We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Possonium

Hostel | Sancova 20, Bratislava, Slovakia 81104

91.4% Overall Rating

792 out of 864 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

Hector Garcia thinks…

"I Really liked that it's near to the train station, it's three minutes walk or less"

Read all Hostel Possonium reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bratislava?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bratislava

Hostel Bratislava by Freddie
11.19 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Freddie next to Mercury
10.07 USD

Hostel 84.2% 42 reviews
Matysak Hotel-Bratislava
52.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartment Presidential Palace
25.73 USD

Apartment 83.1% 12 reviews
Hyde Park Hostel
20.14 USD

Hostel 93.6% 12 reviews
Hostel Mansard
18.46 USD

Hostel 89.4% 21 reviews
City Hostel
13.98 USD

Hostel 81.1% 268 reviews
Downtown Backpacker Hostel
15.66 USD

Hostel 87.8% 390 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

792 out of 864 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Possonium'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 607 of 650 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar

Disliked: No comment

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jasper Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2015 Jasper would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled hostel, friendly and nice atmosphere. Good facilities

Disliked: Jasper left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar, friendly staff, clean room and good wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hector Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Hector would recommend this property

Liked: I Really liked that it's near to the train station, it's three minutes walk or less

Disliked: Hector left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met really cool young travelers. Kitchen. Small homey feel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Holga Brisson Provost

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 Holga would recommend this property

Liked: Employees are not. Lots of services offered. Cheap rate. Location quite good.

Disliked: Beds need to be changed. Mattress very thin, I could feel the wood underneath and it was making lots of noises. Also, the bed of one of the girl staying in my dorm just randomly fell into pieces during the night while she was sleeping!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is not my first time in this Hostel, as a fellow traveller it is almost an oblied stop after a trip with Ryan Air. I liked the atmosphere and the bar. There was a Welcome drink (more clearly a shot of a local drink similar to vodka) and the beer at the hostel bar is cheap!

Disliked: Fist time that I am not 100% satisfied with the hostel, got a blanket set with wholes and my bed was not the best but it is by far not my worse experience and I still got a nice sleep and had fun at the bar after a long day traveling from Belgium

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda mallett

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 December 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and quiet:)

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Luckham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Free welcoming drink s was a nice surprise. Having each room as a different country was a cool idea.

Disliked: Could do with being a little cleaner. Beds were very squeaky and the slats underneath moved in the night making it uncomfortable.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Kathryn Ezra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: overall Possonium is fine but nothing special (I stayed at Wild Elephants for 2 nights when Possonium was full and much preferred it there!). 4 mins to train station, 15 min walk to old town. good breakfast options for cheap. garden is pretty and relaxed. kitchen is small but usable.

Disliked: lots of smokers in the garden and the smoke often wafted into my room (which backed onto the garden). bathroom was kind of grimy. felt like there was too much focus on going to the restaurant/bar promoted by the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere, cool beer garden and basement bar.

Disliked: Location a 15 minute walk from city center, though very close to the train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made me toast as soon as I arrived, and gave me advice for my stay in Bratislava. They even gave me specific advice about a small town in Slovakia-- how to get there and where to go. Their outdoor garden is a great place to relax and meet travelers. They have a really cool underground bar with a chess table and foosball table. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with safe and secure lockers. I definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the city center..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tegan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Free use of washing machine, though it took a long time to do washing and drying. Great hostel theme. Good bar area out the back with well priced drinks. Very close to train station. Strong WiFi in hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

neil blacklock

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: I rate this hostel very highly.Friendly staff and a great relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: A distance from town but advantage is it is very close to the train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing and they also have a bar open during the day with very good prices. The. At night they've got a little pub downstairs with still reasonable prices. It's easy to get to from the bus station and easy to walk to the old city centre. The staff was quite helpful, the checkout took us maybe too long but the receptionist showed us on a map where we were and what to do. They had free use of washing machines (you could buy washing powder) and a dishwasher.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Brook

Alone

Relaxation/spa

04 July 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very good stuff , garden , bar , and this property have also very good location , very close to train station and city center

Disliked: I like everthing about this property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Vargas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the train station, good wifi, free laundry, nice staff, they have almost everything!

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great garden with chillout bar, helpful staff, perfect location and the most important thing, that everything is nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just great here.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jackie fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Outdoor bar was great

Disliked: Not very clear on local info

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hughes

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived which was earlier than expected. Our room was ready and very clean and tidy. Martin was working on reception and was very helpful and friendly throught the stay great assist to the hostel. Really nice outside bar area and the wether was great so really nice to sit out and have a beer.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything really. Just take note that the Hostel is a 20+ min walk from the best bars and clubs, which is fine at the start in the sun but quite hard work later in the evening.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, there was a really nice atmosphere especially outside. The "Hostel" themed bar was a little creepy but a good story after :P

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liang-Yu Chen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Liang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere is good, staff at the reception is nice : )

Disliked: There is not enough power socket in my room

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014

Liked: Cheap place. Bar is pretty cool, though noisy. Kitchen is really nice.

Disliked: My opinion is probably skewed as we had really terrible room mates, a girl with a hacking cough that kept me awake all night and made the room feel germy. But this is what I thought: The Location is not great, not near any of the sights. Rooms are crowded and not all that clean, there was hair and dust in the bathroom when we arrived. Walls are thin and we could hear loud music from the hostel bar until about 3am. Not great for a light sleeper. Also my locker didn't close properly. I never felt very comfortable here, I wouldn't recommend this place.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: Location, great staff and room decoration

Disliked: The room was a bit too hot; party people came back at around 3 (when the bar is coled) making a lot of noice

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Okada Yuki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Okada would recommend this property

Liked: よかった

Disliked: キッチンが暗い

The property's response is...