We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Singapore, Singapore

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Quarters

Hostel
12 Circular Road, Singapore, Singapore 049368

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quarters

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Lerine Simmone
Alone
City break
100.0%
Lerine would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Clean. Location wise is good as there are bars and restaurants around the hostel. And the stuff are friendly.

Ariel Soondes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Ariel would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The location was splendid. It was walking distance to Clarke Quay mrt and also many other amenities in that area. There was spectacular food just opposite serving great local cuisine that was cheap and reasonable. The entire street was full of life at night and i loved the atmosphere. The staff Zac was friendly, approachable and made my there stay a very pleasant experience. Layout of the room was simple, clean, and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

94.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Adler Hostel

Hostel
265 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore 058814

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adler Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help :) very quiet dorm room, had a great sleep and as I was only here for one night I was exhausted and needed the sleep! Loved the bunk beds, I had a top bunk and it was more like having your own cubby hole with shelves and plug sockets, a light and your own locker all within reach of your bed. There was a really chilled vibe in the social area at the entrance with jazz music playing and coffee, eggs, toast and waffles with chocolate sauce for brekkie! Even tho I checked out in the morning, I had to wait until midnight for my flight so the staff let me store my bags there and come back to use the shower! Very accommodating and they booked my shuttle bus to the airport for me ($9 which is a bit more expensive than taking the train but worth it to not have to carry luggage around!) They also booked my night safari for me which I would highly recommend except don't make the mistake I did... get there earlier than you think you need to as I arrived at 7pm and queued for 90 minutes even with a ticket! Loved my singapore experience and the hostel had a lot to do with that :)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Although the rooms are very confined they have done a great job in making you feel like you have your own space. The curtains keep out all light and create a sense of personal space. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bed linen is top notch.

94.1%
435 reviews Book Now 
3

River City Inn

Hostel
33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore 059672

422 out of 435 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River City Inn

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Very clean and small place, close to Clarke Quay and rooms allowed easy mixing, breakfast included

Matthew Bild
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. The place is very clean and tidy. Good powerful showers, comfy beds with good sized locker to store your valuables. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. Super fast WIFI in every room. Aircon made getting to sleep much easier. Good Breakfast included in the price. The location is perfect, all the big attractions are within walking distance and the MRT station is 2mins away which made finding to hostel very easy even for me! They also allowed me to leave my luggage at the hostel after I had checked out as my flight was not until later that evening which was really helpful. If you need a good place to stay you can't go wrong with the River City Inn.

93.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Central 65 Hostel

Hostel
134 Jalan Besar, Singapore, Singapore 208852

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central 65 Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
esteban urrea
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
esteban would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Christopher and the rest of the staff are super cool. This is a must stay hostel.

Lauren Newman
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lauren would recommend this property 07 June 2015

The hostel is very modern and the rooftop area with the Jacuzzi is a fantastic way to chill out if you can't stand a full day out in Singapore's humidity. The breakfast offered a choice of toast and cereals with tea and fruit. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms and toilets were thoroughly cleaned daily. I've been to Singapore a few times and this is the best hostel with value for money I've stayed in!

93.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Hostel
30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore 208188

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
WORAPAT TONGHONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
WORAPAT would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Very much tidy and cleanliness, near Lavender MRT, you can found 2 SGD fried chicken rice at v hotel (I think it best value for budget backpacker)

jinhee LEE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
jinhee would recommend this property 08 April 2015

friendly and helpful staff. i had 20kg luggage and they carried my stuff on 3rd floor. i was so sorry but happy. this hostel is really clean and provided water too. BF is quiet simple but no problem. I recommend you this hostel strongly

92.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Hostel
280 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore 338800

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Deluxe Family room had very comfortable and large double bed, plus bunk beds. Lots of electricity sockets and air-con controlled from room. Very clean. On ground floor, with 2 fire escapes within easy access of room. Very quiet, despite being right on main road. Good wifi in room. Unlimited tea/coffee and cold drinking water in lounge area. Basic DIY toast breakfast was convenient. Excellent value for a family visiting Singapore. Only a 10 minute walk from MRT station and easy walk to Little India for good cheap food.

martha novita
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
martha would recommend this property 01 May 2012

I love it ever since I made my reservation. The response was quick. We had an early check in because our train from Kuala Lumpur arrived at 8am. Although the bed wasn't ready yet, but they let us showered and store our lugages in the locker, so we could continue exploring the city. The room is spacious and soundproof. Bed, linen and blanket was clean. Facilities are great.

92.0%
99 reviews Book Now 
7

Tree In Lodge

Hostel
Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore, Singapore 160149

95 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree In Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and gave us great information to help us enjoy our short stay in Singapore.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

Tree In Lodge is a very nice place if you plan to visit singapore. The hostel is very clean, rooms are spacious and you get a nice breakfast for free. The staff was extremly helpful and nice and also pointing out free stuff to do (which is nice in an expensive city like singapore ;-)). All in all a super pleasant stay!

91.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
8

Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Hostel
38-A HongKong Street, Singapore, Singapore .

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Rosa Diekmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rosa would recommend this property 08 May 2014

I liked about the property that it was very clean. They provide shampoo for free and the showers and toilets as well as the rooms and beds itself are as clean as possible.

Matt Hume
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
Matt would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The Staff were really great. On a global scale of Pack Packers Hostels it would rate fairly highly when compared against others around the world, having said that I'm not sure why a person travelling on a hostel budget would want to put Singapore on their list of places to go. The staff do their best to make a pleasant stay. You have to take your shoes off at the door and leave them in a pile with everyone else's and walk about in bare feet. No problem but that means whatever everyone else has on their feet, you will soon have. It's located close to the underground MRT and easily locatable. Clark Quay is just around the corner and has some nice restaurants and theme pubs so if you are missing home you'll find a slice of it there. Easy walk to China town.

91.1%
106 reviews Book Now 
9

Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Hostel
Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore 160147

102 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

The place was clean and is quite cosy. It's easy to get to the center of the city by bus (bus stop across the street ) and not too far away. The free bread, jam, pb and nutella are a plus.

Jiwon Yang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jiwon would recommend this property 31 July 2014

It has very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very kind and generous. There are many foreigners in dormitory rooms. So you can experience a lot of interesting things during stay.

90.4%
35 reviews Book Now 
10

Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Hostel
52, Temple Street, Singapore, Singapore 058597

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Close to China town station. Cheap street food nearby. Very clean, beds comfy for a hostel.

ilona stezowska
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
ilona would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, the place is very clean due to tight rules (no shoes, no food in rooms etc) and toilets and showers kept nice and tidy. Basic food and coffees are available free of charge 24/7. Internet connection is strong and in every room. There are 3 Apple Macs at the reception area for use as well. I was also impressed by the complete lack of insects ? Highly recommended.

Singapore

69 Hostels from 11.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Singapore hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Singapore. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Singapore

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Singapore. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter