HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hosteller Bled Hostel

Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 32 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good price and value rate.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Nice clean rooms. Tom was extremely helpful and nice. He told us about everything going on and what to do etc.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Superhelpful owner - can give you advice on almost anything you might need. Guidebooks in English to look through. Big garden, barbecue, hammock. Suitable rather for partying people.

Disliked: creaking stairs - they make loud noise, no chance to avoid it, no common kitchen to use.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location. Comfy beds. Nice outdoor area. Tom very helpful.

Disliked: no common area

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice, peaceful location, a big garden with beautiful roses and fruit trees, Tom (the owner) was very helpful and gave us a lot of practical information. We were surpriced that Bled is such a beautifull place, sourrended by mountains, the lake and forrest.

Disliked: No kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly owner, we even bbq'd with his friends on the last night. When he gave advice, you got so much info you hardly knew where to start.. :) The rooms are clean, the internet works properly and the showers are good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I stayed here with two friends and the hostel was great. The guy gave us some really helpful advice and tips on what to do and see in the area. The room was modern and clean and there was no noise from other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Charming house, owner really helpful. Great views and comfy rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, the owner helps you a lot(not only with your time there, but also finding the best way to your next destination), bikes for rent + good advice on where to go biking, restaurants, what to do,...

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a bit further out from the centre of Bled, but that's why we liked it as we were there not to party but see the location. We liked that is was nearer the national park and near a fresh water fountain and it was very peaceful and quite. The views from the room were lovely too. The owner gave us good advice as to what to do and we did all of these things.

Disliked: That there was no kitchen, so we could not make a cup of coffee before our 6 am hike. We also didn't realise quite were it was. I would stay here again, but if you are booking here, make sure you print of directions and a map first. it's very easy to get too but only if you have these!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability