We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Singapore, Singapore

94.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Adler Luxury Hostel

Hostel
259 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore 058808

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adler Luxury Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Staff was very cool and helpful. Place was cleaner than any hostel I've been in.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Nice thick curtains gives you some privacy in dorms and good sized safety locker beside your bed. Nice aircon! Very nice staff!

93.1%
169 reviews Book Now 
2

Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Hostel
46B Smith St, Chinatown, Singapore, Singapore 058956

166 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beary Nice! by a beary good hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Lucie Hodges
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Lucie would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Excellent location in Chinatown; 24 hour reception; cheap drinks and snacks for purchase; friendly staff; bed pretty comfortable; reasonable free breakfast (toast, coffee/tea, cereal); fairly quiet hostel, no excessive late noise.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

The location was very good - close to Chinatown MRT station. The bedroom had very good A/C. Staff were friendly - even let us grab an early breakfast before our flight.

92.8%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Hostel
52, Temple Street, Singapore, Singapore 058597

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Temple Street

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
ilona stezowska
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
ilona would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, the place is very clean due to tight rules (no shoes, no food in rooms etc) and toilets and showers kept nice and tidy. Basic food and coffees are available free of charge 24/7. Internet connection is strong and in every room. There are 3 Apple Macs at the reception area for use as well. I was also impressed by the complete lack of insects ? Highly recommended.

JOHN KARL CAMMAGAY
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
JOHN KARL would recommend this property 02 January 2015

very clean, Good place, noce receptionist. everything is Good. We will book again here next time.

92.6%
427 reviews Book Now 
4

River City Inn

Hostel
33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore 059672

414 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River City Inn

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 88%
Josephine Dizon
As a family with children
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Josephine would recommend this property 01 January 2015

Nice and calm ambiance inside the hostel good for a relaxing stay. The needs of travellers are available. Staffs are accomodating. The location is perfect because it is near in different must visits places like malls, attractions and transportations.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

Located right by Clarke Quay, easy to get to, staff speaks English and is easy to communicate with. The rooms are clean and the WiFi is good. Air conditioning in the dorm room was good. They have universal adapters for your electronics in case you forget or lose yours like I did.

92.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Hostel
30A/B/C Penhas Road, Singapore, Singapore 208188

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Reinhard Sperling
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Reinhard would recommend this property 20 January 2015

What a nice place ! Good location, close to the airport, safe area, very helpful staff (the guy at the reception, thank you !!). Very clean, very comfortable rooms and beds, good aircon......everything was very perfect.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Great location, windows in the dorm, clean, no problems with the wifi, dormitory had plenty of space and didn't feel claustrophobic, mattress was good and firm,

91.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Hostel
38-A HongKong Street, Singapore, Singapore .

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Hongkong Street

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Rosa Diekmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rosa would recommend this property 08 May 2014

I liked about the property that it was very clean. They provide shampoo for free and the showers and toilets as well as the rooms and beds itself are as clean as possible.

Matt Hume
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
Matt would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The Staff were really great. On a global scale of Pack Packers Hostels it would rate fairly highly when compared against others around the world, having said that I'm not sure why a person travelling on a hostel budget would want to put Singapore on their list of places to go. The staff do their best to make a pleasant stay. You have to take your shoes off at the door and leave them in a pile with everyone else's and walk about in bare feet. No problem but that means whatever everyone else has on their feet, you will soon have. It's located close to the underground MRT and easily locatable. Clark Quay is just around the corner and has some nice restaurants and theme pubs so if you are missing home you'll find a slice of it there. Easy walk to China town.

91.5%
94 reviews Book Now 
7

Tree In Lodge

Hostel
Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore, Singapore 160149

90 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree In Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Veronica Roman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 20 December 2014

They were helpful and they suggested me a lot of good places to real know Singapore. I'm always worry about backpackers quality but these one was very nice I would stay again there.

Charlotte Everett
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The staff (SK in particular) here were amazing! Upon arrival they sit down with you and go over the map to point out things that each guest as a unique individual will find of interest. For me personally, I wanted to see some wildlife, but don't like animals in captivity so was reluctant to go on the Night Safari. SK knew that I was also a keen walker, so he recommended a local bus I could take up to MacRitchie Reservoir Park - I did a 12Km hike through tropical forest, did the Tree Top Walk and saw heaps of wild monkeys, as well as a monitor lizard! Definite highlight of my trip and I doubt I would have heard anything about it had I not stayed at this particular hostel. The hostel also have EZ cards for the public transport for guests to use - makes things much cheaper! The local buses are very cheap and easy as well; the staff know all of the bus routes so can always direct you easily to wherever you want to go!

91.5%
104 reviews Book Now 
8

Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Hostel
Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, Singapore, Singapore 160147

100 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Snail Hostel Private Limited

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Jiwon Yang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jiwon would recommend this property 31 July 2014

It has very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very kind and generous. There are many foreigners in dormitory rooms. So you can experience a lot of interesting things during stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2014

It was very clean and comfortable. You got reduced prices for some of the main attractions. The place was very secure and safe.

91.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
9

Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Hostel
280 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore 338800

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rucksack Inn@Lavender Street

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
martha novita
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
martha would recommend this property 01 May 2012

I love it ever since I made my reservation. The response was quick. We had an early check in because our train from Kuala Lumpur arrived at 8am. Although the bed wasn't ready yet, but they let us showered and store our lugages in the locker, so we could continue exploring the city. The room is spacious and soundproof. Bed, linen and blanket was clean. Facilities are great.

UUN SUANDANI
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
UUN would recommend this property 03 March 2012

I like because it is safe enough and the understanding of the guests is good even we never talk or mingle. I can make breakfast whenever I want with the provided meal. It is important because i can be very dizzy if i am late to eat. I feel like at home when i can laydown my body on the couch when i was tired. The 24hours wifi help me very much in finding information that i need. Like this hostel very much.

88.9%
234 reviews Book Now 
10

A Beary Good Hostel

Hostel
66A & 66B Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore 059225

229 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Beary Good Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Matthew Old
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Right next to the MRT so easy for getting around, lots of cheap eating places close by

Jason Eckstein
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Jason would recommend this property 30 December 2013

The staff is excellent and the hostel is conveniently located steps away from the MRT.

Singapore

73 Hostels from 9.41 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Singapore hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Singapore. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Singapore

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Singapore. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter