HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aqualand Poprad Hostel

Stefanikova 893, Poprad, Slovakia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Sauna

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Poprad?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff and location were good

Disliked: a bit far from restaurats, etc.. if you have no auto.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Quite and nice room with mountains view.

Disliked: Location is so-so, needed to go by noisy road from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at the hostel really made this stay great. They are all so welcoming and accommodating. When I arrive in the early morning after a long night train I was able to store my things and have a shower and use all of the facilities. They gave me a map with loads of tips. Beds were comfy, cosy common area and big kitchen. Wifi was fine and rooms too with big lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a wonderful time at Aqualand Hostel. The dorm room was actually more like a small holiday flat, complete with kitchen and living room. Because I was the only one staying in that room, I had it all to myself. The owner let me check in very early. And breakfast was amazing, they brought a tray with loads of food into my kitchen so I could have breakfast whenever I wanted.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great family run place, we had a lovely welcome!! 3 of us booked in and had a 8 person dorm to ourselves. The dorm room was great we had a lovely bedroom with a living room and shower/bathroom. The owner was brilliant and all staff spoke good English. for 16 euro each a night we thought it was brilliant - thanks Aqualand Hotel!!!

Disliked: There are some chickens near buy, who do like to wake up early - we loved them but light sleepers might want to take ear plugs!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room had its own kitchenette and seating area which was brilliant for socializing. The hostel had a discount card for the nearby spa. It only cost €1.50 for a taxi from the bus station to the hostel. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place, very clean, had a free breakfast that wasn't advertised, comfy beds, overall very good!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: a nice place to stay

Disliked: no locker,but actually i think it's pretty safe though

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and nice spacious rooms. Excellent value for money and the staff were so lovely!! I hope to stay at aqualand again

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to aqua city. Very clean and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability