best Bar
22.13 USD

Hostel 83.0% 77 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
29.86 USD

Hostel 94.5% 146 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
38.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Poklukar Bled
24.34 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
32.19 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.4% 4 reviews
Vila Gorenka
18.81 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 308 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

145 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteller'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 142 of 145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Rutherford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a terrific host- the minute you arrive he gives you a map of the area and tells you all the best places to visit, as well as the tourist traps. The internet is quick and always working, and the property is just outside of town (less than a km) so it is peaceful, relaxing and quiet at night. Also, it was bright and very clean!

Disliked: The only thing that I would improve is to perhaps add a microwave so that some form of cooking can be done, as the supermarket is cheap and just down the road.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s confortable and quiet. The owner is very helpful!

Disliked: No kitchen and no common area, but the owner is working on that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a very friendly and helpful guy. He went to great lengths to make sure we could get to our next destination. Free wifi Hammock and nice garden. Good location - not too far from the lake and you can get a bus from town to get to lesce-bled station You get your own lockers.

Disliked: There is no kitchen as of yet, but one is being built.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Ackland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful

Disliked: No tea/coffee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: clean and between bled lake and vintgar gorge

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: fairly convenient location, not that difficult to find as shown in map. very nice staff, tidy and bright

Disliked: a bit boring because I was the only one in that room. but Tom said it wasn't the busy season yet, maybe it'll be better in summer

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom was clean upon arrival. The owner was very helpful when I arrived and gave me tips about a few things to do around town but then didn't see him until it was time to check out.

Disliked: I was the only one staying in the hostel, which is about 1km out of town and the roads aren't that well lit for when you're walking back in the dark. Also there was no common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Jury

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Tomi the owner is full of great suggestions, helpful info and local tips. He goes out of his way to make his guests welcome and comfortable.

Disliked: no kitchen at the moment but Tomi is working on changing that. instead he leant me some of his bowls and cutlery so I could still make breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Disliked: no common area and no kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm place not far from the centre, nice view, friendly stuff

Disliked: I can´t think of anything I disliked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really friendly and very helpful and gave us a sweet run down on Bled

Disliked: bit far out of town, but not that far really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Allenby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is really friendly and informative, and the rooms are nice and sunny. great views, hot shower, we ended up staying extra nights because we liked the hostel so much (and had 2 beautiful sunny days in bled!)

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Friers

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent owner, so helpful really went out of his way to ensure we had a nice stay. Beautiful loation, within walking distance of everywhere, bed comfy and great to be able to use the internet unlimited!

Disliked: Ciara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is extremely nice and helpful, the hostel is located in a quiet part of town, beds are comfy and the view from the room is great, clean bathrooms and lots of hot water, free internet!

Disliked: The only thing would be perhaps a small common room/lounge to relax in and meet other travellers and also maybe a small fridge and/or microwave to help with self catering. That being said, food options in town are quite cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leila gamaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 leila would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, Tom was brilliant! We really appreciated all of your help and had a good chat about all oft he mushrooms we found it the forest! He also went out of his way to help us, eg to put the heating on when he was not in the building. It was verz relaxing, and very clean. Highly rated.

Disliked: leila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Percival-Haines

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2010 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap but in an amazing location and Tom was so nice and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean and the whole place really well maintained. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Bled.

Disliked: Nothing, it was ace!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Psaltis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location out in the country, only 10 min walk to the supermarket and town and 15 min walk to the lake which is stunning! It is also in a good position to get to Vintgar gorge (definitely worth it) it took me half an hour to walk there. Very clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful manager, nice cosy house

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean and most of them had balconies. The owner was great, very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a really nice host. Good bloke, shows you where to go. Hostel is really well located for the walk up to Vitger Gorge (best thing around Bled imo). 6 bed dorm has a nice balcony, fast wifi.

Disliked: No kitchen, no common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alican yilmaz

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 alican would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel.Tom is very friendly.

Disliked: alican left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james bowers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 james would recommend this property

Liked: everything!! great place! was defo the best hostel ive stayed in. very helpful staff and the location is perfect! thanks again!

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Dow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: What's not to like?? It's a great place to stay. Tom is amazing, so friendly and helpful. He took so much time to explain everything that Bled has to offer. It is such a beautiful area and location doesn't really matter because everything is a close walk.

Disliked: No kitchen or common room but he will give you silverware, plates, etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super Duper Clean hostels! especially the bedrooms. when i first arrived, the sheets smelled fresh and the owner was mopping with disinfectant. Location was near to the city centre. owner was super friendly, and gave reccomendations for everything, from what you can do, upcoming events, and places to eat. Really nice! and the hostel dog was very cute! totally enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: hostel near the roads, thought it's not a busy one. but light sleepers may wake up earlier then they would prefer to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Out of the toursity centre but not too far from everything. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Tom is really helpful.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities would make it perfect.


See all Bled hostels