HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jakelj Backpackers House Bled Hostel

Selo 11A, Zirovnica (irovnica), Bled, Slovenia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 70%

Safety 86%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.54USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept groups of 5 or more people for August. All the group enquiries must go through the website's`s group department.

All the bookings for 5 or more people will be cancelled without a refund of the deposit.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 70%

Safety 86%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great hostel. Milan is the best man for the job he does, he is so accomodating, generous with his time, and the train station pick up is fantastic. If you're looking for a mountain retreat, this is for you. This place has rest character, and great for the value. The wifi is good, the bathrooms are clean, and the pizza place attached is cheap and very accomodating (I'm gluten intolerant and they went out of their way to make me a gf pizza!!) it's been such a great experience here, would recommend it anyone!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner's sister gave us a lift to the train station very early in the morning, and the pizza restaurant at the main hostel building is delicious!

Disliked: The hostel claims "all meals included" but we only received breakfast; we didn't get a free lift from the train station as one of the phone numbers provided didn't work and the other rang and rang with no answer, so we ended up having to pay 20 euros for a taxi; there was no "friendly atmosphere" as we were dumped in a different building 200m up the road where we were the only guests and so didn't speak to anyone or recieve any info about the outdoor activities or trips they apparently offer.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely common room and pizzeria - very reasonably priced. The staff were amazing (Milan!!) and really helpful and accommodating. Rooms and beds were great, breakfast was free, life was good.

Disliked: I love it all

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone so helpful and friendly and offered free shuttles, great food at their pizzeria

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's actually a lovely family home in a small town surronded by mountains. The owner is really friendly guy!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free pick up from the train station and a free shuttle to the lake every day.located in a nice little village just outside of the tourist area, which was lovely to actually get a feel for Slovenian life.rustic house, with lots of character from the owners grandfather's hunting background! be prepared!Milan was a delight, he made our trip very easy!

Disliked: the room was cold due to the rapid change in temperature!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: breakfast included. very quiet

Disliked: the hostel is far away from the lake/town so if you dont have a car you will have to keep asking the owner to drive you around. the bathroom was dirty

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: MILAN!!!! This is without a doubt, the single best hostel experience of my life, and it was all thanks to the legendary Milan! The place might be a lil out of the way, but he'll pick you up and drop you off, and wake you up, and organise everything for you. He even did my laundry! The dude makes the place! Seriously, STAY HERE

Disliked: It's a bit out of the way so you have to split a taxi with a set rate (20euro, but the taxi will hold 8 people) when you're coming home after 10pm. That's the only fault though

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: What we loved most about this hostel was Milan, one of the owners. He really went above and beyond to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay. He collected and dropped us to and from the train stations and also to and from the Lake every day. He provided us with all the information we needed, helped to arrange activities for us cooked us lovely breakfasts and dinners, and in general made our stay in Bled an unforgettable one!I could not recommend this hostel enough, great value for money, great atmosphere, and great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included, personal approach, welcome drink.

Disliked: No curtains on the window (daylight too early) - could be for somebody a con

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability