We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Singapore, Singapore

94.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Adler Hostel

Hostel
259 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore 058808

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adler Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Staff was very cool and helpful. Place was cleaner than any hostel I've been in.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Nice thick curtains gives you some privacy in dorms and good sized safety locker beside your bed. Nice aircon! Very nice staff!

93.1%
167 reviews Book Now 
2

Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Hostel
46B Smith St, Chinatown, Singapore, Singapore 058956

164 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

The location was very good - close to Chinatown MRT station. The bedroom had very good A/C. Staff were friendly - even let us grab an early breakfast before our flight.

Susannah Karelse
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susannah would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, chilled out hostel, presents itself honest, non pretentious, good facilities. Location is good, 1 minute from MRT, many food options around, common area, good beds, curtains, shower area clean, warm water, good pressure, breakfast basic but fine, locker with extra shelve, shelve above bed, reading lights (but need an adapter for British socket, they're continental European) and there's a lift (elevator) and laundry facility.

92.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
3

Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Hostel
52, Temple Street, Singapore, Singapore 058597

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Matthew Birss
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The staff are wonderful. Thanks to Mike, Rosanna, Sean, Jane, Oscar and Jacqui. I'm sorry but I have forgotten the names of the other staff but they are great too! Free wifi and computers to use as well. Air-conditioning!

Kim Yen Tu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kim Yen would recommend this property 18 December 2013

stay here feel like my home, the staff charming and helpful, location convenient to go to metro.

92.6%
103 reviews Book Now 
4

Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Hostel
Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore 160147

99 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Jiwon Yang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jiwon would recommend this property 31 July 2014

It has very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very kind and generous. There are many foreigners in dormitory rooms. So you can experience a lot of interesting things during stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2014

It was very clean and comfortable. You got reduced prices for some of the main attractions. The place was very secure and safe.

92.5%
185 reviews Book Now 
5

Backpackers@SG

Hostel
111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore 208559

177 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers@SG

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Tracey Pedersen
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tracey would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Very clean, great staff who are very honest. We've stayed here more than once. i love that bunk beds are wood so they don't squeak!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and did their most to help. Very close to train station and straight into town.

92.1%
426 reviews Book Now 
6

River City Inn

Hostel
33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore 059672

413 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River City Inn

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

Located right by Clarke Quay, easy to get to, staff speaks English and is easy to communicate with. The rooms are clean and the WiFi is good. Air conditioning in the dorm room was good. They have universal adapters for your electronics in case you forget or lose yours like I did.

chadanat panjatong
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
chadanat would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Friendly staff, free water, breakfast ( toast, coffee, banana). We can borrow iron, hair dryer.

91.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Hostel
38-A HongKong Street, Singapore, Singapore .

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Rosa Diekmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rosa would recommend this property 08 May 2014

I liked about the property that it was very clean. They provide shampoo for free and the showers and toilets as well as the rooms and beds itself are as clean as possible.

Matt Hume
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
Matt would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The Staff were really great. On a global scale of Pack Packers Hostels it would rate fairly highly when compared against others around the world, having said that I'm not sure why a person travelling on a hostel budget would want to put Singapore on their list of places to go. The staff do their best to make a pleasant stay. You have to take your shoes off at the door and leave them in a pile with everyone else's and walk about in bare feet. No problem but that means whatever everyone else has on their feet, you will soon have. It's located close to the underground MRT and easily locatable. Clark Quay is just around the corner and has some nice restaurants and theme pubs so if you are missing home you'll find a slice of it there. Easy walk to China town.

91.5%
93 reviews Book Now 
8

Tree In Lodge

Hostel
Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore, Singapore 160149

89 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree In Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Charlotte Everett
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The staff (SK in particular) here were amazing! Upon arrival they sit down with you and go over the map to point out things that each guest as a unique individual will find of interest. For me personally, I wanted to see some wildlife, but don't like animals in captivity so was reluctant to go on the Night Safari. SK knew that I was also a keen walker, so he recommended a local bus I could take up to MacRitchie Reservoir Park - I did a 12Km hike through tropical forest, did the Tree Top Walk and saw heaps of wild monkeys, as well as a monitor lizard! Definite highlight of my trip and I doubt I would have heard anything about it had I not stayed at this particular hostel. The hostel also have EZ cards for the public transport for guests to use - makes things much cheaper! The local buses are very cheap and easy as well; the staff know all of the bus routes so can always direct you easily to wherever you want to go!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

The place is just like home and the staff are really helpful. They treat you as friends and family and take care of your needs even before you make a request. They are also children friendly too.

91.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
9

Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Hostel
280 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore 338800

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
martha novita
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
martha would recommend this property 01 May 2012

I love it ever since I made my reservation. The response was quick. We had an early check in because our train from Kuala Lumpur arrived at 8am. Although the bed wasn't ready yet, but they let us showered and store our lugages in the locker, so we could continue exploring the city. The room is spacious and soundproof. Bed, linen and blanket was clean. Facilities are great.

UUN SUANDANI
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
UUN would recommend this property 03 March 2012

I like because it is safe enough and the understanding of the guests is good even we never talk or mingle. I can make breakfast whenever I want with the provided meal. It is important because i can be very dizzy if i am late to eat. I feel like at home when i can laydown my body on the couch when i was tired. The 24hours wifi help me very much in finding information that i need. Like this hostel very much.

91.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Hostel
30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore 208188

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Great location, windows in the dorm, clean, no problems with the wifi, dormitory had plenty of space and didn't feel claustrophobic, mattress was good and firm,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Location was great. Bedroom was clean. Hot/Cold water available to drink at all times. Plenty of books to choose from. TV and lots of (nock off) movies.

Singapore

74 Hostels from 9.41 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Singapore hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Singapore. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Singapore

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Singapore. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter