HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Singapore, Singapore

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Hostel
30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore 208188

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Frank Burton
Alone
City break
91.4%
Frank would recommend this property 26 March 2014

the location is outstanding! Also it's spacious, a rarity in the hostel world! Plenty of common room.

Indira Kozhassova
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Indira would recommend this property 14 January 2013

One of the best hostels which I`ve ever been in. For such amount of money it`s quite comfortable and very clean (new). Cold water in the hall and kitchen I liked mostly. And I recommend this place for staying in Singapore.

95.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Adler Hostel

Hostel
259 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore 058808

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adler Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Edward McClelland
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Edward would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Nice people at this hostel. Good location! Located among the sky scrapers. Not far from the waterfront. Very clean. Super staff. Owner on premises. Very quiet for sleeping.

WAI CHE LAM
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
WAI CHE would recommend this property 03 October 2013

Good Staffs, Nice decoration, Good location, good arrangement and high privacy. Mattress and pillows are good, you can sleep very well. They respect the needs of guests. I have booked mixed dorm in hostelbookers, but want to change to female dorm, even not the whole period. I had sent an email to Adler hostel to request change the type of dorm, their reply was very fast. Also, as my flight arrive singapore in early morning, I requested have an early checkin, although they cannot promise me, but their reply was also very fast. Unfortunately, I got sick before flight, in airport I sent an email again to request to have an early checkin if available when their reception is open (8am). They are so good and reply me very fast, they arranged an empty bed for me even the reception was still not open, i could slept immediately when i arrived. Their staffs are very helpful and nice. They also told me where can I find delicious local food. I can't find that warm feeling in hotel. :)

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay

Hostel
36 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore 058670

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Vina Agustine
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Vina would recommend this property 22 October 2013

I like the cleaniness, more like a hotel. And the bed, pillow so good. I slept nice for 2 nights. The toilet/bathroom is nice and clean. 2nd most important after the nice bed.

Joanne Wilkes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Joanne would recommend this property 26 July 2013

Good location, safety and having a lift instead of using stairs was great! Friendly, helpful staff. Being a new hostel everything is in new condition. Comfortable mattresses and nice hot showers!

93.8%
160 reviews Book Now 
4

Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Hostel
46B Smith St, Chinatown, Singapore, Singapore 058956

157 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Susannah Karelse
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susannah would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, chilled out hostel, presents itself honest, non pretentious, good facilities. Location is good, 1 minute from MRT, many food options around, common area, good beds, curtains, shower area clean, warm water, good pressure, breakfast basic but fine, locker with extra shelve, shelve above bed, reading lights (but need an adapter for British socket, they're continental European) and there's a lift (elevator) and laundry facility.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

location good near shopping, food and MRT, decent breakfast and common area, overall a comfortable stay

93.8%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Hostel
38-A HongKong Street, Singapore, Singapore .

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Matt Hume
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
Matt would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The Staff were really great. On a global scale of Pack Packers Hostels it would rate fairly highly when compared against others around the world, having said that I'm not sure why a person travelling on a hostel budget would want to put Singapore on their list of places to go. The staff do their best to make a pleasant stay. You have to take your shoes off at the door and leave them in a pile with everyone else's and walk about in bare feet. No problem but that means whatever everyone else has on their feet, you will soon have. It's located close to the underground MRT and easily locatable. Clark Quay is just around the corner and has some nice restaurants and theme pubs so if you are missing home you'll find a slice of it there. Easy walk to China town.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Great/Central location (easy access to Metro, Shopping, etc). Clean rooms, beds, and bathrooms. Pretty Quiet.

93.1%
78 reviews Book Now 
6

Five Stones Hostel

Hostel
61 South Bridge Road, Levels 2 and 3, Singapore, Singapore 058691

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Five Stones Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Aaron Walters
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
06 April 2014

This property is very well located. Mostly all sights are within walking distance from the front door. Clean rooms, although slightly small. Breakfast was a bonus

VIKRAM PANSARE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
VIKRAM would recommend this property 14 January 2014

Very clean and spotless, excellent facilities, secure, friendly and helpful staff.

93.0%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Hostel
52, Temple Street, Singapore, Singapore 058597

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Matthew Birss
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff are wonderful. Thanks to Mike, Rosanna, Sean, Jane, Oscar and Jacqui. I'm sorry but I have forgotten the names of the other staff but they are great too! Free wifi and computers to use as well. Air-conditioning!

Kim Yen Tu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kim Yen would recommend this property 18 December 2013

stay here feel like my home, the staff charming and helpful, location convenient to go to metro.

92.7%
83 reviews Book Now 
8

Tree In Lodge

Hostel
Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore, Singapore 160149

79 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree In Lodge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The staff were super friendly and gave loads of helpful information on what to do in Singapore and how to get to and from places. They had a great eco-friendly policy and the room was clean and comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2013

There are a lot of hostels to choose from in Singapore, but I'll definitely stick to this one next time I come! Excellent location, super-helpful and friendly guys at reception, and an approach to sustainability that doesn't make your stay any less convenient. It's refreshing to find a small hostel like this in the middle of a city that can feel like an urban jungle.

92.3%
416 reviews Book Now 
9

River City Inn

Hostel
33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore 059672

403 out of 416 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River City Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

very nice environment and atmosphere, location is perfect, most of staff are helpful

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2014

A very clean hostel with a good location. Good place to socialise. Basic kitchen facilities available.

92.2%
98 reviews Book Now 
10

Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Hostel
Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore 160147

94 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The owner is very nice, there´s free bread, peanutbutter and local sweets all the time. You can buy postcards and tickets cheaper at the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2014

really good services, free breakfast, good advice, tv system with movie channels, beds were comfy and clean, air con worked well. all in all a really clean andnice hostel

Singapore

78 Hostels from 9.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Singapore hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Singapore. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Singapore

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Singapore. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter