We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of Hosteller

Hostel | Partizanska 27, Bled, Slovenia 4260

91.5% Overall Rating

147 out of 150 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"very friendly owner who tell us how to go to the lake and vintgar gorge and good eat-out point."

Read all Hosteller reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Pension Bled
21.88 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Ace of Spades Hostel
13.45 USD

Hostel 96.2% 39 reviews
Bled Backpackers Hostel & George Best Bar
22.44 USD

Hostel 83.4% 86 reviews
Castle Hostel 1004
13.45 USD

Hostel 93.1% 150 reviews
Apartment Center Bled
39.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Poklukar Bled
24.68 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
29.84 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.4% 4 reviews
Vila Gorenka
19.07 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 309 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

147 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteller'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming house, owner really helpful. Great views and comfy rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Karel

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, peaceful location, a big garden with beautiful roses and fruit trees, Tom (the owner) was very helpful and gave us a lot of practical information. We were surpriced that Bled is such a beautifull place, sourrended by mountains, the lake and forrest.

Disliked: No kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Griffiths

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with two friends and the hostel was great. The guy gave us some really helpful advice and tips on what to do and see in the area. The room was modern and clean and there was no noise from other guests.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a bit further out from the centre of Bled, but that's why we liked it as we were there not to party but see the location. We liked that is was nearer the national park and near a fresh water fountain and it was very peaceful and quite. The views from the room were lovely too. The owner gave us good advice as to what to do and we did all of these things.

Disliked: That there was no kitchen, so we could not make a cup of coffee before our 6 am hike. We also didn't realise quite were it was. I would stay here again, but if you are booking here, make sure you print of directions and a map first. it's very easy to get too but only if you have these!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte vandegehuchte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the owner helps you a lot(not only with your time there, but also finding the best way to your next destination), bikes for rent + good advice on where to go biking, restaurants, what to do,...

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Ducker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great! It was very cozy and the owner was very helpful and friendly. It was in a very beautiful and peaceful area away from the tourist area (but Bled is so small it is hardly a long walk).

Disliked: Couldn't find check out hours posted so I think we checked out later than we should have.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was helpful with maps and suggestions. Free fruit!

Disliked: No common area or kitchen access

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Morgan Dainow-Hawkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect for exploring! Good wifi and free computer, owner is always available and is enthusiastic.

Disliked: No kitchen but I knew this already from reviews.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom is very helpful with things to do in the area. good spot to walk to Vintgar gorge and into town. Bike hire. it is in a very nice quiet neighbourhood just outside of town. i would suggest that people work out exactly how to get there before leaving especialy from the train station as most trains go to the next town not bled and you need to get a public bus. otherwise if coming from Ljubljana just get a bus it goes direct to town centre for the same price as the train

Disliked: no kitchen is strange although i hear it is coming... it was also cold at night with the heater not working - i did get extra blankets though. no common area so hard to meet others

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Raff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 August 2012 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is unbelievable. Tom goes out of his way to be helpful, providing an endless source of information about activities and restaurants and where to swim. He gave really helpful directions, rented us bikes very cheaply, + he is brilliantly resourceful - no problem when the bikes broke and even fixed our broken sandals (no small task..). The hostel is beautifully maintained with a computer available and a great outdoor space. The beds are comfortable and it is brilliantly located. Absolutely amazing, Tom has made this place perfect.

Disliked: NA

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly guy, nice garden area, nice surroundings, nice rooms, bathrooms nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sheema Brahmbhatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Sheema would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice pleasant house converted by owner into a hostel. Tom the owner was very friendly and gave a lot of info about the area & things to do, places to eat, really great host! The location was peaceful with a nice garden and hammock. Really spacious room, plenty of space, reading lights & big lockers. Toilets and showers were always clean.

Disliked: A bit out of town so quite exhausting to get to with our backpacks going uphill. No kitchen, which would have been really helpful as I was quite sick during my stay there but it's under way. Only 2 bathrooms but it was usually free when required even though hostel was full so no problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dario Vaz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Dario would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was the best turist guide i met in 3 weeks travelling (Bled was my favorite target, by the way). Very helpful. Nice (rural) hostel. You have also a computer with internet.

Disliked: No kitchen, but you have a nice table in the garden.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Duerden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was a great host. Does everything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! The place is quiet, but has everything you need.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful. The beds were comfortable. 10-15 mins walks to the centre of town. 30-45 mins walk to Vintgar Gorge. Fast Internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Barter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: One of my favourite hostels in eastern Europe! Owner was really lovely and helpful and gave us great information on places to visit/eat and even organised for us to get picked up from the hostel to go whitewater rafting! Room and bathroom were clean and lovely place to sit outside the hostel and nice view from the room balcony!

Disliked: Rebekah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Morgan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: a short walk from town, Tom was very helpful and informative about EVERYTHING in the area, free internet and computer to use, nice relaxed atmoshpere.

Disliked: Nothing, will be ideal once kitchen is up and running - in the process of being renovated when I stayed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Jecks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel wilth a lovely owner/operator Tom who is increidbly informative about what to do. It is a short walk to the lake and gorge and the directions provided are very easy to navigate. It was very clean and fresh with good security lockers

Disliked: The only thing that would have improved my stay was a kitchen but Tom is building one so it will be fantastic once that's complete

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Deborah Jordan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was extremely helpful and gave us good info on what to do and where to eat. i would highly recommend this place

Disliked: Deborah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chris Bowes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent host. Very knowledgable and extremely helpful. Told us the best value for money places for food, etc. Bed were comfortable and the hostel was quiet.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful views of fields and countryside yet its so close and easy walking distance to Lake Bled. tom is super friendly and helped us decide what to see in the area - and his recommendations were spot on! Rooms had lockers and it felt very safe. Free WiFi and a computer to use. Love this place!

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet. Loved the hammock in the yard. It's a little bit outside of town, but if you're coming to Bled you probably brought your hiking shoes anyway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lance exter dalmeida

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 lance exter would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tom was very helpful and willing to give us tips on where to go and what to do in Bled and Ljubliana. Nice house and access to the balcony. The use of a computer was helpful too.

Disliked: Walking to the property on the road wasn't too much fun.


See all Bled hostels