We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Mansard

Hostel | Obchodna 52, Bratislava, Slovakia 81106

90.2% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"Everything! Great staff helped make our stay in Bratislava perfect. Excellent location, comfortable and secure. close to bus station, but right in city center. Clean, plentiful bathrooms and quiet dorms. Even a terrace…"

Read all Hostel Mansard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bratislava

Hyde Park Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 93.5% 11 reviews
City Hostel
15.81 USD

Hostel 74.6% 258 reviews
Apartments Martin - Historical Centre
21.51 USD

Apartment 87.9% 87 reviews
Hostel Blues
12.65 USD

Hostel 95.3% 834 reviews
Patio Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1431 reviews
Penzion Gremium
31.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Petit
21.51 USD

Hostel 77.8% 45 reviews
Wild Elephants Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mansard'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
81.4%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
94.3%
Value
94.3%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great staff helped make our stay in Bratislava perfect. Excellent location, comfortable and secure. close to bus station, but right in city center. Clean, plentiful bathrooms and quiet dorms. Even a terrace for some fresh air!

Disliked: Nothing, it was the best hostel we have stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Marsh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, it felt clean and safe; actually one of the best hostels I've stayed in in years.Straight away I felt comfortable there.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHOU ZHOU

Alone

City break

29 July 2014 ZHOU would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cosy and the staff very helpful. Everywhere was designed as very considerate and very clean. I think it would be nice if I can stay there longer but I was there only a day so didn't use quite a lot of the facilities there. But generally I would recommond this hostel.

Disliked: No lock for the door, but you get keys for a locker, which is very helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nice atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, good location

Disliked: --

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and Helpful staff.

Disliked: Not very well organized.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Sheung Man Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013

Liked: I like the common room in the hostel. It feels warm and people can really talk there. The kitchen is also small but nett.

Disliked: The room is a bit small. The shower does not provide hot water, which is a bit unbearable in winter.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and happy to tell you recommendations about Bratislava. The rooms were nice and the common room is also nice.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Opacic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except the bathroom

Disliked: Private double room doesn't have a bathroom in the room, it's in the hallway, but you have keys for it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfup staff anr excellent location

Disliked: Nothing, all was as expected

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, location of the hostel is good.

Disliked: -