HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blanc Inn Singapore Hostel

151, Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore, Singapore

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 100%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

- Check-In time: 2.00pm, Check out time: 11:00am
- Reception is open 8.30am - 7.30pm.
- For check-in outside these hours, hostel guests will be given self-check–in instructions. Please contact hostel.
- SGD5 per person is chargeable if duty-staff check-in is requested outside opening hours.
- We can only accept cash payment in SGD.
- We do not accommodate Singaporeans and PRs.
- No children under 6yrs.
- Aircon will be off between 11am to 2pm daily, for fresh air circulation.
- Failure to cancel within 3 days in advance will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. In the event of no show, the full period charge will be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 100%

Value 82%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: If you are looking for budget lodging in singapore.. this would be the place. Hostel concept but feels like a hotel. Nice private and cozy alcoves. The air conditioning is good, very clean and lots of facilities such as a safe, water dispenser, free coffee and tea. For people travelling by flight.. forget the body wash, shampoo and toothpaste. They provide it. Friendly staffs, convenient location near to mrt (walking distance) and convenient store. Plus free luggage storage. Recommend it!! Thumbs up

Disliked: “Awesome Good place!!”

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good,kind and helpful staff, room and shared bathrooms and showers very very clean...the best things to wish!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap accomodation. Comfortable beds. Helpful friendly staff. Discounted activities available.

Disliked: Rooms were very small - couldnt have both beds out at the same time as getting ready. Bathrooms need modernising. Would be good to offer breakfast (even at an extra cost).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff. Big bed is a plus. Lots of food and stores nearby.

Disliked: Private room isn't very private - only a sheet separates the different rooms. Was only made aware of this after booking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was simple, tidy, neat, comfortable and clean. Plus, there were lots of cheap and good food in the area. Why not.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like it so much because there are so many cafes around. I love coffee and like visiting different cafes.

Disliked: The bathrooms and toilets are not as clean as that were expected. Also, there is no window in the room (single room) I stayed, but that was not mentioned in advance while other rooms with no windows were stated.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: On recommendation from a friend, I came to stay here on my transit to Malaysia. As I didn't want to stay in a room for a few hundred dollars, I checked into the best hostel in Singapore. I am very satisfied, what I got here is a big alcove with single bed, clean hotel linen and furnishing. There was reading lights, fan and own safe locker in my room alcove. Staff is friendly and gave a lot of guidance how to go around. The place decoration is posh and nice.

Disliked: Everything is good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty nice and helpful staff! Offer water, coffee, tea, shower gel for free

Disliked: Like mentioned before, they call the acloves "double room". I mean it was nice and recommendable but we didn´t expect that.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice and clean. Value for money. Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: When people talk loudly in their aclove (until 2am in my case), you can hear quite clearly within the same block. Perhaps a reminder to the guests in the future would be helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, fresh and very comfortable. This hostel has only been open for a couple of weeks so everything is new. The staff are very friendly, especially Kelvin, the owner. I stayed in a single alcove room, which is small but it has a nice comfortable bed with the best pillows of any hostel, with a safe and storage area. Nice but small common area with a wii. Free wifi which doesn't cut out! Lavender MRT is a 5 minute walk away and there is a good food court across the road. If you want a single room at an affordable price, this is the place to stay.

Disliked: They don't accept card payments, hopefully this is just because they're new and haven't got all the equipment just yet!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability