We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Blanc Inn

Hostel | 151 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore, Singapore 207564

86.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Brendan Morrish thinks…

"The place was simple, tidy, neat, comfortable and clean. Plus, there were lots of cheap and good food in the area. Why not."

Read all Blanc Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

- Check-In time: 2.00pm, Check out time: 11:00am - Reception is open 8.30am - 7.30pm. - For check-in outside these hours, hostel guests will be given self-check–in instructions. Please contact hostel. - SGD5 per person is chargeable if duty-staff check-in is requested outside opening hours. - We can only accept cash payment in SGD. - We do not accommodate Singaporeans and PRs. - No children under 6yrs. - Aircon will be off between 11am to 2pm daily, for fresh air circulation. - Failure to cancel within 3 days in advance will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. In the event of no show, the full period charge will be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Singapore?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Singapore

Pine Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sleep Delight
15.69 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Fisher BnB
23.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pillow.Talk Backpacker's Hostel
18.83 USD

Hostel 83.9% 32 reviews
Backpackers@SG
13.33 USD

Hostel 92.5% 185 reviews
Hostel Lah
21.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpacker's Hostel @ The Little Red Dot
12.55 USD

Hostel 80.7% 206 reviews
Travellers Inn
18.04 USD

Hostel 85.8% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blanc Inn'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
85.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
85.7%
Staff
100.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Morrish

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: The place was simple, tidy, neat, comfortable and clean. Plus, there were lots of cheap and good food in the area. Why not.

Disliked: Brendan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like it so much because there are so many cafes around. I love coffee and like visiting different cafes.

Disliked: The bathrooms and toilets are not as clean as that were expected. Also, there is no window in the room (single room) I stayed, but that was not mentioned in advance while other rooms with no windows were stated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Lee

Alone

City break

10 January 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: On recommendation from a friend, I came to stay here on my transit to Malaysia. As I didn't want to stay in a room for a few hundred dollars, I checked into the best hostel in Singapore. I am very satisfied, what I got here is a big alcove with single bed, clean hotel linen and furnishing. There was reading lights, fan and own safe locker in my room alcove. Staff is friendly and gave a lot of guidance how to go around. The place decoration is posh and nice.

Disliked: Everything is good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maximiliane Stutzinger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Maximiliane would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty nice and helpful staff! Offer water, coffee, tea, shower gel for free

Disliked: Like mentioned before, they call the acloves "double room". I mean it was nice and recommendable but we didn´t expect that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Value for money. Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: When people talk loudly in their aclove (until 2am in my case), you can hear quite clearly within the same block. Perhaps a reminder to the guests in the future would be helpful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Blondel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, fresh and very comfortable. This hostel has only been open for a couple of weeks so everything is new. The staff are very friendly, especially Kelvin, the owner. I stayed in a single alcove room, which is small but it has a nice comfortable bed with the best pillows of any hostel, with a safe and storage area. Nice but small common area with a wii. Free wifi which doesn't cut out! Lavender MRT is a 5 minute walk away and there is a good food court across the road. If you want a single room at an affordable price, this is the place to stay.

Disliked: They don't accept card payments, hopefully this is just because they're new and haven't got all the equipment just yet!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy

Disliked: Room has no door! Which is fine, but was not expecting. More like dorm style - than private room.