HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bled hostels

Reviews of B & B Pension Mlinar Bled

Guesthouse | Levstikova 12 a, Bled, Slovenia 4260

85.0% Overall Rating

172 out of 177 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

LOIS ROBEY thinks…

"Everything wonderful, very comfortable bed, beautiful breakfast with great coffee (I honestly cannot imagine why some reviewers would complain that the breakfast is the same each day - there is so…"

Read all B & B Pension Mlinar Bled reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Lates check in is 8 pm.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bled?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bled

Apartments Sasha
36.94 USD

Apartment 97.4% 43 reviews
Apartments Maja Bled
23.75 USD

Apartment 89.4% 17 reviews
Garni hotel Vila Bojana
35.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Krim Bled
42.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aparthostel Tina
24.29 USD

Hostel 83.3% 29 reviews
Apartments Poklukar Bled
26.39 USD

Apartment 97.1% 16 reviews
Vila Gorenka
22.43 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 306 reviews
Budget Pension Hotel Pibernik
13.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.0% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

172 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B & B Pension Mlinar Bled'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 146 of 157 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Field

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I was really happy with my stay here to rate it 100% Nice clean rooms. The owner was very helpful and friendly .

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, idyllic setting and really friendly owner. Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Zerbe

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 May 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cute and the view was amazing. The breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a big THANK YOU for everything! amazingly friendly and accommodating, rooms equipped with absolutely anything one could require, very clean, and you get your own sunny balcony. quiet neighborhood near a fruit tree orchard, lots of birds around, fantastic view of the mountains surrounding bled. it's just a 10-minute leisurely walk to get to the lake. very good breakfast included, great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location down a country lane.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accommodating staff. Located on a lovely little country lane not far from bled lake. Was wonderful walking back on a clear night to see all the stars. Absolutely stunning. Comfortable bed. Fridge in room. Bathroom is private but located in the hallway. Good breakfast. Owner was happy to provide buckwheat bread because of my wheat allergy. The tastiest eggs ever - ask for them fried or you'll get an omelette.

Disliked: Thin walls and a loud neighbour. Noisy locks

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location, down a country road. Short walk from Lake Bled. The breakfast was great, omelet, bread, spreads, biscuits, cereal, milk, tea and coffee. The rooms were clean. The owner was very nice as we needed to go back to Ljubljana early and he was very accommodating to our needs.

Disliked: It was winter and quite dead in Bled, we didn't see anyone at the property at all because of this. It might be unfair to say this as it is the low low season.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the house owner is very helpful and he gave me a lift to the train station.

Disliked: the side road to the pension is very dark although i don't feel unsafe, you need to bring a torchlight to walk back at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very very helpful, breakfast is really good, location is quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the price. The owner was very, very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. It was quiet, had fast internet, clean room, hot shower. We were very happy with the stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, excellent breakfast in the mornings and a shop close by. A balcony and separate bathroom, this place was a bargain. Nice and comfortable and warm since the weather is getting a little cool. And mr mlinar was super sweet when he found out I couldnt have milk products and went out of his way to make sure I had a good breakfast!

Disliked: no kitchen to use to make your own meals, but there are a few cheap places around to eat at

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, owner very helpful, going out of his way to give us umbrellas, a late breakfast etc. Breakfast a real highlight, and unexpected in a pension- omelette, cheese, ham, breads, cereals, biscuits, fruit salad...really impressed.

Disliked: Nothing-in fact we've decided to stay another night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienfly staff, quiet location, good sized rooms with great views and a big breakfast to start each day with.

Disliked: Location was slightly out of Bled, but this isn't necessarily a bad thing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

M-CHANTAL COTTON

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 M-CHANTAL would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and the kindness of the owner.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a B&B rather than a hostel, but we really liked it. Our room was nice - good size, decent en suite, TV, fridge, and balcony - and breakfast was good considering it was a small place. We found the bed to be very confortable! The owner was helpful, and overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner very relaxed and helpful. Location easy to find from bus and close to main throughway for sightseeing. Wifi good and shower amazing!

Disliked: Road poorly lit at night, might be a difficult find in dark

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great all round and friendly owner

Disliked: credit cards not accepted

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - just outside the main town but easily within walking distance. Grocery store, bakery, restaurants etc nearby. Own bathroom with key. Balcony. Helpful owners.

Disliked: Nothing really. Breakfast wasn't as great as I had read in other ppl's reviews but it was okay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tasty breakfast and very friendly family.

Disliked: nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room with terrace and a nice breakfast

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities at a great price. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating e.g. I came down to breakfast an hour early and needed to leave before breakfast so was given some early. Location is nice, only a few minutes walk to the lake but set back away from the tourist shoreline. Would definitely go there again.

Disliked: The casual approach and mixed English (I never met the owner Bojan the other comments rave about) meant I had no idea how things worked, misunderstood when breakfast was, didn't know when/how I was meant to check out etc. This wasn't much of an issue as the staff were still very friendly and helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly host, clean, excellent value for money

Disliked: nothing - all great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Day

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: such a lovely city, great breakfast

Disliked: construction work made it hard to get to, but that was just bad timing, highly recommended

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Bitter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family run B&B, simple but nice breakfast, free wifi and quiet location only about 10min walk to the lake.

Disliked: The room was quite hot at night, a fan or air conditioning would help!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ehud Sivosh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2011 Ehud would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean family pension with excellent room, nice art and good breakfast; very good value for money :)

Disliked: roadworks at the time of stay made access difficult


See all Bled hostels