HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of B & B Pension Mlinar Bled

Guesthouse | Levstikova 12 a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

85.3% Overall Rating

168 out of 173 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2014)

"It was a persons home converted into rooms. Personal touch. The owners were very accommodating when I had to leave one day earlier than expected."

Read all B & B Pension Mlinar Bled reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Lates check in is 8 pm.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Apartments Sasha
37.87 USD

Apartment 97.6% 42 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
24.35 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
32.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
43.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aparthostel Tina
24.90 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Poklukar Bled
27.05 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Vila Gorenka
22.99 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 305 reviews
Budget Pension Hotel Pibernik
23.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.0% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

168 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B & B Pension Mlinar Bled'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
82.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 144 of 153 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014

Liked: It was a persons home converted into rooms. Personal touch. The owners were very accommodating when I had to leave one day earlier than expected.

Disliked: The walk in the dark at night through the orchard to the property from the main area of town. Lucky I knew where to go.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Rodriguez Campos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy property and kind staff. 10 to 15 minutes by walking from there to the lake. The breakfast is fine.

Disliked: I don't have any serious complain, but it was a bit difficult for us to find it, because of the road signs are not that clear.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance distance to Lake Bled, although not right next to it. Supermarket and bakery close by. Good mountain view and balcony. Free private on-site parking

Disliked: Hard to find and not signed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annabelle Pastula-Ramadier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2013 Annabelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owner actually went out of his way to help us (we'd booked the wrong dates but he was really accommodating and made us up a room). He spoke good English and gave us sound local information. The room had its own balcony. Not far from the lake and shops. Good value for money and the breakfast provided was excellent. The owner even offered to drop us off at the train station on our departure for nothing.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, quiet, very clean rooms, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joy Field

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Joy would recommend this property

Liked: Great (quiet ) rural location on the edge of town, 2mins walk to bus stop and 5mins walk to Lake Bled. Very comfortable, well appointed room with ensuite facilities and a sunny deck. A wholesome breakfast was provided each day and a computer was available for guest's usage. A genial and obliging host proved to be a great local resource, together with the availablity of a broad selection of printed tourist materials. A great place to stay and I would recommend it highly.

Disliked: No dislikes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Osborne

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

14 June 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: We had a first floor room with a balcony which looked over the garden. The room was basic but very clean, and had everything we needed; big double bed, wardrobe, shower room and a TV. Situated in a peaceful area about 10 minutes walk from the main part of Bled, you walk down what looks like a country lane to get to it which is very pretty and feels safe. All parts of Bled are walkable, and you can walk round the lake in under a couple of hours. The staff were friendly, relaxed and helpful. The owner was not in when we arrived but his mother, who did not speak English, welcomed us and was very friendly.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Titus

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very kind, multilingual and they made our stay exceptional. The immediate area is serene with views of the surrounding mountains. A short walk takes you to the center of Bled where the action and sights begin. Recommendations for local activities were offered and we were able to enjoy afternoon and morning chats with our host. Wifi is a definite bonus here as we are planning our trip only a few days ahead as we go. The room is comfortable; ensuite bathroom a plus; wonderful balcony to take in the fresh air! We would absolutely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilona Griniute

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: Overall atmosphere was very pleasant, and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Wireless internet could be the option instead of using an old stationary computer in the common hallway.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alpar benko

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2013 alpar would recommend this property

Liked: quiet ,clean, with good parking posibility.

Disliked: unfortunatelly staff was arrogant and not too helpful. breakfast wasnt really a buffet breakfast- you could choose your bakerries and drink yourself but besides this an omlett was only brought to you by owner . all other was OK.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price

Disliked: a bit far away from town

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Szu-Wei Ko

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Poor location, staff doesn't speak English, Poor breakfast. (overnight coffee)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely atmosphere and very good breakfast.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annelise Carvalho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Annelise would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean place

Disliked: Not as easy to find as expected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jim Fuller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places to stay in Europe. The host was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are big, breakfast is delicious and location is good.

Disliked: Jim left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice quite hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Kemp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: EVERTHING. nothing could be improved on.

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLEAN ROOM

Disliked: NIL

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ample. There was even a hairdryer in the room. The bathroom was very clean. I like the fact that it was located in a residential and country-like enviroment yet it was only 10 mins walk to the lake.

Disliked: The only downside was as I had no transport, I had to walk back through the dark. A tip is to carry a torchlight if coming back late.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Orton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this B&B! Too much to say in such a small box. STAY HERE!!!! Stayed when the owner was away, his mother and her day helper were so nice to us and we had an awesome time!!! Thank you

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the lake and town center. Very good value for money. Helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit darker street during the night. If you go on foot, bring some battery lamp. But when your eyes get used to it, it's not a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was amazing, very quaint with extremely friendly owners that went the extra mile to make our stay great by giving us early breakfast on an excursion day and letting us use their private machine to do laundry. It is also a very quiet building with great mattresses so no problems sleeping. No AC, but if you leave the windows open at night its no problem, as it appears they have sprayed the windows for bugs so nothing comes in.

Disliked: While on a beautiful street, it was a little bit far from the city center. We didn't mind as the walk to and from the main street was so charming.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: room in lower level (but was the last one available)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Field

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I was really happy with my stay here to rate it 100% Nice clean rooms. The owner was very helpful and friendly .

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, idyllic setting and really friendly owner. Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Bled hostels