HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Possonium Bratislava

Hostel

Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.96USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: bar in the basement is one of the best I've ever been. Staff was helpful and very friendly, they reccomend us great restaurant with club where we had 10% discount. Food was more then tasty, in club they played really crazy music, balkan and gypsy style, you can meet there lot of locals and hostels guests. Great trip to Bratislava ;)

Disliked: that we couldn't stay longer...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, helpful staff

Disliked: Noise

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They make me do the check in before! Great staff!

Disliked: A little bit unclean the room. It was such a mess!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for the comment, we treat our guests as our family.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Chilled hostel, friendly and nice atmosphere. Good facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there, thank you for your kind words.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice bar

Disliked: No comment

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, which bar, the one outside or downstairs? We will just assume you enjoyed both.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great bar, friendly staff, clean room and good wifi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thanks for the shortest description of what we are trying to do here.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I Really liked that it's near to the train station, it's three minutes walk or less

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, yes you literally get off the train straight into our reception.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Met really cool young travelers. Kitchen. Small homey feel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Employees are not. Lots of services offered. Cheap rate. Location quite good.

Disliked: Beds need to be changed. Mattress very thin, I could feel the wood underneath and it was making lots of noises. Also, the bed of one of the girl staying in my dorm just randomly fell into pieces during the night while she was sleeping!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is not my first time in this Hostel, as a fellow traveller it is almost an oblied stop after a trip with Ryan Air. I liked the atmosphere and the bar. There was a Welcome drink (more clearly a shot of a local drink similar to vodka) and the beer at the hostel bar is cheap!

Disliked: Fist time that I am not 100% satisfied with the hostel, got a blanket set with wholes and my bed was not the best but it is by far not my worse experience and I still got a nice sleep and had fun at the bar after a long day traveling from Belgium

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability