We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Mansard

Hostel | Obchodna 52, Bratislava, Slovakia 81106

89.4% Overall Rating

19 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

Mateusz Nowicki thinks…

"We stayed in many Hostels before, but this one was first at which we had so much fun due to the staff and people who lived there. Hostels usually are were you drop exhausted after all day of walking.…"

Read all Hostel Mansard reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.05
  • Luggage Room USD 2.24
  • Breakfast USD 5.05
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bratislava

Hyde Park Hostel
20.19 USD

Hostel 93.6% 12 reviews
City Hostel
14.02 USD

Hostel 80.6% 267 reviews
Apartments Martin - Historical Centre
17.95 USD

Apartment 87.3% 90 reviews
Hostel Blues
16.83 USD

Hostel 92.5% 870 reviews
Patio Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 87.7% 1473 reviews
Hostel Petit
19.07 USD

Hostel 77.8% 45 reviews
Wild Elephants Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 88.1% 67 reviews
Downtown Backpacker Hostel
15.71 USD

Hostel 87.8% 390 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mansard'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
92.4%
Facilities
81.0%
Cleanliness
91.4%
Staff
94.3%
Value
91.4%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a unique friendly feel to it

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jon Arocena Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the center. The workers are very friendly Price

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateusz Nowicki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

18 January 2015 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in many Hostels before, but this one was first at which we had so much fun due to the staff and people who lived there. Hostels usually are were you drop exhausted after all day of walking. In Mansrad on the very first night we were invited for some decent drinking! As clitche as it sounds, but it was a true Hostel experience and feel at home! Mateusz and Paulina :)

Disliked: Mateusz left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's near all important locations

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great staff helped make our stay in Bratislava perfect. Excellent location, comfortable and secure. close to bus station, but right in city center. Clean, plentiful bathrooms and quiet dorms. Even a terrace for some fresh air!

Disliked: Nothing, it was the best hostel we have stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Marsh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, it felt clean and safe; actually one of the best hostels I've stayed in in years.Straight away I felt comfortable there.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHOU ZHOU

Alone

City break

29 July 2014 ZHOU would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cosy and the staff very helpful. Everywhere was designed as very considerate and very clean. I think it would be nice if I can stay there longer but I was there only a day so didn't use quite a lot of the facilities there. But generally I would recommond this hostel.

Disliked: No lock for the door, but you get keys for a locker, which is very helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nice atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, good location

Disliked: --

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and Helpful staff.

Disliked: Not very well organized.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Sheung Man Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013

Liked: I like the common room in the hostel. It feels warm and people can really talk there. The kitchen is also small but nett.

Disliked: The room is a bit small. The shower does not provide hot water, which is a bit unbearable in winter.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and happy to tell you recommendations about Bratislava. The rooms were nice and the common room is also nice.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Opacic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except the bathroom

Disliked: Private double room doesn't have a bathroom in the room, it's in the hallway, but you have keys for it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfup staff anr excellent location

Disliked: Nothing, all was as expected

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, location of the hostel is good.

Disliked: -