HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hosteller

Hostel | Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

90.9% Overall Rating

136 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

bonnie Olsson thinks…

"This place was really amazing! Tom was such a great guy and super helpful. Would definitely come back here if I ever get the chance"

Read all Hosteller reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Pension Bled
36.69 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Ace of Spades Hostel
32.30 USD

Hostel 95.3% 29 reviews
Bled Backpackers Hostel
24.24 USD

Hostel 83.3% 73 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
20.18 USD

Hostel 96.0% 126 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
40.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
43.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Poklukar Bled
26.93 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
31.98 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteller'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff were really really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of information about the local area. The building itself is in a really quiet pretty part of town and is spotlessly clean. The dorm we stayed in was really comfortable and felt like a home rather than a clinical hostel. We´d definitely recommend this place to people visiting Bled.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was a little set back from the others with amazing views. It was quiet, peaceful and the owner was so helpful! Lake Bled is the most stunning place and a must do on any Europe trip.

Disliked: The directions lead you from the main bus station but most people get off at the stop before... easily done as they are both so small! There is no kitchen but a bbq is free for guests to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, near the village and the lac. Beautifull view on the moutains and the castle.

Disliked: only one computer to have access to th internet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so helpful and accomodating, he really went out of his way.

Disliked: It is a small walk out of town but we really liked the quiet lane.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so welcoming and incredibly helpful. The place was clean, secure, homely.

Disliked: It felt a little far from the town centre, but it was closer to hiking trails etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was beyond helpful with my detour to Bled. He was very welcoming and provided a tonne of information upon arrival. I decided to stay an extra night and he made all the arrangements for me at a different hostel (equally wonderful).

Disliked: Location is a little further out from the lake, but a quick 15-20 minute stroll depending on how fast you walk. Directions are good, but difficult to understand if you don't know the area; get a map. Directions on the site are good, but because of the many small and winding roads it may seem confusing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extraordinary hospitality from the owner, was very helpful and felt very welcome. We all had a great stay.

Disliked: ..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Broadbent

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Tom who runs the hostel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the hostel has a very homely feel and has a garden too.

Disliked: the property is a slight walk out of bled, but this actually is an advantage once you have dumped your backpack as you are very near to the Vintgare gorge trail and it takes no more than 5 minutes to walk down to Bled lake. There is also no kitchen. But there are big table outside so you can make food bits there and Tom also recommended us an excellent cheap restaurant.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area is super beautiful and quiet! The owner is super nice and helpful.

Disliked: A little far from the main town. But it was a blessing in disguise!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly knowledgeable owner, very helpful. Bike hire. Free wifi. Free computer use. Good location. Balcony with beautiful view. Beds made for a change!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt homely, very helpful and friendly owner.

Disliked: Lack of a kitchen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Hosteller is such a lovely place - the owner has basically opened up his home and he is SO helpful and friendly, gave us loads of tips for things to see and ways to save money. It's very clean, it's close to the lake, there is a great view of the mountains from the garden (where there is also a hammock - unexpected bonus!). It felt like a home or a hotel, not a hostel. We were really comfortable there. There is even free internet and the lockers are huge. There is also a lovely, friendly, quiet dog - for me that was a bonus but I thought I ought to mention it as some people might be allergic etc.

Disliked: Unfortunately there is no kitchen and there also aren't many places to eat in Bled so we basically lived off bread and biscuits for two days. There is also no common area but it's really easy to meet people in the garden and around the house.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and interesting owner. Nice rooms and large garden. very clean overall.

Disliked: Road can be a bit noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is really helpful and relaxed, there are not lots of rules and you feel at home. The view of the mountains is amazing! Within easy reach of the lake, the town and the Vintgar Gorge.

Disliked: No communal area or kitchen but there is a nice outdoor area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was just out of town so it was quieter and in general it allowed you to sleep well. The owner Tomi is great, he will go out of his way to help you with anything you need, his dog is lovely too.

Disliked: The bathroom needs a really good clean as it smells a bit stale.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Rutherford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a terrific host- the minute you arrive he gives you a map of the area and tells you all the best places to visit, as well as the tourist traps. The internet is quick and always working, and the property is just outside of town (less than a km) so it is peaceful, relaxing and quiet at night. Also, it was bright and very clean!

Disliked: The only thing that I would improve is to perhaps add a microwave so that some form of cooking can be done, as the supermarket is cheap and just down the road.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s confortable and quiet. The owner is very helpful!

Disliked: No kitchen and no common area, but the owner is working on that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is a very friendly and helpful guy. He went to great lengths to make sure we could get to our next destination. Free wifi Hammock and nice garden. Good location - not too far from the lake and you can get a bus from town to get to lesce-bled station You get your own lockers.

Disliked: There is no kitchen as of yet, but one is being built.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Ackland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, beautiful

Disliked: No tea/coffee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: clean and between bled lake and vintgar gorge

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: fairly convenient location, not that difficult to find as shown in map. very nice staff, tidy and bright

Disliked: a bit boring because I was the only one in that room. but Tom said it wasn't the busy season yet, maybe it'll be better in summer

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom was clean upon arrival. The owner was very helpful when I arrived and gave me tips about a few things to do around town but then didn't see him until it was time to check out.

Disliked: I was the only one staying in the hostel, which is about 1km out of town and the roads aren't that well lit for when you're walking back in the dark. Also there was no common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Jury

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Tomi the owner is full of great suggestions, helpful info and local tips. He goes out of his way to make his guests welcome and comfortable.

Disliked: no kitchen at the moment but Tomi is working on changing that. instead he leant me some of his bowls and cutlery so I could still make breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate us.

Disliked: no common area and no kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm place not far from the centre, nice view, friendly stuff

Disliked: I can´t think of anything I disliked


See all Bled hostels